Avis sur Public Storage | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Public Storage

Mis à jour le sept. 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1154 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
Public Storage CEO Ronald L. Havner Jr.
Ronald L. Havner Jr.
681 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « "This business pukes cash" »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein

    Avantages

    This company is stable and is doing well financially. To quote the CEO with one of his famous inappropriate quotes: "This business pukes cash". Unfortunately, you won't see any of it.

    Inconvénients

    Any positive review written on this company is either enforced by the management or written by them. Public Storage is not a people business, the leadership doesn't care about the people and will do anything to cut back on pay, PTO, benefits, etc. Pay is very low and possibilities to grow only to the level of property manager. You will have to work based on scripts and will be micromanaged. Very little respect for... the people that actually do the work.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat people with respect and pay them right.

    Public Storage2014-04-15
  2. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Property Manager à Buffalo, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing benefits, paid time off, sick time, good coaching plan, good hours NO nights which works perfect for working parents , you can work by yourself or with a co worker, Stability company keeps growing, opportunity to transfer to other states, I been working for company many years and I'm proud of being part of the team, It feels like working with family,

    Inconvénients

    We Only get 3 holidays off

    Conseils à la direction

    Would be awesome to get bonuses for our sales performance.

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  3. « Decent Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work at your own pace. Paid and easy to understand training. Diverse work day.

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with unhappy/emotional tenants.

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  4. « This is a good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à San Antonio, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    decent pay, independence lots of solo time, no work after 6 pm

    Inconvénients

    Outside work in 100+ ° weather not the companys fault tho

    Public Storage2019-09-17
  5. « Amazing management and staff »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager à Wilmington, DE
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff is extremely welcoming and helpful. Extensive training program, with knowledgeable trainers.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't come across anything yet

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!!!

    Public Storage2019-09-13
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great company/culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work/life balance , able to apply leadership skills to drive to results and develop amazing team culture throughout your district.

    Inconvénients

    You manage every aspect of your team and business, you have to be self motivated and passionate to get results you need.

    Public Storage2019-08-29
  7. « It was okay. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Relief Manager à Bronx, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Public Storage à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    40 hours a week guaranteed. 30 minute lunch breaks A lot of down time. A lot of cleaning and organization.

    Inconvénients

    Too much freedom- allows people to slack off. People don’t do their jobs when DMs aren’t around. Get paid minimum wage to do more than what is said in job description. Trained to getting customers to purchase lock, insurance and merchandise. Everything is scripted- you have to follow everything by the script.

    Public Storage2019-09-18
  8. « A very disorganized company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Property Manager à Dorval, QC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Public Storage à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Customer relations. Bonuses every 3 months.

    Inconvénients

    No communication and too much pressure on 1 person. Way too much employee turnover. Too much time wasted on training of new employees for them to quit so soon after.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't blame employees for company mistakes

    Public Storage2019-09-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great company and culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager à Phila, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Company invests in its district managers and their careers Company is changing with the times and implementing new strategies and technology to keep us relevant Great work life balance Great team and district culture Ton of training and knowledge to keep our teams successful

    Inconvénients

    Some older facilities in the market but I know we are working to remodel and rebrand which will make a huge impact

    Public Storage2019-08-19
  10. « Progressive company to work for. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Relief Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Public Storage à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Property travels are reimbursed, meet great coworkers and develop amazing friendships. Hours are pretty good (allows you to go to school). You are not monitored.

    Inconvénients

    Pay. Changes in the schedule as a relief, you will not be stationed at one place. Must have a car.

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase the pay and bring back bonuses.

    Public Storage2019-08-19
1154 avis trouvés