Avis sur Monese | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Monese

Mis à jour le Sep 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

28 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
81%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
Monese CEO Norris Koppel
Norris Koppel
19 évaluations
  1. « Amazing culture and collaborative working »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Commercial Lead à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Monese à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Supportive and collaborative culture empowering people to drive the company forward

    Inconvénients

    Teams could be more synchronised in terms of projects

    Monese2019-09-10
  2. Utile (1)

    « Former employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Greater London à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great product and room for growth

    Inconvénients

    Poor Management, lost of company culture, failure to take on board employee comments

    Monese2019-09-11
  3. « Job for students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Customer Support Specialist 

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein

    Avantages

    Time flexibility, good location although the building is under construction work which makes it hard to do your job

    Inconvénients

    Too many changes and not very stable job, there are not equal opportunities for women.

    Monese2019-09-09
  4. Utile (1)

    « Awesome experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative à Tallinn
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Monese à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth opportunities, supporting management,wfh

    Inconvénients

    Lack of resources and organisation

    Conseils à la direction

    To be more organised.

    Monese2019-08-18
  5. Utile (20)

    « Was so promising but then such a letdown »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly colleagues, free snacks and beer.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of communication, especially when giving feedback to staff. People dismissed in a very underhand way; whole marketing team were told at 4pm, another person was dismissed at 5pm after being given one warning 2 weeks prior. Technically, just about legal but VERY CUTTHROAT. Favoritism of one particular staff member who would complain to HR about other colleagues because she thought they were giving her dirty... looks or they didn't like someone using a harsh tone to them even after they apologised to her. In any other company the HR process would be seen as a shambles.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    You talk about improving people's lives through banking for the underrepresented yet are quite happy to squeeze out people when they fall out of favour not exactly as caring as your mission statement. The people who help you create this vision are as important as your mission and you try and represent that.

    Monese2019-06-03
  6. Utile (1)

    « Quickly growing company with fast pace environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Support Representative à Tallinn
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Monese à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I strongly believe Monese product is amazing and Monese mission very ambitious. In order for the company to succeed in a current competitive market it is required from every individual joining the company to believe in the mission and give their best, which is one of the reasons I decided to join the company and accept daily challenges. Believing that I make a difference by helping customers on the daily bases is... what makes me happy and I enjoy doing. Customers are the single most important part of every business and if these are treated as I wish to be treated then business will flourish. Healthy and professional relationship between team members is a key to growth and success. Company recognises hard and professional workers and promotions are available within the business. Company organises at least 3 events per year and every team has an extra budget available for team events. Competitive Salary and stock options available for every new joiner. Snacks, coffee, sweets, soft drinks, smoothies, healthy fruits and more are always available in the kitchen.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As Monese is a fast growing business not everyone joining the company with limited experience of Customer support can manage the load of information, different type of clients moods, high workload and procedures in place. Following procedures which are changing quite often is challenging especially if these are all to be recorded in written form and have to be constantly updated and accessible to all employees.... Monese is a start up company and high speed and high volume of work is only natural for any start up to succeed.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the Good work.

    Monese2019-04-10
  7. Utile (1)

    « Best place I've ever worked in! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Monese à temps plein

    Avantages

    Awesome team to be a part of, everyone is supportive and friendly. The management goes to great lengths to make the workspace and work environment as pleasant as possible.

    Inconvénients

    Not many, apart from the usual problems associated with being a startup.

    Monese2019-04-08
  8. Utile (13)

    « Poor leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good product and strong growth. Great exposure due to the current obsession around “FinTech”

    Inconvénients

    Very poor leadership. Lacking experience and quality in key positions. The results are quickly evident. Obvious lack of culture and identity struggling to distinguish itself from competitors. A technology enabled business rather than actually creating something new.

    Conseils à la direction

    Seek help from those who know what they are doing. Hire experienced leaders who have seen and done it all before. Making it up as you go along will be cost you can’t afford.

    Monese2019-05-02
  9. Utile (17)

    « Passive aggressive culture and incompetent management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Support à Tallinn
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Free beer, free snacks, some fun coworkers

    Inconvénients

    It's hard to decide what to start with when listing the downsides of working at Monese. An issue that applies to every department of the company is related to communication. As a new employee, you quickly learn that asking questions will only lead to getting passive aggressive private messages from your coworkers; and in order to avoid those, people end up not asking for help when needed. If an employee, for some... reason, is brave enough to raise an issue/share a suggestion, they get shut down by something I can only describe as 'aggressive bullying behaviour' (at least in CS channels). It is often easy for the 'leadership' to do so as they are withholding as much information as possible. There are no clear structures, no clear expectations. You are on your own with no one to turn to for help, your direct managers are useless and/or hostile and of course, there is no way to address any of these issues because feedback as such does not exist. But why would it? Everyone in leadership positions is utterly incompetent and has no skills whatsoever (and no desire to be better...). I often wondered if there was anyone at Monese that has ever worked at a well-functioning company before. I can not make sense of the extent of how poorly this company is run. Projects, ideas, issues are basically raised in group chats and no one is in charge of keeping track. They basically haven't heard of an Excel table. If you want to see if something has been brought up before, you can search the group conversation; obviously, if it had been phrased differently, you will be repeating something, so expect some 'constructive' messages on how you should have checked. However, there's a 99% chance no one ever even bothered to look at the original suggestion. This is just to give you an insight into how things work at Monese. I could go on forever. Of course, many of their issues could be fixed with better management and decent HR. But Monese lacks both of those. I do not recommend working for this company unless you want to experience what you want to avoid in the future or want to slack off for a couple of months. For CS people in particular, please know, there is no appreciation whatsoever, none of your managers will have a kind word (if they even talk to you). There will be no support for you to do your job properly, but there will be inappropriately timed micromanagement. You will have no trust in your superiors. And most importantly, there is no opportunity to grow and learn...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask for feedback and take it into consideration.

    Monese2019-03-05

    Réponse de Monese

    March 21, 2019HR Manager

    We’re very sorry that you had such a bad experience with us at Monese. It makes us sad to read about how much you missed out on during your time with us. You don’t seem to have met any of the wonderful people we have working with us, and you must have also missed the All Hands meetings, the Team events and Company celebrations – where not only do we celebrate everyone’s hard work and how far we’ve come as a company, but we also share information and make the company goals and our mission very clear. It’s a shame that you felt you had no trust in your team leads and that you couldn’t see a way for management and HR to help; we take pride at Monese in hiring and retaining the best people for the job, that not only bring with them a great skill set but also fit in and enjoy our culture. As for growth and development, many people from our Customer Support team have moved internally to other roles within the company, and this is something we encourage greatly; learning and development is very important to us. However we do need to improve on our communication skills, as there are some clear factual inaccuracies in your feedback that we can only assume are a result of miscommunication on our part. We wish you well in your next company and hope you find happiness there.

    Réduire
  10. Utile (1)

    « Super Fast Growing Tech Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Monese à temps plein

    Avantages

    It's a great learning environment and everyone's really supportive. It's a growing company that needs great talent so if you're willing to go the extra mile and can show your skills beyond what's expected of you, you will go far. I loved how the company supported my growth to new roles. It's also a company with a mission and it's much more than just to make money. Monese really wants to make a difference in the... world and it's great to go to work every day, knowing you're building something that hundreds of thousands are already using day-to-day and that using their Monese accounts is making a difference in their lives.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Since the last funding round (August 2018), the growth in employee numbers has been incredibly quick and that has brought with it a lot of changes. You may not always have get a super smooth onboarding experience, or see the people you're working with every day, face to face in a long time (because the company has a number of offices across Europe). However, I felt the people put in charge of managing the changes... knew what they're doing. I believe it will simply take time.

    Dérouler
    Monese2019-03-01
28 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer