Avis sur Softchoice | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Softchoice

Mis à jour le oct. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Softchoice CEO Vince De Palma
Vince De Palma
105 évaluations
  1. « Très bonne entreprise »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    Ambiance, bien être, horaires, formateur. Je conseille cette entreprise pour toute personne défiant se lancer dans la vente.

    Inconvénients

    L'approche en calling uniquement atteint vite ses limites et cela peut être un peu rébarbatif au bout d'un moment.

    Conseils à la direction

    faire du conseil est une bonne voie de développement, à creuser, tout comme le renforcement de partenariat avec Microsoft.

    Softchoice2019-05-01
  2. « A great place to work... For real! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Montréal, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Since my first interview for the position, I have felt welcome. I work in one of the satellite offices of Softchoice, so the main sectors of the company are grouped together on the same floor. What I think contributes to the feeling of belonging and collaboration. The work climate is pleasant and motivating. Continuous training is encouraged and I sense an effort in the last year to promote work-family balance, with... more opening towards work from home.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I wish the standard vacation package would start at three weeks instead of two. Also, the maximum of four weeks over all after 5 years of service is rather thin compared to similar companies. Maybe add the possibility to reach five weeks after 10 years of service and so on.

    Softchoice2018-09-14
  3. « Fun company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Service Desk Analyst à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers, relaxed office environment, lots of employee activities going on, plenty of opportunity to socialize with other coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    Very high turn over, especially in sales. managers seem to care more about your stats than any concerns employees have. They advertise "work from home" but its at the managers discretion.

    Softchoice2019-10-18
  4. « You define how you do here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Inside Sales Account Manager à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I came into this job with zero experience in tech, just a lot of passion for customer relationships. I've had the opportunity to learn a lot, and even when its far too technical or over my head, I have resources to explain the rest to my clients. Lots of opportunity to learn more here. I know that a lot of people leave bad reviews about the comp structure, etc. I've found that saying you have a bad set of... accounts can be a cop out. I came in with too many accounts, and was able to still drive good business. The amount of effort you put in directly relates to what you get out of your customers (in telesales at least, I can't speak for TSD). Dogs in the office, can't say anything else about that. The culture used to be pretty terrible. In the past couple of years though, I've seen a shift from a toxic culture to a much more positive culture. You'll still have people gossip, no matter where you go, but I feel like leadership tries to nip that in the bud. We've also had a full change in leadership in the last year, and we have a zero tolerance policy now for toxic behaviors

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It's really hard to get started. You don't really start making commission until you've been in role for at least a month. People tend to quit in waves, which means that the new people end up getting swamped with accounts until they figure out where the accounts should go. If you're a retain rep, you're on an annual plan, so your bigger commissions come at the end of the year. If you dont make it a year,... you lose out on that commission. Outside sales tends to be not as involved in the customers. They're not metric'd on retention, so they dont care if they dont visit an account and lose it. Only inside sales is metric'd on that.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Reevaluate the compensation structure for the retain reps to make it more fair. Reevaluate the outside sales to inside sales compensation structure. If ISAMs do more work on opportunities, we shouldn't get paid so much less than the outside sales. The market is leaning towards having an inside sales team only, where the inside sales reps get compensated better.

    Softchoice2019-10-16
  5. « Good Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sharepoint Developer à Toronto, ON

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good Work Life Balance and very friendly

    Inconvénients

    Commute that it is a bit far from East

    Softchoice2019-10-11
  6. « great stepping stone »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein

    Avantages

    options for training available, relaxed office atmosphere, dog friendly

    Inconvénients

    struggle with work life balance, expected to perform 2 peoples jobs for the low salary of one due to small team size

    Softchoice2019-10-16
  7. « Monitoring »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst à Oakville, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good place learn IT work.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management and dont trust the employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Manage your people that they will feel secured within the job.

    Softchoice2019-09-18
  8. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The culture is amazing! I really enjoy all of the people I work with. There are plenty of opportunities to grow here.

    Inconvénients

    No real cons for me.

    Softchoice2019-09-02
  9. Utile (3)

    « Terrible company, and horrific on boarding process. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Softchoice à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    No pros at all, terrible company

    Inconvénients

    Terrible on-boarding team. My trainer just started at the company 5 months prior to my training session. My trainer was not honest and lied to me. Got fired after three weeks of working there.

    Conseils à la direction

    When you hire someone it shouldn’t be a sports tryout, when you hire someone you should feel trust in there knowledge and train them to become successful not to fire them after two weeks of getting hired.

    Softchoice2019-10-04
  10. Utile (1)

    « The Sales review for Softchoice . »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Softchoice à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great work environment, the leadership trusts hardworking people and have one to one recognition

    Inconvénients

    Not much to share all is good

    Conseils à la direction

    Better pay structure would help retain talent

    Softchoice2019-08-20
588 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer