Avis sur Slumberland | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Slumberland

Mis à jour le Aug 7, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

79 avis trouvés

4.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Slumberland CEO Ken Larson (no image)
Ken Larson
54 évaluations
  1. « Easy job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Super easy job. If you are good at talking to people then you will succeed. It’s easy to make sales when people are coming in to already look for furniture.

    Inconvénients

    You have to work weekends. you do not make a base salary it is all comission

    Slumberland2019-08-07
  2. « Very human company where leaders understands what they are doing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Oakdale, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    People stay at the company for decades; 40 years tenure is not unheard of. I know people who grew in the ranks from a salesperson all the way to VP or director. Senior leadership knows the business inside and out. President, for once, is a fantastic businessman. I think he knows all the thousand employees by name; certainly the 200 people at HQ. My boss is unbelievably good, both as a professional - knows the... business inside and out- and as a person. You are treated as a human being rather than machine. Partial telecommuting is an option. Strives to maintain organized business model. Leadership exposes the employees about state of business and does not keep in the dark about challenges. Achievement is recognized. Management solicits feedback, not just from customers but also from employees and vendors, and then acts upon it.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Has tiny IT department, not much space to grow as software developer. Moved headquarters to a property quarter the size of Monaco (which was a fantastic deal, and much needed move,) but commute is now beyond terrible (even telecommuting 3 days out of 5, not happy about driving to work the rest of the week) - but for someone living in those parts that would actually be an advantage. In less than essential areas,... technology is lagging (issue tracking system, for example, is antiquated.) Retail industry does face challenges this days (but I believe Slumberland is better off than many others.)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You have got it. If I had anything to say, I would have already done so via channels available inside the company - as a matter of fact, I did.

    Slumberland2019-06-29
  3. « Retail = Layoffs »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Little Canada, MN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slumberland à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very flexible with time off

    Inconvénients

    Sales dependent and layoffs have become frequent. Not many advancement opportunities. Pay is low for the area.

    Slumberland2019-06-09
  4. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great company to work for with integrity and good values

    Inconvénients

    The commission is great but sometimes the stores can be very slow

    Slumberland2019-05-22
  5. « Fun place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative à Springfield, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slumberland à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people good money always busy

    Inconvénients

    Benefits are expensive and hard to move up

    Slumberland2019-05-17
  6. « Challenged & Fulfilled »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great co-workers and senior management. Culture and Core Values are amazing and real, not just words posted on the wall. Leaders have the entire company in mind when making decisions. Always trying to improve; for the business, the employee and the customer. Flexibility in work/life schedule. Like any other retail company, folks who may have had a bad experience were probably not fully prepared to work in the retail... industry.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Ever changing retail environment...if you're not comfortable with change management, retail in general isn't for you. Which is okay!

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in current technology. Continue to be transparent in company communications.

    Slumberland2019-02-04
  7. « Everything you need to know about the company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Maintenance Technician à Lo Roy Acres, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Slumberland à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly working environment and interesting jobs scope

    Inconvénients

    Salary is not as high as expected

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work in maintaining employment credibility

    Slumberland2019-01-19
  8. « Retail Sales Associate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à

    Avantages

    Great People Managers are fair Pay is commission based so you can earn a lot on a good month

    Inconvénients

    Long hours Lot of time sitting around waiting for something to do Some months there is not enough traffic to make much money

    Slumberland2018-12-08
  9. « Stock »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à

    Avantages

    Freedom, easy work, and friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    Can be slow at times

    Slumberland2018-10-18
  10. « Awesome Place to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Slumberland à temps plein

    Avantages

    Relaxed and chill. Feels like a family

    Inconvénients

    Pay Scale is a little off

    Conseils à la direction

    Fix the Pay Scale for warehouse employees

    Slumberland2018-09-24
79 avis trouvés