Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Goodstart Early Learning

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

63 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 évaluations
  1. "Great organisation working for a wonderful purpose"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - CSO Employee à Brisbane
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      A not for profit that really puts its time, passion and money where its mouth is

      Inconvénients

      If you aren't passionate you might find the offers of continual learning tiring

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep letting families and educators know about the amazing work you do

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-23
    • "Good friendly environment"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - IT Consultant 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif

      Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good friendly, relax and supportive environment

      Inconvénients

      The salary is quite on the low end

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
    • "Brilliant"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Educator à Sydney
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Training and working all in one. Fantastic support and beautiful locations to work at

      Inconvénients

      None that I can think of

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-06
    • "My experience"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Educator à Caroline
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good work to be in

      Inconvénients

      Ok staff to work with

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-02
    • "Great Organisations to be involved with"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Director Children's Centre à Melbourne
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      I love their Guiding principals and the work they do in Inclusion Support Area for Vulnerable Children and Families. They also provide great professional development to Educators.

      Inconvénients

      every one needs to be acknowledge for the hard work that we do and put in to above a beyond our job requirements

      Conseils à la direction

      try to find out more about each service and when visiting please make it a priority to go say Hi to all the Educators working on the floor.

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-14
    • Utile (1)

      "A organisation that destroys innocent people"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Educator à Brisbane
      Ne recommande pas

      J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps partiel plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Loved the children, some centres are great. Payment good. Policies and Key Educator great.

      Inconvénients

      Biased people, injust and unfair, directly unlawful investigation of matters that are reported to management. Making decision of serious misconduct based on probability, ignoring evidence and takes sides without appropriate investigation. The result is destroying innocent people's lives. The organisation and investigation report and process omits information provided by both parties in disputes.

      Conseils à la direction

      If management continues to ignore information provided by people, in regards to breach of zero harm policies, Goodstart Early Learning will continue with a bad reputiation. Before I accepted employment with Goodstart Early Learning, I have stayed away, as I had very bad experience from my practical placement. However, when sent an email encouraging me to apply for work with Goodstart Early Learning, I was willing to...

      Dérouler
      Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-21
    • Utile (2)

      "Toxic finger pointing culture with exhausted staff"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Head Office à Brisbane
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Discounted childcare and office is out of the city.

      Inconvénients

      It’s a high pressure environment when there is little need for the drama. Projects fail to deliver due to silo’ed work cultures and little desire for collaboration between the teams even though there’s lip service to the good future way of working together unless We sent irrelevant tasks to centres to do because of the latest management trends someone heard about at a conference. People stay and get their childcare discount...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      I don’t think they care.

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
    • "Absolutely fantastic to work for"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Enrolment Support 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Goodstart are incredible to work for. The have been very supportive across the two roles I've had with them and work hard to keep their staff happy and provide them with new opportunities internally

      Inconvénients

      occasional sudden management changes can sometiems cause issues but they always have someone ready to step up

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-05-23
    • Utile (1)

      "Beautiful community"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Early Childhood Educator 

      J'ai travaillé chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein

      Avantages

      The community at Goodstart is so great as at most childcare centres the staff are so supportive and lovely and there is lots of support for training and career progression available to staff from the management

      Inconvénients

      Some financial aspects sit uncomfortably with me, the directors don't always seem to understand the needs of the rooms or the staff. There is often a feeling that our director won't stand up for us, so we need to protect eachother

      Conseils à la direction

      This is something that is quite common in the industry I think there has to be a big systemic change to fix these things

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-02-01

      Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

      February 4, 2019National Lead Employee Experience

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We think our Goodstart community is pretty special too. It is tricky to balance all the needs in a centre and we're working on ensuring our centre directors have the skills and resources to achieve that balance for their teams, ...

      Dérouler
    • Utile (3)

      "Would 100% recommend"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Educator 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Goodstart Early Learning à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Great team - professional culture of support, heaps of employee benefits - motel/ flight discounts, fee discounts, cheap health insurance etc, flexible working hours, lots of mentoring and opportunities for professional development or career progression and above ward wages

      Inconvénients

      Goodstart expects highly committed, dedicated educators who genuinely love working with children. If your just in for a clock in, clock out job this company is not for you.

      Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-10

      Réponse de Goodstart Early Learning

      January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our educators do an amazing job and it does takes loads of energy and commitment. Our customers (70,000+ children) expect no less! We really appreciate your commitment.

    63 avis trouvés