Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le oct. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
48%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
256 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    « Good part time, not much for full time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bather 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good group to work with, rare to find a group I'd like to hang out with outside of work, but I am still friends with several of my old coworkers! Great clients, loved seeing my regular pups and their owners!

    Inconvénients

    No chance of full time as a bather Was promised the grooming academy, but after a year I had to move on due to lack of hours and money every month Over scheduling was rough, with all the quick services Bathers were required to do no matter how idle the groomers were.

    PetSmart2019-10-13

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We couldn't agree more - it's our colleagues, pets and pet parents who make PetSmart such a special place. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

    Réduire
  2. « Too much stress for little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Professional Bather 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great to work with You get to work with dogs

    Inconvénients

    Corporate has a say in everything for none of them to have worked in a salon

    PetSmart2019-10-18
  3. « Room to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Salon Leader 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Development plans for interested workers

    Inconvénients

    Ain’t no 9-5 gig yall

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience. We're thrilled you've found life at PetSmart to be fulfilling with advancement opportunities. Thank you for all you each day for your fellow associates, pets and pet parents!

  4. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CEL à Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere with pet parents and associates. Steady work, fun. Pay was good too.

    Inconvénients

    Some management need more involvement and less office time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more involved with employees and less time in office

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that was your experience, as well. Your feedback is both appreciated and noted. Thank you for all the work you did to help make pets happy and healthy!

  5. « Great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Specialist 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    PetSmart has great pay and training.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes understaffed and hours can vary.

    PetSmart2019-10-10

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy working at PetSmart. Thanks for all that you do for the love of pets and for taking the time to share your experience!

  6. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good team and lots of opportunities for growth

    Inconvénients

    Can be very fast paced and busy

    PetSmart2019-10-10

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience! It's wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your time at PetSmart, we hope that's always the case. Thanks again for taking the time!

  7. Utile (14)

    « Love everything about it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier à Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time... level.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 26, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for the review! That's great to hear how much you enjoy some of the PetSmart perks and benefits. We agree with you - our fellow associates and customers are wonderful. That shared love and passion for pets is a powerful bond that connects us all. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

    Réduire
  8. « Love Pets »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Leader à Beaufort, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    People who own pets are great

    Inconvénients

    Hours are Long for Store Leader

    Conseils à la direction

    Pets make it worth it

    PetSmart2019-10-06

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 7, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review and for your commitment to providing great care to pets and their pet parents over the years! We think working with animals every day makes PetSmart pretty great, as well. Please know, you can always share feedback via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693, as well. Thank you, again!

    Réduire
  9. Utile (2)

    « Changing in a bad way »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Get to work with animals, share my passion with customers

    Inconvénients

    Expected to do everyone else's job and somehow still get our actual job done.

    Conseils à la direction

    Corporate needs to understand how the stores work on the ground level. Our district leader is a moron who knows nothing about the animals we sell yet tells us how to (improperly) care for them. The way corporate wants us to function is not realistic. They're trying to make petcare and cashiers the same. This is ridiculous. We have our job, they have theirs, keep them seperate.

    PetSmart2019-10-16

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693 so that we can understand further. Thanks for all that you do for the love of pets, and again for taking the time to review.

  10. Utile (1)

    « Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great working environment filled with nice people and pets

    Inconvénients

    Bad technology, lack of analytical-minded people, boring location, and poor communication

    PetSmart2019-10-18

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 18, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our associates - the positives and the areas of improvement. We'd love to understand more about your experience. Please contact the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thank you again!

4504 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer