Avis sur Northwest Administrators | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Northwest Administrators

Mis à jour le 16 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

129 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
31%
Approuvent le PDG
Northwest Administrators CEO Chris R. Hughes (no image)
Chris R. Hughes
68 évaluations
  1. « A Traditional Work in Progress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Supervisor à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Northwest Administrators offers great salary, satellite campus’, and opportunities for growth. While the structure is very traditional, leadership is open to innovative ideas and working diligently to implement a modern process.

    Inconvénients

    The company is very traditional. While the longevity is promising, a large percentage of employees are well over retirement age. The generational difference creates a hostile environment. You cannot manage millennials the same way you managed baby boomers. Your management style should evolve, thus adapting to each individual employee you interact with. Salary benefits will only temporarily pacify new employees. As... the company works toward modernizing its processes, the culture of the company should be evaluated as well.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Micromanagement is generally considered to have a negative connotation, mainly due to the fact that it shows a lack of freedom in the workplace. Allow your employees freedom and the opportunity to grow and to demonstrate knowledge as it applies to each task. Studies show that employees will flourish in an environment that allows them to think for themselves, be creative, and try new approaches.

    Northwest Administrators2019-08-25
  2. Utile (5)

    « Slowly moving in the right direction »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Stability, this company is not going anywhere after being in business since 1958. The medical, dental and vision insurance is average in coverage, but you can't beat the cost, very low in today's market. Commute subsidy available if you car-pool or bus to work. Lots of promoting from within. Love the people, caring and easy to work with. Management seems pretty savvy and they work hard, no slackers here. Kudos... to John Corapi, the president. I like what he's doing, he gets it, as long as you're not in IT. Lots of positive changes happening in pockets of the company. The number of employees with longer than 25 years with the company is amazing. Lots of diversity in this company. Great work-life balance.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    On the conservative side, no ear-buds, without a doctor's note; business casual plus dress code, with jeans only on Friday; Eastlake location has it's challenges as the headquarters; no company paid parking; very very few laptops in the company and slow network connections. NWA's founder's son is the CEO and still way to involved in the business. He needs to step aside and let someone with experience outside of NWA... manage the company.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Spend some money on IT, upgrade to laptops and current software. Allow employees to work from home. Offer PTO and lighten up on the dress code and no-ear buds policy. Step-up the pace, you're moving in the right direction.

    Northwest Administrators2019-08-05
  3. « Poor Work Environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accounting Clerk à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay for people with no degree Satellite offices Flex schedules

    Inconvénients

    Inefficient and old-school system/management High turnover People backbiting about the senior managers everyday Unhappy coworkers Lack of communication between senior management

    Conseils à la direction

    The department had produced bad performances and they are currently hiring external consultant to restructure the teams and management system. Hopefully, it will bring a good change.

    Northwest Administrators2019-09-16
  4. « Good pay, lack of opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay is great (union) Local management Work life balance

    Inconvénients

    Lack of opportunities Lack of proper training

    Northwest Administrators2019-08-07
  5. Utile (1)

    « Stable, Healthy, Customer Focused Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Stable company that doesn't do lay offs There are always promotional opportunities The company focuses a lot on improving workflow Benefits, especially the 401k, are really good Things are getting better all the time, like with communication and training including supervisors and managers

    Inconvénients

    There are people that have been here a long time and can be negative about change A lot of changes have been made to policies but more could be done Flex schedules aren't available in all offices

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep moving forward. The changes being made are very positive.

    Northwest Administrators2019-07-18

    Réponse de Northwest Administrators

    July 19, 2019HR Administrative Assistant

    These are great comments. We appreciate your feedback. We will continue to look at alternative work options for our other offices over time. In the meantime, feel free to contact your supervisor with any specific schedule questions.

  6. « Fantastic Work Environment, Highly Recommend Working Here »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Pasadena, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Within my first month at NWA, I witnessed five former employees stopping by to visit people. This struck me - this truly seems to be a place where lasting friendships are formed. This lends to the friendly, welcoming, almost family-like work environment. - The office environment and overall culture is phenomenal. Every day you will hear laughter and see genuine smiles. People work hard here yet are honestly happy.... I can see why many of my coworkers have been with the company over ten years. - There are many opportunities to grow and move. Over the past 2 months alone I myself have moved departments along with several other employees in this Pasadena location alone, and as the company is growing there are more and more people moving up in all of our locations. - The benefits you can receive through the company are fantastic. They do work to take care of their employees and their families. - There are lots of places to grab lunch at within walking distance - The floor NWA Pasadena location is on has a great view of the mountains and Pasadena and on, with lots of natural lighting. - Overall I am certainly impressed by this company and the comradery within the office. It is a pleasure and a joy to work here. I highly recommend working for this company. I hope more and more people get to experience what I have at the NWA Pasadena location.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - Just something to be aware of - the parking in the structure at NWA is a monthly fee and is not paid by the company – the cost will come out of your paycheck if you so choose. There are FREE parking options though! A free option is to move your car every 2 hours once the 2-hour parking limit starts on the surrounding streets at 11:00am. There are also a couple of streets nearby that have no time limit and another... with a 4-hour parking limit. Several coworkers of mine, including myself, do this during our breaks.

    Dérouler
    Northwest Administrators2019-07-16

    Réponse de Northwest Administrators

    July 19, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your review! NWA has always prided itself in maintaining that family feel. With nine offices spread throughout the western part of the US, promoting work-life balance is one way we ensure that feeling isn’t lost.

  7. « Great first job for no experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Payroll Compliance Auditor à Pasadena, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good benefits and compensation for 1st job. Audit department leadership is strong

    Inconvénients

    None, I enjoyed my time with the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Make training a priority because that seems to determine how well someone can do at the company.

    Northwest Administrators2019-07-08
  8. « A Company working hard to improve - with great results »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great work life balance - entry level through Management A lot of opportunity for promotion New President that has hired smart Managers who recognize and reward hard working and talented employees Solid benefits Great coworkers - improving culture Satellite offices in Mountlake Terrace and Federal Way

    Inconvénients

    The Company doesn’t appropriately increase salary based on performance - pays slightly below market Basic Technology improvements take longer to implement then they should

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep listening to your employees and working to improve the culture. On the right path.

    Northwest Administrators2019-06-30

    Réponse de Northwest Administrators

    July 19, 2019HR Administrative Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to comment! We are pleased to hear you have noticed the changes we are making, and that you feel heard! We love feedback! Both good and those areas that we need to focus improve. NWA provides itself on providing better than market benefits and fair wages. ...

    Dérouler
  9. « Beware Of Department Differences »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accounting Clerk à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Union benefits Satellite offices Appreciative Coworkers Promotion From Within

    Inconvénients

    Inefficient Management Old/Inefficient Systems Human Resources Are Not Objective Certain Departments/Locations Have Wonderful Energy & Moral...Others Are Miserable Zero Peoplr Of Color in Executive Staff & Only 2 Women

    Conseils à la direction

    Get Young/Fresh Talent In Management. Treat Contract Staff Better! Get Some Racial Diversity In Upper Management & Executive Level!

    Northwest Administrators2019-06-10

    Réponse de Northwest Administrators

    July 8, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We take comments on Glassdoor seriously and use them to continue focusing on how to be our very best. In response to your comments, here are a few facts about our very diverse work population—facts we are very proud to share: • 30% of our management ...

    Dérouler
  10. « Felt like a robot all the time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northwest Administrators à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay and benefits aren't that bad

    Inconvénients

    It had a horrible environment. It's like is stuck in the 50s. Old school way to do things and they don't seem to care if the employees are happy or at least engaged with their work

    Conseils à la direction

    Get to the 21st century. Whatever worked for the founder and the dozen VPs you have, it doesn't work anymore.

    Northwest Administrators2019-06-03

    Réponse de Northwest Administrators

    June 24, 2019HR Manager

    We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your position at NWA. With continuous improvement being a key goal, your feedback will help us to continue to progress. Employee benefit administration is a very production based industry. Meeting key performance indicators and ...

    Dérouler
129 avis trouvés