Avis sur Herman Miller | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Herman Miller

Mis à jour le 20 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

253 avis trouvés

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
68%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Herman Miller CEO  Andi Owen
Andi Owen
13 évaluations
  1. « Graphic Designer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graphic Designer à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herman Miller à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Work life Balance and cool workplace

    Inconvénients

    I haven't seen any cons in this company

    Herman Miller2019-08-20
  2. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Coordinator à Holland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -Paid health initiatives (get paid to wear a pedometer for a month, free 5ks, etc.) -Excellent work life balance (lots of ability to work from home) -get paid to volunteer -good perks

    Inconvénients

    -Not near a major airport

    Herman Miller2019-08-18
  3. « Positive Attitude »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Material Handler à Zeeland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great People, Great Working Environment, Great Leadership

    Inconvénients

    Work Delegation, Low Pay, Bi-weekly pay

    Herman Miller2019-08-21
  4. « Good Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Business Development Manager 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à temps plein

    Avantages

    Empathy, good work / life balance

    Inconvénients

    Limited Advancement when not based in MI

    Herman Miller2019-08-02
  5. « Great Culture and Benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Material Handler à Holland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herman Miller à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Annual company picnic -Two weeks of vacation to start, with the option to purchase a third -Compostable serviceware and plates -Experienced coworkers -Great 401K matching and core contribution -Always looking to better the company with employee suggestions -Heat breaks

    Inconvénients

    -Mandatory overtime with little notice -Work injuries -Slow to approve vacation -Pay could be better with the low unemployment -They are desperate for people and turnover is high -Some “entitled” lazy long-term employees

    Conseils à la direction

    Help develop your dedicated employees and keep them around. Have middle management actually get on the floor instead of chatting for the majority of the day.

    Herman Miller2019-08-01
  6. « Was a waist of my time 4real... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à

    Avantages

    Loved the job and hours. But assignment ended

    Inconvénients

    I'm a good worker all i ask for is a chance..

    Conseils à la direction

    Very good with getting alone with others and following instructions..

    Herman Miller2019-08-06
  7. « Maintenance, Handyman »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - HVAC Technician à Zeeland, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herman Miller à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    longevity, customers, contractors, relationships, co-workers

    Inconvénients

    management, unsettled business plans, middle mis-management

    Herman Miller2019-07-31
  8. « Cares about people and innovation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Herman Miller à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -Tremendous professional development. This company invests heavily in their employees. You will receive deep and consistent training in their products, strategies and role based skill development -Large organization with a family like feel. They do a great job of keeping their people connected to each other, despite being being part of teams that span across North America

    Inconvénients

    Growth beyond your role, or the one directly above you, it seems as though people have to leave the organization to land positions and compensation they aspire to. Not to say they don't promote internally, but is the trend among higher level specialized roles.

    Conseils à la direction

    Clearer road mapping for career development to management positions. It is an organization that people want to stay with and that could be more greatly leveraged

    Herman Miller2019-06-26
  9. « Great learning experience and lots of team work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - A+D Representative 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à temps plein

    Avantages

    Herman MIller provided vast resources that allowed us to share the most up-to-date research with our design clients making us very much sought after by our clients for programming purposes. This allowed us to be present at the beginning of projects and gave us the opportunity to affect outcome.

    Inconvénients

    Sales initiatives and training was constant, but not enough time was given for us to implement what we learned to see results before new initiatives were introduced.

    Conseils à la direction

    When introducing new sales programs and initiatives, please give everyone the opportunity to really work with it before introducing new programs.

    Herman Miller2019-07-08
  10. « Good company to work for, but be careful of the department you get into. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Herman Miller à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great co-workers, supportive, great office to work in

    Inconvénients

    Few departments are mismanaged and are out of focus and direction.

    Herman Miller2019-06-27
253 avis trouvés