Avis sur Vendavo | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Vendavo

Mis à jour le Oct 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

87 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
79%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
Vendavo CEO Bruno Slosse
Bruno Slosse
32 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Fast changing pace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vendavo à

    Avantages

    Remote working, great colleagues, challenging projects.

    Inconvénients

    Senior management don't know what they're doing

    Vendavo2019-10-08
  2. « Great company that's transforming itself all while maintaining stability and profitability »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good balance of work life (achieving aggressive goals) and personal life (flexible time-off). Compensation is fair plus they really reward top performers. Recent new head of HR implementing some great new changes in people and culture including more organized philanthropy and charitable giving opportunities. Ability to work remotely if needed/appropriate depending on the role. Huge market / growth potential. ... It's wonderful to see how much our solutions can add value for our clients.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The pace and expectations could be too much for some less-passionate employees, and they may feel like it's too much of a challenge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the increased focus on both customers and employees... and the sales and financial results will continue improving.

    Vendavo2019-10-02
  3. « Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineering Manager à Prague
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vendavo à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Some of the best people I have ever met work there. With its move to cloud the Company is headed in the right direction. Executives care about employees. - High financial stability - Pleasant office culture - Great Benefits - Home Office availability - Well stocked kitchen - Human approach to employees

    Inconvénients

    High dependence on few key customers. Dubious ability of sales to switch to selling of the new cloud-based product portfolio. Slow integration of acquired companies. Trend of hiring junior people, especially in services. Highly competitive field, where competition uses some cutthroat practices.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your humane approach to employees. Focus on realistic way how to sell the current product portfolio without promising pie in the sky features. Letting the ratio of Senior/Juinior people slip too far to junior end (Especially for people directly in contact with customers) creates a lot of problems and leads to bad reputation with customers when these troubles happen and there is not enough expertise around to... solve them.

    Dérouler
    Vendavo2019-10-01
  4. Utile (2)

    « Exciting global SaaS company with compelling future »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Vendavo has reinvented itself over the past four years from what traditionally has been an on-premise enterprise software company to a true SaaS provider. I, personally, had the opportunity to lead portions of the company through this transformation. Oftentimes, this level of change can be quite painful for the organization, but being on the other side now, everyone is much more energized and excited about our... future. The company is small and nimble (~400 people), but also global in reach. There are great opportunities to get experiences working in a global context and also moving fast because of the company size.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It can be a demanding company to work for, but that sort of comes with the territory due to the very competitive industry in which we operate. In all honesty, the most interesting and successful companies I have worked for in the past have always been demanding in some shape or form, otherwise they would not be that attractive.

    Vendavo2019-09-18
  5. « Great place to work - people, products, culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There are some of the smartest people around here. The solutions are compelling and better than other options in the marketplace. There's a strong ethics culture. There's respect for time off. People who perform are rewarded.

    Inconvénients

    It's a small company, so growth opportunities are reasonably limited.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep on keeping on.

    Vendavo2019-09-19
  6. « So much opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    It starts with our people. What makes this company go is an energetic group of people across the globe and departments that work well together. A growth SaaS business is challenging and we happen to be in a market where our products are in high demand. This puts innovative stress on our organization but the cool thing is that we keep rising to the challenge and opportunity. The other win is that we keep winning... in the market. Reviewing our new customers in every "town hall" gives all of us a lot of energy.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Growth brings operational challenges. It requires all of us to solve problems in real time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to align with customer success. Our satisfied customers are opening the doors for the sales team every month.

    Vendavo2019-09-18
  7. « Moving on up »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Counsel à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Focused on a people first culture. -The right people in place to get things done. -Encouraging environment to go outside your lane and make a difference. -People actually care about each other. -Exciting new initiatives. -Customer service mindset. Both internally and externally.

    Inconvénients

    -Need to do a better job celebrating the victories.

    Conseils à la direction

    -Celebrate the victories. -Keep up the positive momentum.

    Vendavo2019-09-18
  8. « Exciting Times Now and Ahead, making an impact and growing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company is investing well into product, infrastructure, customers and people. A nice balance. The values of customers first and employees first culture hold true. The company is growing fast in the high value products such as SaaS. We have very smart people who want to do what is best and is working hard to achieve results. FP is very supportive of the business and is a great strategic investment partner. ... Ability to work flexible hours, and remote periodically or full time. IT environment is the best I have seen . You can make an impact here and are listened to.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    With growth comes operational challenges to keep up with the growth or stay ahead of it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay the course and keep an eye on ensuring the employee first, customer first culture is shown daily. Put it into every employees muscle memory. Also ensure we are spending wisely to support our culture and/or growth.

    Vendavo2019-09-18
  9. « Love my team, and this company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexibility to work remotely, structured performance reviews , bonus structure, unlimited time off, in the trenches leadership examples, open door policy with the C-Suite execs, cell phone stipend, corporate responsibility program just unveiled

    Inconvénients

    The parking is very expensive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the hard work and strong alignment

    Vendavo2019-08-27
  10. Utile (1)

    « short term view for the future, backstabbing and anti team culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vendavo à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Getting exposed to people and contacts from big companies as customers, and get the chance to work with big names in different industries. Of course that is only for the roles that have a customer face role, otherwise nothing special!

    Inconvénients

    Looking only short term planning, which makes it hard for plan anything for longer than 1-2 years. This main issue has caused bad team culture (individualism culture), focus only on meeting the booking targets for quarters, caring neither about employees nor about customers (as the only thing that is important is meeting the sales target per quarter), only caring about customers/prospects before signing a deal and... then bad delivery of the project due to lack of staff and dissatisfied employees who are leaving the company in an unhealthy speed and also company's difficulties to recruit due to non competitive offers, bad compensation to employees, not keeping promises by the management (both to customers and employees), hard bureaucracy that makes working so not smooth!, ... (list continues, but the main cause is the short term goal by the management and share holders)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Take care of your team and each and every individual, because those are your true assets and the ones who can take care of your customers who will generate revenue for the company. The sales may look good in short term since you focus only on booking per quarters, but not caring about those who deliver the projects to customers, and then maintain and support your customers, in long run you will have hard time... keeping your customers and employees, and thus you will end up having a bad reputation in the market both for sales and recruitment that cannot be fixed easily! So, try to change your view from short term goals to long term goals, at least 10-15 years view, if you want to stay in the market for years to come

    Dérouler
    Vendavo2019-09-27
87 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer