Avis sur Games Workshop | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Games Workshop

Mis à jour le 18 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

106 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommander à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Kevin Rountree
35 évaluations
  1. « Put the company first« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head of Trade à Aix
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Un monde d’opportunités dans une société qui invente son propre modèle

    Inconvénients

    Difficile de s'intégrer quand tu n'adhères pas aux valeurs

    Conseils à la direction

    Come back to France before the Brexit is implement. Re-open a HQ over here and feel free to contact me back

    Games Workshop2018-10-28
  2. Utile (1)

    « Beste besluit dat ik gemaakt heb« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    I have been working at Games Workshop temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    - Goed salaris - Vrijheid zolang je binnen de bedrijfswaarden opereert (die allemaal erg logisch zijn) - Geweldige mensen om mee te werken - Dynamisch - Korting voor personeel

    Inconvénients

    Tot nu toe geen. Soms wil ik meer doen maar mijn manager zorgt ervoor dat ik niet teveel hooi op m'n vork neem.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ga zo door en communiceer wat je aan het doen bent, aangezien je goede ideeën hebt voor het bedrijf.

    Games Workshop2014-09-11
  3. « Global family business« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Niche business, vertically integrated and unique culture

    Inconvénients

    Local implantation worldwide without a global structure - too UK centred

    Games Workshop2019-05-18
  4. « Don't work for this company.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Memphis, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at Games Workshop temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Good pay, fantastic benefits. That's it.

    Inconvénients

    Management is full of deceitful people who set you up to fail. They will fire employees with very little reason, and will smile at you in the face while they stab you in the back. Do NOT trust any of the employees. It is a company built on the idea that if you are not a good fit, you are not worth keeping. They are obsessed with everything but work performance. If they don't deem you worthy of the Games Workshop name...

    Dérouler
    Games Workshop2019-05-19
  5. Utile (1)

    « Great Paying job but that's it.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Trade Account Developer à Memphis, TN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    I worked at Games Workshop temps plein for less than a year

    Avantages

    Pay, constant day, great benefits

    Inconvénients

    Started to feel like a cult, management are shady, I was let go out of nowhere, my account base that I was given was bull crap, workers are fake, felt like I was set up for failure from the jump, no real advancement....

    Conseils à la direction

    provide better training , don't give a new employee accounts from veteran employees, be fare across the boars, don't be shady

    Games Workshop2019-04-15
  6. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Games Workshop à temps plein

    Avantages

    GW is a unique and quirky place to work. Managers want to support their staff and there are lots of opportunities to develop and progress. GW has a very diverse workforce allowing fora variety of experience and insight.

    Inconvénients

    Needs to catch up with being a big business. Some senior managers are very stuck in their ways.

    Games Workshop2019-03-10
  7. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great teams and a general sense of camaraderie

    Inconvénients

    Nothing that is relevant to Games Workshop alone

    Games Workshop2018-10-18
  8. « Fun place to work for hobby enthusiasts« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales and Hobby Assistant à Helsinki, Finlande-Méridionale
    Recommande

    I worked at Games Workshop temps partiel for less than a year

    Avantages

    Weekly training involving customer service, sales, the companies products etc. Often conducted in the form of role playing exercises. Co-workers were nice and shared similar interests. Often spent time together after work as well.

    Inconvénients

    Weekly training was unpaid for part timers. At peak times it could feel like the store was understaffed.

    Games Workshop2018-08-28
  9. Utile (1)

    « Working at workshop« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Passionate people throughout the company, many of whom celebrate your success as much as your own. Support is readily available for those who need it.

    Inconvénients

    Decisions seem to work on a pendulum basis, which can lead to a lack of stability from higher management. Sadly ego often seems to be a leading problem during any interdepartment disputes.

    Conseils à la direction

    When decisions are being made that impact multiple departments, give staff a clear indication of what is going on and the overall goal to be achieved. The constant chop and change helps few.

    Games Workshop2018-08-15
  10. « A great company to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Games Workshop à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great place to work with friendly colleagues and environment.

    Inconvénients

    Difficulties to progress with your career

    Games Workshop2018-08-14
106 avis trouvés