Avis sur CDW | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur CDW

Mis à jour le 16 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1858 avis trouvés

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
93%
Approuvent le PDG
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
76 évaluations
  1. "SUPER"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Chargé De Mission à Dijon, Bourgogne
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Perspectives d'évolution - Entreprise en pleine croissance - Ambiance - Avantages vente pour le personnel

    Inconvénients

    Aucun, tout est woah vraiment

    Conseils à la direction

    Parfait

    CDW2019-01-28
  2. "Great!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - NOC Engineer à Peterborough, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Training, colleagues, workstation, communication, social/team opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Parking, shift patterns, no home working options

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase parking and consider home working

    CDW2019-07-15
  3. "The walk the talk on WLB"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    We make things happen during the work day, which allows the team to focus on important areas (e.g., family, friends, pets, health, the garden, hobbies, et al) outside of normal working hours.

    Inconvénients

    Overall benefits are good. Would like to see vesting occur sooner with 401k. Overall solid benefits.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the great working on delivering on the vision.

    CDW2019-07-16
  4. "Best company to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Security à Las Vegas, NV
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The staff and what the company offers to customers is top notch.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keeps up the great work.

    CDW2019-07-10
  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Manager à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Plenty of opportunities, fast paced environment. Work hard, play hard culture with great people.

    Inconvénients

    Too many priorities and not enough time for all of them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in the business to accelerate growth.

    CDW2019-07-09
  6. Utile (4)

    "Great people!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Field Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I love the people I work with. Down to earth. Hard working. Easy to get along with. I’ve not run into any one that’s a jerk. There are many folks that have been here 10+ years—very rare in tech sales—and I think that says a lot. We have an enormous portfolio that we sell. Services, software, cloud, hardware, telecom, etc. We are the number one vendor for so many companies. Our reach is tremendous.

    Inconvénients

    We have some archaic processes and metrics, as you might expect at a Fortune 500 company that’s 25 years old. Some of our sales tools are out dated...sometimes very outdated. We have the very common comp plan problem in sales of adding 15% to what you did last year and making that your goal next year. No matter what the actual situation was. So if you have a big win at an account and now they aren’t buy much for...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Please update some of our old tools and slim down the number of tools we use. Please consider changing the comp plan to take into account the actual situations that sales people run into year to year. If you’re worried about front line sales people not working hard enough for their goals, please empower your front line managers to deal with that directly and in the most appropriate way needed.

    CDW2019-06-24
  7. Utile (1)

    "A Big Machine that Wins w Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Commercial Account Manager à Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez CDW à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits Company culture Charitable pops Training and development Exposure

    Inconvénients

    You are just a number Sink of swim Consistently messing with compensation plans Senior leadership is out of touch

    Conseils à la direction

    Flatten about 3 layers of middle management, double the size of a team, expect more of sales managers & give them the director title. Fire directors/avps/etc above them and VP. let your national VPs interface with these individuals so there is more exposure to deal barriers & also so that there aren’t 3+ additional layers of beauracracy/people covering their own behind

    CDW2019-07-15
  8. "The best company I worked for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Performance Analyst à Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Steady, secure, work/life balanced job.

    Inconvénients

    Things move a bit slower but it's not necessary a con

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the good job

    CDW2019-07-01
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Account Manager 

      Je travaille chez CDW à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great culture. Huge earning potential if you're willing to work hard

      Inconvénients

      Low salary to start out. To be expected from Entry-Level Sales though

      CDW2019-06-28
    • Utile (2)

      "Great Company"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez CDW à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Excellent training, amazing personal networking - no better place to launch a career in selling technology.

      Inconvénients

      Successful individuals get promoted but the compensation at the Manager/Sr Manager/Director level isn't on par with the similar titles at other companies. Pay at those levels is disproportionate to the amount of responsibilities.

      Conseils à la direction

      Categorizing people into 1 of 9 boxes is a ridiculous way to assess talent. There are more than 2 dimensions to an individual's capabilities. Find a better way to assess talent and align coworkers capabilities to the needs of the organization.

      CDW2019-06-19
    1858 avis trouvés