Avis sur BetVictor | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur BetVictor

Mis à jour le 13 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « Great culture. Dead end. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Designer à Gibraltar
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A great, friendly, relaxed working environment. A great product to work on. Looking like a very stable place to work in light of coming Brexit. HR department is kind and helpful. Most staff are very friendly. I would recommend for someone looking to start a career.

    Inconvénients

    The pay...so unfortunate...but the pay is terrible. Pay reviews do not occure when contractually agreed to be, and no bonuses are given to anyone unless they are higher management. They pay professionals considerably less than the industry standard. 'Town halls' have been held, telling staff that the company profits have increased by 640% over the last two years and how 'it's all thanks to you', yet we see non... of this, because profits all go into the pockets of fat shareholders, and the company, be privately owned, and thus not limited, are not held to account. Therefor, these 'town halls' are frankly, deeply insulting. There's is also a strange policy that if you leave the company you cannot return. Like you are some kind of traitor. Childish. It's not going to work. Wake up upper management. It's very unfortunate. I would like to stay and work at Betvictor for a long time, but unless there is a clear change, with wage increases next year, I will have to leave, because I don't want to die poor in an old people home.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Read above and take note. Everyone is talking about It. We all think the same. Big staff turnover isn't there?!

    BetVictor2019-08-13
  2. Utile (1)

    « negative place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    nothing good to say about

    Inconvénients

    bullying environment, always looking to blame others

    BetVictor2019-02-09
  3. « Former Management didn't keep their word »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vip à Gibraltar
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly staff and friendly middle management

    Inconvénients

    When Victor Chandler was in charge promises to staff including promise of bonuses were not upheld. promises for bonuses for fulfilling new criteria were taken away at short notice upon request for payment of bonuses. Victor ran the company in a way that offered no stability or direction. I hear now that Michael Tabor is the sole owner things are much better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Never go back to the old way of running things when Victor was in charge.

    BetVictor2018-12-01
  4. « Neither the worst, nor the best »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Java Developer à Gibraltar

    J'ai travaillé chez BetVictor à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Reasonalble working hours, relatively new technologies ( not everywhere though ), The rock is a nice place

    Inconvénients

    Business doesn't have a clear vision, constantly changing priorities. Not the brightest available people in lead, politics was fairly strong.

    BetVictor2018-11-29
  5. « Employee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Gibraltar
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great offce, environment, and colleagues

    Inconvénients

    Can be quite demanding or stressful

    BetVictor2018-10-03
  6. « Personal Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Consultant à Gibraltar
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez BetVictor à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Overall good experience here - senior management were very approachable along with regular staff. Good progression if you work hard

    Inconvénients

    none really as my time here was pleasant

    Conseils à la direction

    Transparency is the key

    BetVictor2018-10-02
  7. « A great experience so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Department à Gibraltar
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    – A good office culture with mostly good, friendly people – Excellent office in the World Trade Center – Good relocation package which really cushioned the cost of moving here – We're treated like adults and not clock-watched, as long as our deadlines are met – Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged – Free coffee (although only 1 machine ever... works!) – Bupa Healthcare – Flexible working hours

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    – Salaries are low when compared to competitors in Gibraltar, which means we often lose good people over a pay-rise which could've been matched – No bonuses – Not as many benefits as other companies – No budget for attending conferences to improve our skills – Too much red tape required to buy simple things such as software to improve our workflow, and new laptops

    Conseils à la direction

    – Keep hiring good people that fit in with our culture – Give good pay increases to deserving employees to stop them jumping ship to competitors – Bring in performance-based bonuses for all levels of staff

    BetVictor2018-09-11
  8. « Dev Rating »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein

    Avantages

    Fresh Technology, gond team, new office

    Inconvénients

    A bit of micro management

    BetVictor2018-08-28
  9. Utile (1)

    « I love to work here! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Test Automation Engineer à Budapest
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Good possibility to learn fancy technologies like microservice, docker, redis, CI/CD, Ruby, NodeJS... The company is open for the new technology solutions, so you can try out yourself. Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events.

    Inconvénients

    There is nothing to say. Everything likes me, I am a part of a strong and good team and I am proud of it.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a very good company, hold the magic!

    BetVictor2018-03-05
  10. Utile (1)

    « Betvictor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Test Analyst à Gibraltar
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez BetVictor à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - very good work environment - great crew to work with - employer gives me my tasks and then leaves it up to me to achieve the goals = indepentent working without much over the shoulder looking which i like - very flexible in regards to time off and flexible start times (8 TO 10 AM Starting, from there do your 8 hours and everyone is happy, very good for when you need to do official stuff outside the company)

    Inconvénients

    - sometimes a bit hectic when prior planning could have taken care of that from the start. - to many vertical teams which make communication sometimes a bit difficult. - not much chance of a wage rise apart from cost of living increase, if you don't apply for a new position internally/externally

    Conseils à la direction

    - try and keep good employees, even if that means a jump in wages (i.e. matching an external offer the employee received), it pays back in the long term.

    BetVictor2017-12-27
59 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer