Avis sur Huron Consulting Group | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Huron Consulting Group

Mis à jour le 12 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

739 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
90%
Approuvent le PDG
Huron Consulting Group CEO James H. (Jim) Roth
James H. (Jim) Roth
402 évaluations
  1. « Assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great staff, easy to work with

    Inconvénients

    No cons, great people and area

    Huron Consulting Group2017-07-20
  2. « Great Company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Financial Reporting Analyst à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are amazing and the atmosphere is welcoming. Everyone I have encountered has been polite and respectful.

    Inconvénients

    I find nothing wrong with Huron

    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-11
  3. « I drank the kool-aid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate à Pasadena, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Culture Teams Willingness to invest in their associates Great orientation

    Inconvénients

    I feel like I’m an outsider because I’m over 40 and an experienced hire.

    Continuer à lire
    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-10
  4. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant 
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Pay is good, nice infrastructure

    Inconvénients

    As usual , bit politics

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-29

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    September 10, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thanks for you feedback.

    Continuer à lire
  5. « Healthcare Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    unlimited PTO, amazing people

    Inconvénients

    Work life balance is non-existent

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-29

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    September 10, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Work life blend is an area of focus within each of our practices.

    Continuer à lire
  6. Utile (2)

    « Good while it lasted »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Product Analyst à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They have snacks and other stuff

    Inconvénients

    Layoffs are prevalent and frequent

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-25

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    August 28, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Our Hillsborough and Lake Oswego offices in the Portland area are important to our current and future business strategy. We continue to grow as represented by the open positions for which we are recruiting in both offices.

    Continuer à lire
  7. Utile (1)

    « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Benefits, team, collaboration, exposure

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance, not enough staff for projects

    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-22

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    August 26, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. Work/life blend is an ongoing area of focus for all of our practices as we continue to grow.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (1)

    « No Work-life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consulting Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - You'll rack-up a lot of air miles and hotel points. - If you don't have friends or family and want to work 24x7 you'll do great.

    Inconvénients

    - Work-life balance is non-existent. They tout the unlimited vacation but you will never truly get to "sign-off". - Management will start an engagement before the right resources are available which leads to people working multiple projects. - Values are talked about a lot but never lived. Quality is not important.

    Continuer à lire
    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-21

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    August 26, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    We are disappointed to hear your experience was not aligned with our culture and values. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com

    Continuer à lire
  9. « Pope Woodhead got even worse after the acquisition »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - A S S Consultant à Saint Ives, East of England, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Long periods where there is no work to do, as the principal consultants are ineffective

    Inconvénients

    Stagnation, toxic environment. Bad rep since a former director guilty of medical fraud was fired/almost given an MBE by the honours committee

    Continuer à lire
    Huron Consulting Group2019-09-13
  10. Utile (3)

    « High pay, fast burnout »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Huron Consulting Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Pays well - Provides opportunities to develop entirely new skill sets quickly - Flexible PTO means you can take time off as much as and whenever you want, as long as your manager approves it - Stellar benefits package - Company pays your cell phone expenses

    Inconvénients

    - Burnout; expected 45-50 hrs/wk min (40 hrs/wk + 5-10 hours of "practice development"). - In essence, you are permanently on-call employee. Work calls and emails with urgent requests can come at any hour; hard to justify protecting your time when Huron pays for your cell service - Late nights and weekend work are often unavoidable during busy periods, as are boredom and feelings of disconnectedness during quiet periods - "Bro culture" is present in pockets; can be a challenging environment for introverts and females to work in - Manager quality ranges widely; a bad manager running a project that is several months long is exhausting no matter how strong your work ethic is - Hard to take full advantage of your stellar benefits due to having little time - Travel can be brutal, many times lasting Mon-Thurs

    Continuer à lire
    Huron Consulting Group2019-08-11

    Réponse de Huron Consulting Group

    August 26, 2019Employee Experience Leadership

    We are disappointed to hear your experience was not aligned with our culture, values and focus on diversity & inclusion. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about your experience, please reach out to hresources@huronconsultinggroup.com. Onboarding will continue to be an area of focus as we work to ensure everyone has the resources and support to grow in their careers.

    Continuer à lire
739 avis trouvés