Avis sur iCar Asia | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur iCar Asia

Mis à jour le Jun 25, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

32 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
iCar Asia CEO Damon Rielly (no image)
Damon Rielly
27 évaluations
  1. « Software Engineer (PHP) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCar Asia à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice Environment Excellent Colleagues Scope to work with

    Inconvénients

    Delay in Increment and Bonus Will need to wait long time for Promotion

    iCar Asia2019-06-25
  2. Utile (1)

    « Potential company, with poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer à Kuala Lumpur
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCar Asia à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nothing much to point out, iCar is like any other startup with some good ideas and investors cash running and hoping to find its place in market. Depends what you are looking for iCar can be right or wrong place, if you are junior/mid software engineer, this might be good place to learn loads of inconsistent technologies (to give you bigger picture and direct you to what suit you the most). iCar has loads of cash... in hand, so make sure to raise up and negotiate your package/salary, they definitely won’t reject you. Good office location

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Control freak management, with bad attitude. Toxic environment Inconsistent technology stack High turnover, people come and go so often Management/CIO has no idea about technology

    Conseils à la direction

    Take yourself out of comfort zone, and build standard engineering culture. Try to understand technology and use consistent stack. Recognize teamwork and employees achievements. Get ride of politics and do some work.

    iCar Asia2019-05-20

    Réponse de iCar Asia

    May 23, 2019CIO

    It’s really disappointing to us that you had such a bad experience at iCar, in particular in my team. I wish you had come to see me when you were still around. Something needs to change if we are not creating a culture where people feel they have a voice. The inconsistent tech stack you refer to is not a deliberate choice nor a result of the lack of knowledge from management; its an artefact of change. As you may know one of our key products is based on a tech stack that we have progressively moved away from. Dealing with legacy software is not pretty but needs to be done progressively. On the other hand our core consumer facing tech stack has been using single platform with consistent frameworks and architecture for years, the same strategy is being adopted to the corporate side of our stack where some products due to their experimental nature deviated from this in their early stages. Regarding our work environment, I was really surprised and sad to hear how poor your experience was, things are not perfect at iCar but we take pride in creating a good and safe place for people to work and grow professionally. I wish this had been your experience while working for us.

    Réduire
  3. « Good work life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Competitive package, flexible work env

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to advice. Everything is good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing

    iCar Asia2019-04-05
  4. « One of the best organizations ever »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team work overall. Very seldom do you see the C-levels working so well as a team. There's no ego, you could literally walk up to anyone and tell them your ideas or constructive criticisms.

    Inconvénients

    In the effort to roll things out quickly, sometimes things are not thought out enough resulting in constant changing of directions especially where customers are concerned. This is expected in an agile environment but could be done better.

    iCar Asia2019-01-17
  5. « Great Work Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Kuala Lumpur
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    This would probably be one of the best learning experiences I've ever had. I had the chance to learn from many experienced coworkers. - You will work harder than you have ever worked before - You will learn a lot

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such except Salary

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing

    iCar Asia2018-11-14

    Réponse de iCar Asia

    May 23, 2019CIO

    Thank you so much for your feedback, it is so good to hear you are learning new things at iCar and that we are helping you develop and grow. We are really looking at ways on how to improve our staff’s career progression and compensation, we have plans to improve so consider your comment heard and noted.

    Réduire
  6. « One of the best companies I have ever worked with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent team, Helpful and friendly environment, Flexibility, Emergency leave

    Inconvénients

    Poor salary structure, no lunch or breakfast facility

    iCar Asia2018-09-20
  7. « Amazing Work Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Developer à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez iCar Asia à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Proactive nice to work at company. Laid back a bit.

    Inconvénients

    More strategic point of view needed

    iCar Asia2018-06-07
  8. Utile (1)

    « I have been working at iCarAsia full-time for (More than 3 years) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Solutions Architect à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company Culture is amazing. Great People at all levels of the company. Good Technology Stack. Diverse work force.

    Inconvénients

    None really - I lived in Malaysia for 3 years and during these 3 years I worked for iCarAsia and that's how its best for me.

    Conseils à la direction

    As the company grows make sure that we keep the same motivation, culture and team work

    iCar Asia2018-02-15
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Best company to learn about future automotive industry - Multicultural environment - Flexibility, (shirts and jeans) - Annual teambuilding - Monthly team meeting with current updates and food provided

    Inconvénients

    - Lack of competitive salary - Certain staffs are lazy and likes to delegate tasks to burden others - Insurance coverage are too basic

    Conseils à la direction

    Everything is good except that the company needs to provide a more competitive package to help retain good staffs from leaving the company.

    iCar Asia2017-10-12
  10. Utile (1)

    « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Kuala Lumpur
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez iCar Asia à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible working hours, embrace agile methodology, competitive salary

    Inconvénients

    Not many benefits & facilities for employee

    Conseils à la direction

    Give more benefits to employee

    iCar Asia2017-06-16
32 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer