Avis sur McCarthy Building | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur McCarthy Building

Mis à jour le 17 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

195 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
McCarthy Building CEO Mike Bolen
Mike Bolen
134 évaluations
  1. « Great Company focused on Client Satifaction and Employee Engagement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    ESOP 100% Bonus program Types of projects Teamwork Drive to win Autonomous Training

    Inconvénients

    Work long hours but worth it because it is enjoyable

    McCarthy Building2019-08-17
  2. « awesome career experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President à Saint Louis, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    compensation package is awesome, especially when considering retirement; people are great to work with; leadership cares about the people and the long-term success of the company

    Inconvénients

    the work can be stressful; sometime long hours

    McCarthy Building2019-07-18
  3. « Company that Cares »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can tell that McCarthy cares a lot about trying to do what's best for its employees. From an inside perspective, the human resources department really does work hard to try and get everyone the benefits, training, development opportunities and support they need.

    Inconvénients

    I've heard a lot of talk within this company that impresses me about opportunities, initiatives, etc. and they do do things that support this talk, but it seems to me that the results aren't there. For example, the Partnership for Women event is awesome, but there is clearly still a vast gap in the number of women leaders at McCarthy and what they say the goal is as far as women within the business.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-30
  4. « Pros and Cons of an intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Intern à Manhattan, KS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great People to work with and around.

    Inconvénients

    No overtime pay for interns.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-15
  5. « Great Employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    ESOP program is amazing, and all my bosses have made sure I've had a good work/life balance. Good salary, with amazing benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes long hours, and short staffed jobs. Seems to be the nature of the industry for the most part.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more aggressive with hiring more people to more adequately staff jobs.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-27
  6. « Good Wellness Program, No Work Life Balance, Boys Club »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McCarthy Building à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Executive leadership is great and supportive, HR is helpful and responsive, good wellness program.

    Inconvénients

    Executive leadership advocates for Project Engineers and promotes Project Engineer development; however, (at the project level) development and promotion is not encouraged. There is a gap between what is being promoted by executives and at the project level. The most important thing is face time, meaning, how long you sit at your desk. It feels like a "good boys club". At the project level, there is a lot of... resistance to using technology. There is NO work-life balance. I "worked" (sat at my desk) 60+hours/week.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Executive leadership is great but there is a large gap in leadership and consistency between Executives and project-level PMs. For example, Executives promote development for Project Engineers by allowing Project Engineers to attend conferences but project-level PMs don't implement it, counter it, or make it impossible for Project Engineers to attend the conference.

    McCarthy Building2019-06-24
  7. Utile (1)

    « Stay Away »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McCarthy Building à temps plein

    Avantages

    Bonus during the good years. Little to no increases when economy sags.

    Inconvénients

    Good CEO but it is time to retire. Problem is that the Internal 2-3 "Next In Lines" are not capable of leading this company. Good Ol Boys. Toxic environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire next CEO externally.

    McCarthy Building2019-07-04
  8. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Carpenter à Denver, CO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez McCarthy Building à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working with my coworkers and the company was great

    Inconvénients

    Not enough work to keep working for the company

    Conseils à la direction

    Good management

    McCarthy Building2019-05-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great Culture with Lots of Locations »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Atlanta, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are some of the best! We work hard but we also have a lot of fun. Small company feel with a large General Contractor.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours but that's just the industry.

    McCarthy Building2019-05-03
  10. Utile (1)

    « Employee focused »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez McCarthy Building à temps plein

    Avantages

    100% employee owned means employees get rewarded with bonuses for successful years.

    Inconvénients

    Work hours are demanding, but managers understand work-life balance.

    McCarthy Building2019-02-16
195 avis trouvés