Avis sur Huron Consulting Group | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Huron Consulting Group

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

724 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
70%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Huron Consulting Group CEO James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
398 évaluations
  1. "Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great staff, easy to work with

    Inconvénients

    No cons, great people and area

    Huron Consulting Group2017-07-20
  2. "Loved it"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Consultant à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Huron really values it’s employees.

    Inconvénients

    Travel can be a bit too much for some.

    Conseils à la direction

    Watch out for political stuff

    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-18
  3. "Great people, tedious work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people who have high EQs, lots of upward mobility at low levels

    Inconvénients

    work is dreary in healthcare

    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-11

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    July 16, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. People are no doubt the heart of our business. and career mobility is essential to continue to grow in one’s career. We find that employees believe the work they do is rewarding, as it supports institutions as they continue to transform. If you would ...

    Dérouler
  4. "Just okay"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Decent benefits, great experience. Lots of local community charity events.

    Inconvénients

    The quality of life/work balance depends on the practice you're in. The practices that have greater longevity within Huron are better than those that were built through recent acquisitions.

    Huron Consulting Group2019-07-08

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    July 16, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Work/life blend is an ongoing area of focus for all of our practices as we continue to grow.

  5. "Great company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à

    Avantages

    Higher Education mission, brilliant colleagues, strong compensation, Clear advancement goals.

    Inconvénients

    Work-life balance, often asked to stretch beyond expertise, difficult to achieve goals in uncertain markets

    Conseils à la direction

    Improve onboarding

    Huron Consulting Group2019-06-24

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    June 27, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you worked with colleagues that demonstrated our values of excellence and drive for impact. Onboarding will continue to be an area of focus as we work to ensure everyone has the resources and support to grow in their careers.

  6. "Previous Employee"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

      J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Great culture; working with your team is like working with your closest friends.

      Inconvénients

      Methodology is strong; it’s difficult for leadership and employees to think outside of the box.

      Huron Consulting Group2019-06-12

      Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

      June 12, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

      Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our strong culture of collaboration and inclusion. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to foster an environment of intellectual curiosity.

    • Utile (1)

      "Good place to work but as with all companies, there are politics"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Associate à Chicago, IL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Generally supportive people, easy to talk to leadership, if you approach the right people you can be flexible in your role

      Inconvénients

      Political - you have to know the right people to get on certain projects or have the opportunity to try new things. Huron is also unwilling to invest in itself internally - we help implement ERP for clients but are still running on antiquated and disjointed systems internally. It can make the work very administrative.

      Conseils à la direction

      Try to use the entire breadth of your workforce, not just those you have worked with before, and invest in your own internal systems.

      Huron Consulting Group2019-06-06

      Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

      June 12, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

      Thank you for the valuable feedback. Huron is committed to inclusion and collaboration as two of our core values. We continue to evaluate our systems and make internal investments to ensure we as efficient as possible.

    • "Great Experience!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Manager à Chicago, IL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

      Avantages

      Expectations of the process were clearly messaged, timely feedback, knowledgeable recruiter.

      Inconvénients

      None to share based on my experience

      Huron Consulting Group2019-06-06

      Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

      June 12, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

      Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. Timely feedback is a core piece of Huron’s culture, and I hope this continues for you after the recent roll-out of our new development portal in May.

    • "Not a great place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Londres, Angleterre
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good location, ok offices in an outdated building, nice co-workers; interesting projects

      Inconvénients

      Total lack of leadership - senior management promotes and hires their friends, and thinks they are untouchable; HR is aware of favouritism and bullying but does nothing Associates and analysts are burned-out; no life-work balance and if a problem arises in a project it is often those who get blamed, instead of looking at the Managing directors who sell unrealistic projects under budget High turn-around - talent...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      If you want to be a global company, teach your British directors how to work with non-Brits Invest in your talent otherwise, you will be left with a bunch of very incompetent people Get proper HR not just one person in the UK office who rolls over when management talks; You have a seriously toxic culture and sooner or later you will be made liable

      Huron Consulting Group2019-07-12

      Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

      July 16, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

      Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear this was your experience and welcome the opportunity to talk further. If you would like, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com

    • Utile (1)

      "Great place to start Career, but plan your exit."

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Product Service Associate à Lake Oswego, OR
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Smart, fun, and interesting people. Fast paced environment. Excellent training and culture. Great Benefits.

      Inconvénients

      Room for advancement is limited in the technology arm. With some jumps you don’t make enough money to justify the extra hours you will work. Management is moving towards outsourcing some functions to India. After business hours support can we required in some cases. Depending on your department, the skills you learn may not be transferable. Lack of investment in core tools that 90% of individuals work with on a daily...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Don’t ignore the old products that have been core to your business for 30 years. Figure out how to keep people around by making more career paths available.

      Huron Consulting Group2019-06-17

      Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

      June 27, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We pride ourselves on our culture. Our recently launch career mobility program is intended to make it easier for employees to navigate their career path.

    724 avis trouvés