Avis sur Delaware Life | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Delaware Life

Mis à jour le 15 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
59%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « Look Elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Coordinator à Indianapolis, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    the pay is what attracted me, but I have heard that they are now offering much less

    Inconvénients

    managers show favoritism the culture is negative

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop showing favoritism and promote those who would be great for the job and company. Stop promoting people based on how much you like them.

    Delaware Life2019-10-15
  2. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Financial Analyst 

    J'ai travaillé chez Delaware Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Work life balance, friendly co workers

    Inconvénients

    Tough to move up, can get boring

    Delaware Life2019-09-05
  3. « Where is everybody? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Waltham, MA

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    It's a convenient location.

    Inconvénients

    The culture has not really formed following the separation from Sun Life. Lot's of people work from home and are not responsive.

    Delaware Life2019-06-19
  4. « Reactive vs. Proactive Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Indianapolis, IN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Vacation days, pay, no weekends and off holidays

    Inconvénients

    The culture they communicated they are striving for in the interview process is SO FAR from what they are actually working towards. Managers lead out of emotions, instead of facts and employees proven capabilities. They do not have a well communicated or thought out plan for making everyone a subject matter expert (SME). What is portrayed as help in your training class soon is viewed as judgment when the help is... utilized. Fairness is not a practice there, but favoritism is high on the list. Attendance policy is not clearly communicated and is all subjective. Management can be unresponsive for days at a time to an employee's needs. They state they are open to suggestions to make it better, but they quickly shut you down if it was not their idea first. When new things are to be implemented, the employees it will impact are not utilized as SME's and are made to fly blind. There is just a complete lack of follow through. This is not only evident with the employees (internal customers), but also to the external customers as well. This could be a great place to work, but that is clearly not their goal.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more present and learn the business! Develop, develop, develop yourselves first and then your teams.

    Delaware Life2019-06-26
  5. « Okay place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Indianapolis, IN

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is friendlier than most other employers and communicate well.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation and raises are low compared to others in the industry and the knowledge and skills needed.

    Delaware Life2019-03-22
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great Flexibility »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Delaware Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Compensation is strong, good benefits. Most groups within are very flexible for work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Not too easy to advance.

    Delaware Life2018-12-12
  7. « A great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Communication and Collaboration. Everyone contributes to change and ideas. Always fun events and ways to give back to the community.

    Inconvénients

    No cons. It’s not perfect but no job is.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great work!

    Delaware Life2018-09-27
  8. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein

    Avantages

    Love the work, company and people I work with.

    Inconvénients

    Health insurance bit of a pain in NY

    Delaware Life2018-09-26
  9. Utile (2)

    « Going in the right place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CSC à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tons of time off, positive environment, good investment in tools and software needed to do your job, 6 week training program.

    Inconvénients

    Feedback is ok, but not enough for folks who are new to the industry in my opinion. Too much focus on folks who have been here 'since the beginning' instead of those who have talent and knowledge.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please stop playing favorites with 'tenured' people. The company is less than 5 years old, no one is 'tenured'.

    Delaware Life2018-01-18
  10. Utile (2)

    « Customer Service Coordinator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Indianapolis, IN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Delaware Life à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I work with a great group of people, the hours are flexible, The best part is our new Director she has come and has focused her vision on taking this Indianapolis contact center in the right direction, we have engagement teams, focus teams all the Managers show their support. It really is a fun and nice place to work. and the offer a competitive salary .

    Inconvénients

    I have none at this time Delaware Life is really a great employer

    Delaware Life2017-10-17
35 avis trouvés