Avis sur Peninsula | Glassdoor.be

Glassdoor utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Peninsula

Dernière mise à jour : 19 janvier 2018
504 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Peninsula Managing Director Peter Done
Peter Done
344 Évaluations

504 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Great Company to Work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - ECS Consultant - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - ECS Consultant - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    The company offers really good benefits packages to it employees which only sends positive vibes to Employees. Great company to work for and lots of progression and training offered to enhance your skills in your role. Salary banding schemes in place for employees to work towards. Overall a great company to work for which I have personally enjoyed for past 9 years with lots of progression in different which I plan on working more on in the future.

    Inconvénients

    No Cons that i have experienced

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work and the positive benefits you offer to employees are very much appreciated.


  2. « Fantastic opportunities and perks »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester City Centre, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Lots done for us as employees. Free breakfast on a Monday, free drinks on the last Friday of the month, free exercise class each week. As well as the standard Christmas party for staff they also gave us a free Kids Christmas party which was amazing and a free kids pantomime. we also had a big family BBQ in the Summer. Not many companies that offer this anymore.
    Lots of opportunities available should you show yourself to be worth it.

    Inconvénients

    I honestly dont have any. Work hard and play hard is true in this case.

    Conseils à la direction

    keep doing what you are doing.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    11 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    It's great to read you've taken full advantage of the benefits we've provided to all our employees last year. We're working on making sure these are even better for 2018, thanks for the review.... Voir plus


  3. « Fantastic company with great opportunities and benefits »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Team Lead/Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Team Lead/Manager - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Reward is given to those who like to work hard and progress. Great staff wellbeing ethos, loads of benefits and recognition schemes along with fantastic earning opportunities. Talent is recognised and developed within the business and most of the top management team have come from within showing how invested in its people the business is.

    Inconvénients

    No cons for those who love working in a fast paced and dynamic business.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you do well.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for providing us with a genuine and honest review. Its clear from reading your feedback you love working with us and that's all we ask every day, enjoy your work and the rest will follow... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. « Fantastic company - great progression »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Been with the company for 2 years and have already progressed in my department. This is because the company has great training facilities for staff who want to progress through the company.

    Inconvénients

    Would love a coffee shop in the office lobby - that's me being lazy and not wanting to go outdoors on my break!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    Your progression within 2 years is evidence to support we develop our employees and look to recruit from within. Thanks for the review and let see if you've progressed further in the next 12 months.... Voir plus


  6. « Looks after it's people »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps

    Avantages

    Peninsula's fast-paced environment allows you to learn and develop as an individual and are led and nurtured by excellent management.

    Peninsula looks after their people as much as they do their clients. Excellent opportunities to progress and offers generous benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the pace of work can get rather wild! It's not for everyone. Some enjoy it more than others. As for me, I like to think I thrive from it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Despite rapid growth in the last two years, and as teams get bigger over time, remember to look after your people and they will look after the business.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    10 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    With the growth of the group, our employees are exposed to more opportunities than ever to progress and develop. We really appreciate your review.


  7. « Success Starts Here »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Promotion from within. Huge opportunities for progression and development

    Inconvénients

    Minimum 100% commitment required. Pace can sometime be a challenge

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to evolve and take the time to listen to ideas

    Réponse de Peninsula

    5 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    A core belief at Peninsula is promotion from within and providing all our employees with multiple opportunities to develop and progress with us. Thanks for the feedback.


  8. « designer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Peninsula en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Great people to work with, Great location

    Inconvénients

    nothing bad at all

    Réponse de Peninsula

    5 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it.


  9. « Fast paced exciting finance career »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Financial Controller - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Financial Controller - Manchester, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I joined recently, from a Big 4 accountancy practice taking the financial controller position vacated by the newly promoted head of finance.

    Since joining the team, I have noticed that there is a real drive to promote from within as many of my colleagues have 5+ years experience with the organisation.

    This is helpful as access to further knowledge about the business and processes is there through it's employee's and provides a platform of support when needed.

    The business is in a rapid growth phase and currently this allows you to support other interesting ad hoc tasks which breaks up the daily, weekly, monthly tasks as part of your role.

    Has the normal modern working practices, such as dress down Friday and remote working.

    You can really see the company works to achieve it's aims of helping it's clients.

    Inconvénients

    As with any successful growing company there is the propensity to feel stretched so really the role isn't for those who don't want the challenge and don't want to decision make or problem solve.

    There is potentially the need to increase communication between everyone in the business and assist employees with building internal networks.

    My previous company did flexible working, here they don't, but they do have the IT infrastructure to do so.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to create better communication between departments through the use of IT and remove the mundane by the automation of processes.

    Keep expanding, It provides excellent opportunities to the staff below.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    3 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    We're delighted you took the decision to join Peninsula and your enjoying your new role. Thanks for taking the time to write your review, We take the time to read and listen to all the feedback we're... Voir plus


  10. Utile (1)

    « Worst decision of my career. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employment Law Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Peninsula à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great opportunity for training and development but for a cost (£££)
    Great opportunity to build my professional contacts.

    Inconvénients

    I can honestly say this was probably the biggest mistake I have ever made in my career. I originally had another position in mind which I declined due to the glowing reviews on peninsula through glassdoor. Looking back on how many employees this company has gone through in the recent months, and the circumstances by which they left, I am quite shocked to see the sheer amount of positive reviews.
    Little did I know in the company you are pushed (by no means lightly) to write a positive review in the first month or two of your employment, as in any employment you will be happy to do so to stay on the good side of your boss! Furthermore, If you fail to do this, you will be continuously reminded of it!
    The company is based around using the entry level employees as much as possible to the point of exhaustion, for example; a former employee journey home resulted in a car crash! The company will not admit fault and constantly were finding ways to ask this employee to leave.
    Furthermore, you have no say on the amount of travel you do per day, as you are expected to work from 7 am till late - although, they say not to log onto your laptop only outside of working hours (9-5). As I have been told upon having to leave ridiculously early to start work “if that means you will arrive in time you have to do it”. As you may have guessed there is no over time payment for this.
    To add, I have decided to personally leave as they company had taken on too many employees at once and where continuing to threaten my job security. With their heavy-handed approach to terminations of contracts.
    The company conference was a two-day long pep talk into how to push our products, and we were continuously told in emails to badger clients if they knew someone who may have needed our services. This seemed to be a priority over the employment law updates they said they would give us.
    The head office is cold and always tense, constantly asking employees to compete against each other, which results in a horrible atmosphere.
    Although, this might seem like a hate comment this is what most employees feel, and have articulated to me in several instances. However, as you might expect, they are unable to admit but to manager due to fear of losing their job – a very likely possibility in a company with such a high turnover.
    I also understand that competitiveness is a crucial aspect of a work place environment, but only to some extent. The outright hostility of certain members of senior management was an ordeal that I do not wish on anyone. This further alarmed me as the company is based on human resources.
    I know whoever answer this will ask why didn’t you speak to your manager etc. I have, and my emails were not returned and ignored. My notice was given with no exit interview scheduled, nor an email from my manager to query my reasons for leaving. I’m unsurprised this company has such a high turnover and to make this more suspicious, the company I will be working for had nothing but bad things to say about peninsula.

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice would not be taken seriously therefore there is no need for me to give any. However, I would impart to the company that their treatment of staff is a joke. You are a pyramid scheme company and you need to re think how you treat your employees, especially being based in employment law and HUMAN RESOURCES.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    19 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    Peninsula has been ranked 6th Best Company to work for in the UK and 30th in the past 2 years, we treat our staff with the respect and professionalism we expect back from them. While we always thank... Voir plus


  11. Utile (1)

    « Wish I knew where I went wrong? »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Graduate Employment Law Consultant
    Ancien employé - Graduate Employment Law Consultant
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Peninsula en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Brilliant training and lots of opportunities and progression. Good benefits and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Very competitive and cut throat. Know the law and how to bend it. Don't actually care about the employees although it looks it from the outside. No job security and constant threats that you may lose your job at any minute.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look after your employees better and use positive coaching to motivate them rather than constant scare tactics.

    Réponse de Peninsula

    17 janv. 2018 – Directors Office

    Our graduate programme is multi award-winning and attracts the best graduates from around the country. We'd have to disagree with your feedback with regards to threats about your job, our graduates... Voir plus


Affichage 504 de 512 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres