Avis sur Priceline.com | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Priceline.com

Mis à jour le sept. 10, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

172 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
77%
Recommandent à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Priceline.com CEO Brett Keller (no image)
Brett Keller
68 évaluations
  1. « Apply for your next job at Priceline !! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My experience working at Priceline has been nothing but positive. As a new hire, everyone has been welcoming. Collaboration across technology teams is encouraged and always welcomed, which contributes to the positive culture. Work/life balance is great. The flexibility to work from home when needed is a huge plus that other companies I worked for did not really allow. Product managers and team leads genuinely care... about your well-being and stress levels, and make an effort to ensure things are going well. Engineers are encouraged to attend tech talks and conferences to further our knowledge and to remain relevant and up-to-date in the industry. The CEO and other members of the leadership team are open to, and provide many opportunities for us to share ideas and thoughts on how things are going. Mobility within the company is also encouraged. Our managers and higher ups want us to be learning every day and to have fun while also making a meaningful impact. Bonus: snacks are a plus and are always stocked :D

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of at the moment.

    Priceline.com2019-09-11
  2. Utile (1)

    « Best place I've ever worked! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer à Norwalk, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Priceline values the talent that I bring to the team, and entrusts me to get the job done. I split my time between NY and CT offices, and they both have a very laid back feel. Some people stay late and continue working, cause I guess they just love their job that much. Salary is on the top end for the industry, and what else would you expect? It's on the higher end on the Fortune 500, and they have delivered... bonuses to employees without fail for 20+ years. The Norwalk location is located at beautiful 800 Connecticut Ave, which offers an impressive array of amenities, such as a fitness center, dry cleaning, and a full cafeteria (including a grill).

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    At the moment, I honestly can't think of any, as biased as that sounds. I'm happy with my schedule, my work to life balance, and the career path that has been laid out for me.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  3. « Work from home position »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Priceline.com à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great schedule options and flexibility Easy to hit metrics Great management

    Inconvénients

    You don't work for them directly, but through a third party company No benefits No discounts

    Priceline.com2019-08-13
  4. « Kind of a mess »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Site Reliability Engineer 

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart people, decent benefits, growing tech stack

    Inconvénients

    Re-orgs are common, lack of accountability among the different teams in technology

    Priceline.com2019-08-15
  5. « A company full of innovation and high EQ »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Norwalk, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My experience so far at Priceline has been nothing but positive. I recently joined the Talent Acquisition team and felt at home immediately. My interview process was quick, efficient and smooth. Unlike other companies, I was not given the run around, long response times or just straight up ghosted. Unlike the big names, I do not feel like just a number. I was welcomed as a member of a team. My voice has been heard... and people actually care about me as a person. We are always developing in the tech space while also taking care of our people internally. The travel perks are great as well. Very excited to continue my career here for years to come!

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    No cons so far. I am still new.

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure you are up to date with current social media trends and branding. Being viewed as outdated can turn away the younger potential candidates.

    Priceline.com2019-07-30
  6. « Good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good company and friendly people.

    Inconvénients

    No snacks in Connecticut office.

    Priceline.com2019-07-31
  7. Utile (3)

    « Good workplace, but the place needs some work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à

    Avantages

    Mostly great people, fun events, challenging work. The transparency from leadership is refreshing, and constructive criticism is encouraged at all levels. Company culture is important.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of communication between product and marketing teams. This creates a feeling that we are not all working as a team, but all have different agendas and compete against each other. Way too many meetings, and meetings that last too long. Much like I pointed out above, communication is essential whether it be between different teams within the same department or different departments, but there is a point in... which the amount of time spent in meetings can be detrimental to workload, work-life balance, and morale. The Design Team is in shambles which is most likely a temporary status, but they seem to be overwhelmed even when fully staffed and without a stable process in place in terms of working with different teams. We seem to be taking on too many new projects before perfecting old ones.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Unite product and marketing departments. How can the goal of collaboration between the different entities under the Booking umbrella be achieved if it can’t even be achieved on an internal basis? CUT DOWN MEETINGS. Communication is key, especially when trying to get different departments on the same page, but sometimes it’s not necessary to pull everyone away from their daily tasks for an hour a week or a few hours... each quarter just to have a catch up. Help the Design Team. Fully staff this team, and create SLAs between a fully staffed design team and other teams that utilize the Design Team on a regular basis. Finish what you start. International expansion is excellent and necessary, but let’s perfect what we have been working on first so we can bring that knowledge with us into the international space

    Dérouler
    Priceline.com2019-07-02
  8. « Good People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Valued employee contributions Exciting Industry that helps people

    Inconvénients

    Take more time in some of the transformational projects

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to value staff and the business will be rewarded

    Priceline.com2019-06-22
  9. « Fast paced, interesting work, great culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à Norwalk, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Priceline.com à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Priceline is a great place to work. No workplace is without change and challenges - the people at priceline work around obstacles and adapt to change well. The company is data driven and decision making is collaborative. If you have data to support a theory, there is the freedom to test it. Casual environment, but hard workers. If there is anyone toxic in the culture, they usually don't last too long.

    Inconvénients

    No major cons for the company itself. The industry is highly competitive so staying ahead of the competition is a constant challenge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the focus on technology and new product innovation. The transparency that management provides is very helpful to employees. Time off to volunteer on things that matter to people is great.

    Priceline.com2019-06-19

    Réponse de Priceline.com

    June 23, 2019Chief People Officer

    We appreciate this feedback. This is a pleasure to read! Thank you for the last five years, and for many more to come.

  10. Utile (3)

    « Once a powerhouse, now in the basement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product à Norwalk, CT
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Priceline.com à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nice office space, fair work-life balance, pretty good benefits, making strides to right the ship.

    Inconvénients

    Priceline has a long way to go to return to its glory days. What once used to be the innovative and disruptive brand in travel is now just another option on the long list of ways to book travel. The company has seen massive turnover at all levels of the organization, many due to poor management and leadership. If you are a "favorite" of the CEO (and by "favorite" I mean someone who has the same "beliefs" as him),... you have a decent chance at career advancement. Other than that, you're just a number.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice to Booking Holdings Management: Time to clean house at the top. Or speed up the plans everyone knows exist: Fold into Booking.com and be done with it.

    Priceline.com2019-07-22
172 avis trouvés