Avis sur Actuate | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Actuate

Mis à jour le 19 déc. 2018

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

86 avis trouvés

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
54%
Recommandent à un ami
53%
Approuvent le PDG
Actuate CEO Pete Cittadini
Pete Cittadini
50 évaluations
  1. "Marketing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I learned a lot, and lots of opportunity for growth within the company.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, not a motivating work environment

    Conseils à la direction

    communicate

    Actuate2018-12-19
  2. "Sales Development Team Lead"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great environment Fast growing company

    Inconvénients

    Not much room to grow Not much mentorship

    Actuate2018-10-17
  3. "Online Marketing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à San Mateo, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good place to work if you are just starting out of college. If your prove good work, management will in trust more responsibilities to you. Relatively easy going environment, not a lot of pressure outbreaks on of projects are completed as expected.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay. Management doesn’t offer much in terms of career growth and planning. Management really doesn’t seem to know what they are doing or inspire a lot of confidence in employees as far as vision and direction of the company. It feels like a place where talent gets wasted. Employees get comfortable and so the feeling of new challenges and growth disappear.

    Conseils à la direction

    Very poor decision making on the part of who gets promoted. It all seems political and linked to a buddy system. Personally had some shocking experiences in the way my direct manager treated me and coworkers. HR also seems to ignore problems or issues raised. In the end I felt I was in a negative work culture. My advice to management is to promote and hire better managers and don’t be lazy with your vision.

    Actuate2018-09-10
  4. "Major Account Director"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart people. Very good products

    Inconvénients

    very top down and some of the decisions at the top are nuts.

    Conseils à la direction

    a long term plan would be great

    Actuate2017-11-23
  5. "good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people - if you move to california

    Inconvénients

    not good at acquiring companies

    Conseils à la direction

    not much to give since they were acquired by opentext

    Actuate2017-09-07
  6. Utile (1)

    "software engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Management has changed a lot as I heart from the people still stayed.

    Actuate2017-06-11
  7. Utile (1)

    "Poor Management - No Vision"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Marketing Manager à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You can maintain a decent work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    During my time, the company lacked clear vision or direction. Departments didn't work well together as teams. It seemed there was more in-fighting and politics and they way you got ahead was being in the boy's club. Low pay, and management creates delusional sense of advancement. Total sales culture.

    Conseils à la direction

    Look for better talent, not just cheap talent. Create a growth plan for your employees. Hire better leaders / management.

    Actuate2017-03-18
  8. "Sales Development Rep"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein

    Avantages

    It was a fun group of employees and the company had a solid product. The job was low-stress. The company had fun outings and events.

    Inconvénients

    No career path for Sales Development. Very hard to transition into another role. Management team was hit or miss. Some managers in certain departments were great while others were miserable. Because a huge amount of employees sat together in the same room, it was at times a very intimidating work environment and extremely competitive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Managers need to be more involved with their team. The manager needs to be more invested with coaching and less focused on metrics/numbers.

    Actuate2017-01-02
  9. Utile (2)

    "Think carefully before joining this team!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Overland Park, KS
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à temps plein

    Avantages

    A regular paycheck. Casual attire. A job title.

    Inconvénients

    If you take a job with Actuate (and, from what I understand, the following will apply to all other OpenText logos as well), do it for the right reasons. Make it a short-term move intended to improve your income and job title. Stay no longer than necessary - as soon as you are ready to advance your career, start looking for that next job again. For entry-level folks: Go for it! Just don't drink their Kool-Aid. OpenText...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    None. Absolutely none. The OpenText management team knows exactly what they are doing. They are creating an imbalanced multi-headed corporate beast, and, with each acquisition, the beast grows. It's a pity that this team can't find a way to grow its employees' careers and wages as well.

    Actuate2016-04-23
  10. "Intern"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Actuate à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people there are really cool and hardworking. They all were great mentors and took time to get to know the interns.

    Inconvénients

    The company was a mess. Nothing ever got done in time.

    Actuate2016-04-06
86 avis trouvés