Avis sur Kroger | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Kroger

Mis à jour le 23 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

9308 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
47%
Recommandent à un ami
55%
Approuvent le PDG
Kroger CEO Rodney McMullen
Rodney McMullen
2534 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Good job for high school students"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Cashier 

    J'ai travaillé chez Kroger à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Got to work there through high school and college.

    Inconvénients

    Pay was low and my management wasn't good

    Kroger2019-08-21
  2. "Solid Company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst à Cincinnati, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Big Company, Great Health Benefits, Stable, Good Job Security

    Inconvénients

    Lot's of room for advancement if you're in the merchandising or retail operations department. Harder to move around if you're in accounting/finance/benefits as the departments are smaller. Healthcare and 401k are solid but base salary is average at best compared similar roles in other companies. Still working on improving its conservative culture. Nepotism is not atypical, especially as you move up the corporate ladder.

    Kroger2019-08-24
  3. "Great pay and job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Patient Care Coordinator à Lake Mary, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly and great pay rate

    Inconvénients

    Weekend work day sometimes not always

    Conseils à la direction

    Great job

    Kroger2019-08-23
  4. "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - ASP à Portland, OR

    J'ai travaillé chez Kroger à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly co-workers, management makes you feel appreciated!

    Inconvénients

    To get into the buying/planner positions and program, they don't promote within (of if they do, it's not as often), but tend to hire college grads with less experience within the company of how other processes work.

    Conseils à la direction

    Promote from within!

    Kroger2019-08-23
  5. "Good Pay but Long Days! Must be flexible"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - File Maintenance Lead à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Company pays well, materials provided are meant to enhance displays and promote sales

    Inconvénients

    different sales every week is challenging to stay on top of. literally thousands of tags and signs to sort and utilize 100% causes pressure and stress. Changes to displays and corporate visits keep it a challenge to stay caught up.

    Conseils à la direction

    Good job in trying to upgrade technology. Sometimes too much marketing is sent to stores without detailed instructions to implement, and we are over loaded by signs. We could use better training for file clerks and marketing communication in advance directly to us.

    Kroger2019-08-23
  6. "Great company to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Labor Manager à Mason, OH

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Work life bonus benefits perks

    Inconvénients

    Travel old rigid not flexible

    Kroger2019-08-22
  7. "good"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Cashier à Toledo, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    very friendly and helpful work environment

    Inconvénients

    i didn't see much issues , As a part time employee i don't get many working hours

    Kroger2019-08-22
  8. "Night Stocker"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Night Stocker 

    J'ai travaillé chez Kroger à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work hard keeps you busy for 8 hours. In my case I had to stock and face 4 aisles.

    Inconvénients

    Alright job expect to do most of the work compared to anyone else in the building at least for me that was the case

    Kroger2019-08-22
  9. "One of the best companies to work for"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à Blue Ash, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Kroger à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    I spent nearly 30 years working for Kroger. I had a variety of jobs with different levels of responsibility. My input was ALWAYS appreciated and valued. Their IT is second to none. Plenty of opportunities. Family friendly

    Inconvénients

    IT area recently went to open floor concept - I do not like it

    Kroger2019-08-21
  10. "This job is great for begnniers"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Drug/GM Clerk à Cincinnati, IA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Kroger à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Pay- $10-$12 Great coworkers Routine work

    Inconvénients

    Busy in weekends customers constantly asking questions

    Kroger2019-08-20
9308 avis trouvés