Avis sur ExpressJet Airlines | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur ExpressJet Airlines

Mis à jour le 14 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

550 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
55%
Approuvent le PDG
ExpressJet Airlines CEO Subodh Karnik (no image)
Subodh Karnik
8 évaluations
  1. « Family oriented »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexibility, travel comparable to UA

    Inconvénients

    Reserve, working holidays, weekends

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-14
  2. « Expressjet first officer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - First Officer à Newark, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent training department. Good salary and benefits. Good people to work with all around.

    Inconvénients

    Time away from home but that is to be expected in this profession.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-10
  3. Utile (1)

    « Flight attendant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Flying benefits, meet new people, pay

    Inconvénients

    Being away from home, seniority list too long

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-15
  4. « Glad I left »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Airline Pilot à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training and great employees

    Inconvénients

    Poor advancement and better pay at competitors

    Conseils à la direction

    Replace the current leadership structure.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-22
  5. « worst job ever .....run »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Crew Scheduler à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    none....only pros were clocking out....

    Inconvénients

    cancer, heart disease, robbery, 12+ hour days, 6 day weeks, no lunch break, verbally abusive management, very hostile environment, job led to serious illness for several people

    Conseils à la direction

    resign! hire new management. talk to employees like people instead of suspects on a lineup

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-09-11
  6. Utile (1)

    « Personal Opinion »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Flight Attendant à Atlanta, GA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    You get flight benefits

    Inconvénients

    They got rid of my position and put me back as a flight attendant, then posted my position back on the website a week later. This is an example of the type of company they are.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get out of the position if you are going to only hire your friends so the company doesn't have to furlough people again. If they have no experience or education they should not be qualified to have it.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-08
  7. « Flight Attendant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Flight Attendant à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible schedule, travel benefits, friendly coworkers

    Inconvénients

    ExpressJet used to be a great company but Co. Changes became all about bottom line. Union staff changed to inexperienced selfish people who only care for themselfs and buddies and don't do their jobs and support the flight attendants. Give away the rights in the contract. Union dues too high for pay and service.

    Conseils à la direction

    Get some people who treat employees like living, breathing human beings instead of robots. Its not always the flight attendants fault! Follow the contract that management agreed to. Negotiate fairly for the next one.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-08-05
  8. « Good place to get experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Aircraft Maintenance Technician à Columbia, SC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It's a job at least.

    Inconvénients

    The pay and benefits suck.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-07-25
  9. « So far, so great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Houston, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    As a new associate I have never been welcomed to a company with such open arms. Every single person I encounter is warm and friendly. I took this job based off of the interview, and the immediate level of comfort I felt with the hiring manager.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is not the best, but use tunnel vision to see your future.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-07-04
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great Airline in the Aviation Industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Flight Attendant à Atlanta, GA

    J'ai travaillé chez ExpressJet Airlines à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Expressjet is a great airline to work for. Flight crews and flight attendants work close together and I always felt like we were a family.

    Inconvénients

    Because this is a small regional airline, there are not many bases to choose from. But you are allowed to ask for a transfer after 6 months at your current base.

    Conseils à la direction

    Flight crews are the front line of the company and they know first hand what the customer's expectations are. Please be open to their suggestions.

    ExpressJet Airlines2019-06-30
550 avis trouvés