Avis sur B&Q | Glassdoor.be

Google utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur B&Q

Dernière mise à jour : 18 novembre 2017
515 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,1
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
B&Q CEO Christian Mazauric
Christian Mazauric
33 Évaluations

515 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. «Enjoy working for B&Q»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Design/Sales Consultant - Douglas (Île de Man)
    Employé actuel - Design/Sales Consultant - Douglas (Île de Man)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez B&Q à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Good Company Values
    invested in training and development of colleagues
    always looking to improve working environment as a business
    staff discount
    job security

    Inconvénients

    could do more to improve work / life balance
    weekend shifts are too rigid

    Conseils à la direction

    dependant on good store manager ( experiences vary from store to store )
    listen to your staff and you will get better results .
    managers can work too many hours and then become less effective .

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want every colleague to have a great experience with us. Please discuss your concerns around work/life balance with your line manager or HR... Voir plus


  2. «Customer Service Advisor»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Advisor - Milton Keynes, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Advisor - Milton Keynes, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez B&Q à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very team orientated
    Great pay
    Decent staff room

    Inconvénients

    Very few hardworking managers

    Slow business progression

    Conseils à la direction

    Instead of giving out simple tasks that you could easily do, do them yourself. It saves everyone a lot of time and hassle.

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Development is important to us, please discuss your thoughts on progression with your manager or HR contact.


  3. «Great»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Analyst - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Analyst - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)

    Je travaille chez B&Q (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fab job very much enjoyed it

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to comment on this really

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear you're enjoying your time with us!


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. «First job lots of learning»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez B&Q à temps partiel

    Avantages

    great people
    real responsibility
    nice enviroment

    Inconvénients

    work can be repetitive
    some customers can be difficult

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's really great to hear you enjoyed your time with us!


  6. «Best 3 years of my career»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Southampton, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Southampton, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez B&Q en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    - The people are amazing and I don't just mean nice and friendly. They are so supportive and encouraging. There are no barriers and you can achieve anything you want to at B&Q. They won't hand it to you (that's life) - but if you want something you can work for it!
    - Fun! I only had 2 days when I woke up and didn't want to go to work and out of the three years - that's not bad. All the other days I got out of bed and went to work with no issues because regardless of how hard the day might be it was always fun.
    - They treat you like an individual. You're not a number - you are cared for and treated as one person and your individual needs are met.
    - Christian is a lovely person who wants every employee to be happy and proud to represent B&Q. Exactly the kind of leader B&Q needs.

    Inconvénients

    - It can be challenging working in retail. I was based at head office but you're still working for a retailer. The customer needs are constantly changing so you have to keep up with that which means constant change. At B&Q change isn't a bad thing, it's moving forward and keeping up with the times - rather than saying 'we've always done it this way'.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep supporting people's individual aspirations.

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thanks for your review. It's really great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us!


  7. «Ups & Downs»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Customer Advisor - Caerphilly, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Customer Advisor - Caerphilly, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez B&Q à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The staff you meet along the way are great and I wish them the best.

    Learning to deal with a grumpy store assistant manager. We all go through live having to deal with difficult people who don’t like you. You learn how to avoid conflict and keep yourself off radar.
    As this was my first ever long-term job I’ve learned and gained so much experience during my time at the company, dealing with happy or angry customers.
    Using systems, problem solving etc.
    It’s an Okay place for a first time job.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of opportunities.
    No Help with Developments
    Face needs to fit to progress
    The New CEO seems un engaged with his employees
    Issues with enough staff for each department (Break cover is a challenge)
    20% Discount seems to be Heavily monitored

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your staff like Family members, Look after the ones who want to progress because they feel they're ready to take responsibilities and harder roles to improve themselves. Don't give them a job of 2 or 3 Sales Advisers.
    A few management need to learn a little bit of People skills because dealing with issues that staff have with other members or outside issues needs to be addressed and not made fun or joked about.

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We want every colleague to have a great time at B&Q and your feedback will be passed to the relevant team.


  8. «Customer Advisor»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez B&Q (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Sometimes the staff were okay. Good managers were few and far between however.

    Inconvénients

    Bad pay, bad working hours, poor treatment, poor contracts, poor staff morale, bad management.

    Réponse de B&Q

    21 nov. 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want every colleague to have a great experience working with us and your feedback will be passed to the relevant team.


  9. «Really great company to work for»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Glasgow, Écosse (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Glasgow, Écosse (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez B&Q à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Plenty of opportunity to develop yourself, welcoming and friendly staff atmosphere, loads of learning material for those who wish to read it, very encouraging team briefs, great support from certain management, all employees are like a big family.

    Inconvénients

    Working 3 saturdays out of 4, 9pm finishes for half the year, Christmas rota allowances change every year, holidays for following year are open to book from previous October ( can be hard to plan so far in advance).

    Conseils à la direction

    Staff will land the plan if you look after the staff but over all management is very supportive.


  10. «A giant organisation operating like a corner shop»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Advisor - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Advisor - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Désapprouve le PDG

    Je travaille chez B&Q à temps partiel (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Holidays
    Flexibility
    Staff discount
    Colleagues
    Customer diversity

    Inconvénients

    Management
    H/R
    Back stabbing
    Lack of professionalism
    Training

    Conseils à la direction

    This company has no care for its staff, being already on low payed income, taking away bonuses and other privileges didn’t take into account the actions of these policies on individuals and families, it’s all about lining up there pockets.

    Working with already bare minimum and being asked now, there new innocetive “THINK BIG” to give even more with no more extra resources is just scandalous and shameful to the company hierarchy!!!!


  11. «I’m a uni student»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez B&Q à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Discount is good aslong as you don’t let family use it

    Inconvénients

    Management can be very catty


Affichage 515 de 532 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres