Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4449 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
46%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
239 évaluations
  1. "Love everything about it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier à Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time level.

    Inconvénients

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22
  2. "Rewarding career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Groomer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, Great money, Great team

    Inconvénients

    High stress, Time restraints , Management

    PetSmart2019-08-22
  3. "Work Hard you will succeed"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Engagement Leader 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent benefits and time off. Flexible schedule.

    Inconvénients

    Slow for higher positions to open. Very competitive.

    PetSmart2019-08-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 14, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the feedback! That's wonderful to hear that you enjoy the benefits and flexible schedule and appreciate you sharing! It's incredibly helpful to hear directly from our associates. Thank you, again, for taking the time!

  4. "Enjoyable"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Petshotel Associate 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Working with animals was great

    Inconvénients

    People not working together was not so great

    PetSmart2019-08-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 15, 2019Employer Branding

    That's great to her you enjoyed your life at PetSmart for a number of years! Thank you for all you did for pets and pet parents! We agree - working with animals every day is pretty special. Thank you, again, for sharing!

  5. "Pets, Pet Parents and animal lovers"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Nashua, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Everyone who shops here loves their pets and take good care of them

    Inconvénients

    Pet parents are very passionate about their pets and can get unreasonable.

    PetSmart2019-08-13

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 14, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for the review and for your commitment to helping pets enjoy happy and healthy lives over the past decade! That shared passion and love for pets between PetSmart associates and pet parents creates a very special bond. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

  6. "I like my job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Salon Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Advancement opportunity, steady income, good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Can be overwhelming at times, but what job isn't?

    Conseils à la direction

    I like my management team

    PetSmart2019-08-12

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 12, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for your review and for 10+ years at PetSmart! I'm thrilled you've found life at PetSmart to be fulfilling with advancement opportunities, competitive compensation, a strong management team and good benefits! Thank you for all you each day for your fellow associates, pets ...

    Dérouler
  7. "Petsmart bather position"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Dog Bather à Turnersville, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very nice coworkers, being around animals all day, usually laid back

    Inconvénients

    Dogs can be aggressive and will bite, pet parents can be really rude

    PetSmart2019-08-08

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 9, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your colleagues and spending time with pets each day. We agree - that makes life at PetSmart pretty special. Thanks, again, for taking the time!

  8. "Good Job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Store Leader 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    High pay customers are great

    Inconvénients

    Long hours lots of corporate pressure

    PetSmart2019-08-07
  9. "Fantastic start to sales, and overall customer experience."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à

    Avantages

    Work well with schedules of all types, teaches efficiency under time constraints, easy company to work for.

    Inconvénients

    Upward momentum for moving up within the company is lacking. Lack of training for associates. Compensation is great for younger associates or those looking for a side job, but not a longtime career for most.

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember that what you say effects your employees when they’re not clocked in. You’re associates are there to support you, and make your business a successful prosperous one; remember that.

    PetSmart2019-08-07

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review! We appreciate hearing directly from our associates so we know where we can improve. I'll share your feedback with the appropriate teams. Thanks, again!

  10. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leader 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits pay management schedule advancement

    Inconvénients

    None at this time its been great

    PetSmart2019-08-06

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 7, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks for the review! We think PetSmart is great, too! I'm excited that's been your experience, as well! Thank you for sharing!

4449 avis trouvés