Avis sur Eventbrite | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Eventbrite

Dernière mise à jour : 17 septembre 2018
264 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Eventbrite Co-Founder & CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
122 Évaluations

264 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Great place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps

    Avantages

    smart, active(pro-active) colleagues, with good communication to upper management and between departments.

    Inconvénients

    fast growing company, so it creates holes in communication and mentality due to to fast integration of new members/teams.

    Conseils à la direction

    bring the good parts of the company globally, but don't push away the individuality of each location/region/team.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    I appreciate your advice -- which is critical to maintaining the authentic spirit, rituals, and best practices from each local team while empowering everyone with a common set of tools and... Voir plus


  2. « Great place »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Avantages

    The overwhelming majority of employees at Eventbrite are kind, hard working, empathetic and capable. The open office plan allows for cross departmental collaboration in ways that many other companies fail to do. The executive managers are incredibly smart, creative and humble people, which is why their employees work so hard for them.

    Inconvénients

    There will always be a few bad apples. Eventbrite has a few of these who made work difficult at times but they were far and in between.

  3. « Sales Development Representative at Eventbrite »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative - Nashville, TN (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Sales Development Representative - Nashville, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eventbrite en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Workplace culture. Great benefits, monthly wellness stipend, free lunch everyday, keg in the kitchen, happy hours all the time, pet friendly, ping pong table.

    Inconvénients

    On the sales side - mostly young, outgoing recent college grads. Can feel a bit like high school or college (sort of fratty).

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep treating your employees well!! Be a little more transparent about the nature of the SDR role on the front end for someone who doesn't have experience in a call center.


  4. Utile (1)

    « Best workplace »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    One of the best companies I've ever worked for. The SF office has all the amenities you could ask for. Plenty of meeting rooms, large cafeteria with free breakfast once a week, lunch 4 days a week and dinner twice a week. All the snacks and drinks you want. Awesome people to work with!

    Inconvénients

    Salary and stocks a little on the lower side compares to other tech companies.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your feedback! We're always looking at our compensation practices and leveling including the overall total rewards and in comparison to the local area. Please keep the feedback coming... Voir plus


  5. Utile (1)

    « Hope you like Orange Koolaid »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I love the people I work closely with.

    Inconvénients

    Less so the people I don't work closely with, including the muddly section of middle management that seem to have forgotten the value of communication.


  6. « Customer Experience Representative »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps

    Avantages

    Lunch 3 times a week, 50 EUR wellness bonus a month, brilliant atmosphere, free coffee, tea and snacks, working in the city centre, working from home

    Inconvénients

    No real structure (yet), but since they are still growing this makes sense.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your feedback! We'll look to create a more defined structure as we continue to scale our European teams. Please keep the feedback coming!

    -- Julia Hartz, CEO


  7. « Refreshing experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Agile Coach - Nashville, TN (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Agile Coach - Nashville, TN (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Lot's of freedom to be me and use my skills and talents. I find the environment welcoming, warm, and collaborative.

    Inconvénients

    Though I've not yet been told no on training and conference spending. I'm also unclear how the decisions are made. I'd like more clarity here.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your feedback and also for the request to hear more about how decisions are made! That's helpful in guiding where we can be more precise in our communication.

    -- Julia Hartz, CEO

  8. Utile (4)

    « Regaining Momentum »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - San Francisco, CA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    After a bumpy road for the past few years, it feels like we're finally getting back on track in a lot of ways. Some things stayed good throughout the difficulties - good coworkers, good work/life balance, a positive atmosphere, and the priceless opportunity to work alongside the talented and hilarious Randy Befumo.

    Inconvénients

    HR is still getting back on its feet, so a lot of the issues on that side are still not under control. Benefits are good, but salaries still aren't competitive against similarly-sized companies in the Bay Area.

    A lot of folks are operating like we're still a startup underdog, but others expect us to act like a huge, cautious company. That tension can be confusing and leads to mixed messages from our leaders. Not everyone in a leadership position is qualified or ready to lead other people, so be prepared to lean on their peers for help.

    We were largely centralized in SF for a really long time, so the transition to being a global company with teams spanning continents has been a tricky one. I think we will get there, but it's a painful thing to navigate while we figure it out.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your employees notice the positive steps you've taken over the last year or so. Sometimes we might seem like we'll never be satisfied, but it's only because we believe in the fundamentals of the company and want to see it become truly amazing.

    Make sure the leaders in the middle of the org chart are delivering messages consistent with those at the top, and that everyone's actions are consistent with their words.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your point of view! As a member of the team for a few years, you've definitely seen evolution - that's for sure. :) .

     I appreciate your advice to be thoughtful about upcoming... Voir plus


  9. « Company with quality »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - São Paulo, São Paulo (Brésil)
    Employé actuel - Account Manager - São Paulo, São Paulo (Brésil)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    -Quality in the work environment
    -Compliance with the quality of service provided

    Inconvénients

    We need greater recognition in Brazil. We are moving towards this!

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your feedback and call-out about more recognition for the great work you all are doing in Brazil! Duly noted. :)

    -- Julia Hartz, CEO


  10. « Sales Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - São Paulo, São Paulo (Brésil)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - São Paulo, São Paulo (Brésil)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Great opportunity to develop your career in Sales and Marketing;
    - Leaders are well trained and ready to mentor teams;
    - Laid back office, with a lot of amenities and a full pack of benefits (including weekly massage sessions);
    - A global company, with several opportunities to interact with teams worldwide.

    Inconvénients

    - We're in tech, we're innovative and prepared to Win. This implicates in changes, all the time and in several levels. If you don't like changes, this is not the perfect company for you.

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    21 août 2018

    Thank you for your feedback and point of view! I agree that change is almost a guaranteed constant in a growth environment like Eventbrite but we are also striving to provide the clear context behind... Voir plus


Affichage 264 de 281 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres