Avis sur Peninsula | Glassdoor.be

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Peninsula

Dernière mise à jour : 19 avril 2018
549 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
382 Évaluations

549 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Work environment you will thrive in »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employment Advice Services Team Leader - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employment Advice Services Team Leader - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Excellent for career development through internal progression
    Fast based environment no two days are the same
    Opportunity to work with clients from all sectors of employment
    Company always strives to improve working conditions for the employees

    Inconvénients

    It is not the environment for someone who wants to coast. Everybody works extremely hard and is well rewarded.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue as you are.


  2. « HR Graduate Programme »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Gain a real insight into the world of HR
    Get to work with a variety of clients
    No two days are ever the same
    A great social aspect to the team

    Inconvénients

    Role can be high pressured at times but this what makes the role challenging and rewarding.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing!
    Would be nice to be in touch a bit more with Senior Management

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    All senior managers operate an open door policy and are available if needed for 1-2-1 mentoring. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.

  3. « Graduate Program »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fast paced environment.
    Continuous training provided.
    Excellent monetary incentives and rewards.
    Achievable KPIs.
    Good support from colleagues.
    Opportunities for progression.
    Weekly 1-1 meeting, with continuous support and communication fro management.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes not enough time to review cases/ Clients can be extremely demanding, resulting in having to complete work after office hours. However, this is not a requirement of the business, but my own personal choice to stay behind to satisfy the Clients I am dealing with.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on what it's like working at Peninsula. We're pleased to read you're enjoying the graduate role.


  4. « If you work hard - you will thrive! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Floor Manager - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Floor Manager - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    After working in sales for 5 years, I was lucky to be given them opportunity to start my career at Peninsula, now ten years later I am still have peace of mind that it was the best decision I ever made.

    I undertook the BST role for 6 of those years but for the last 4 Year’s, a floor manager.

    In my time, I have seen people come and go, but it’s safe to say that the ones that are still with us are an asset to the department and are still here because of their fantastic drive and their determination to succeed in an exciting sales environment.

    What is frustrating for me is to read some of the negative reviews of the sales department on this site. From fragments of their comments and the time frame in which they are written, it can be quite easy for us to piece together who has created them. The common theme with these reviews is that the employees who wrote them left us because simply they did not perform in the role and didn’t have the resilience required to thrive in a target driven department like this.

    For many of these people that leave us, this will be after months and months of our great trainers trying to help them, our QA’s working hard with them to help them improve their calls, or the managers devoting hours of their time side by side coaching to try to support and develop them.

    So in the end those people are not a loss to us as a business, as it means we can focus our efforts helping the existing people who want to reach their potential.

    So these negative reviews I read are just not a true reflection of this department.

    What we have to remember here is that we are a highly successful sales team, that hasn’t come easy or just by chance, it has happened because of the successful people we have in the department working extremely hard being able to cope in a hardcore sales environment, so they earn the rewards to go with that which they very much deserve! Those people continue to succeed because of the fantastic management team we have as the driving force behind them and the Head of Telesales supporting them every step of the way.

    Month on month we are smashing targets, year on year we are growing as a business, so we need people on board who are also going to grow with us

    If people have the right attitude and want to prosper in this company- they will!

    Inconvénients

    I literally can’t think of any! When I think of how this department has changed over the last ten years we are completely different now..... for the better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what we are doing and we will continue to smash it!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your honest review. The sales department at Peninsula has expected levels of commitment and focus, not all can match these levels and unfortunately... Voir plus


  5. « Too micro-managed »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Advisor - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Advisor - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The training you receive as part of your induction and to aid your on going development is second to none.

    Inconvénients

    There is too much micro-management. The Team Leaders have no real say in regards to pay or flexibility. All promoted from within which is marketed as a plus but it has created an stale environment with a high turnover of staff. Issues are just accepted as opposed to being challenged and reviewed. Staff feel very much like a number and a statistic rather than a person.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in external people who can see the pitfalls of the current system and shake it up.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you've found the training and development are second to none. It's that same training and development that has allowed employees to process within the business and become team... Voir plus


  6. « Career Starter »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Employment Law Onsultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Senior Employment Law Onsultant - Belfast, Irlande du Nord (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great benefits package, pay and incentives.
    Good opportunity for to commence a career in employment law for HR professionals.
    Always presents opportunity for growth and career development.

    Inconvénients

    Working hours/ different shifts can be an issue.
    Weekends on-call.

    Conseils à la direction

    None, great job so far. Keep up to great work.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the review, thanks for taking the time to tell us what it's like to work for Peninsula.


  7. « BST »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Friendly Atmosphere
    - Dedicated mentors
    - Opportunity for growth

    Inconvénients

    - Position itself is tough. Cold calling takes a lot of perseverance to become successful.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    It's good to see you're enjoying the role within Peninsula. As a BST in the sales team 'cold calling' is actually very very rare, opportunities are presented to you via several avenues and they... Voir plus

  8. « Server »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Server
    Employé actuel - Server
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    Pros I would say Pay check

    Inconvénients

    Cons I say Hours to work

    Réponse de Peninsula

    5 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the ratings, we really appreciate it


  9. « business sales executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    fun, great culture, good employees

    Inconvénients

    boring work, pay could be a little higher.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep up the good work.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    5 avr. 2018 – Directors Office

    Working within the sales team your wages are uncapped and with focus and drive you can earn a life-changing sum of money plus the opportunity to travel the world and with the wide variety of... Voir plus


  10. « Great company culture- phenomenal team »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team Executive - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Employé actuel - Business Sales Team Executive - Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The team is phenomenal, we celebrate our accomplishments and are recognized for our strong efforts. I work with a team of energetic, friendly and supportive colleagues. The training is there if you seek it and ask questions. What is key are the 1-1’s with my supervisor Tom that access my maximum potential, which I know is endless if I work hard.

    Inconvénients

    Probably not wanting to leave the office at the end of the day because the team is so great to be around! No complains.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in the employees that want to be there and bring a positive attitude daily. There is no room for negative people that are not team oriented, focused and energetic.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 mars 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the great review! We're delighted you love working for us so much. At Peninsula you make your own luck and working hard and going the extra mile will get you huge rewards.


Affichage 549 de 558 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres