Avis sur Eventbrite | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Eventbrite

Mis à jour le 21 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

345 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Eventbrite CEO Julia Hartz
Julia Hartz
166 évaluations
  1. "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein

    Avantages

    smart, active(pro-active) colleagues, with good communication to upper management and between departments.

    Inconvénients

    fast growing company, so it creates holes in communication and mentality due to to fast integration of new members/teams.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2018-07-30

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    August 21, 2018

    I appreciate your advice -- which is critical to maintaining the authentic spirit, rituals, and best practices from each local team while empowering everyone with a common set of tools and information. Thank you! -- Julia Hartz, CEO

    Continuer à lire
  2. "Positive Culture, Challenging Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Representative à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Team-oriented environment. Coworkers are eager to assist one another. Laidback office with complimentary food/snacks. Management is flexible, understanding, and trustful. Day-to-day is full of problem-solving so there's variety.

    Inconvénients

    Disorganized resources (difficult to find the most relevant material with constant product updates). Too many communication platforms. There's a company-wide sense of stress at this moment due to company acquisitions.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-08-19
  3. "Amazing culture questionable management"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eventbrite à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Culture, benefits, coworkers, free lunchs

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes the process and decisions can be slows, not much changes opportunities

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-08-19
  4. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Support à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eventbrite à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Learned, grew, great benefits. I think the company overall is in an exciting place.

    Inconvénients

    None that is unique to Eventbrite

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-08-05
  5. "Company with a great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Madrid
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Inclusive company, they work for people inclusion in many ways, they're always open to talk with employees, you work as a team, collaborating with your colleagues. They used inclusive languages, they support internal groups as woman, diversity, etc You have a 1:1 with your manager every week or every 2 weeks and you also as a 1:1 with the manager of your manager to be sure everything is going well.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes it's a bit hard the different timezone but they're working on improve that for everyone

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-29
  6. "Great company, but the job sucks"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Representative à Nashville, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Catered lunches, snacks, drinks, friendly team, great office, free parking downtown..

    Inconvénients

    The job itself really sucks. People call, email, and chat in all day to complain about the product.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-24
  7. "Shifting from startup to stockholders"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing à San Francisco, CA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    "Awesome company culture" By far the best work culture I've been a part of and thats largely because of the awesome people who work here and the fact that's it's event company. We know how to have a good time and when to have it. "Employee investment" The company does a good job of empowering employees to grow and develop the skills needed to advance in a career. Things like career development plans, spending 5-10% of your time to work with another team to develop skills outside you day-to-day and sessions on how to write a good resume. "Perks" They’re pretty solid. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Unlimited PTO. Onsite chiropractic/acupuncture. Communte and health stipend.

    Inconvénients

    “Unbalanced workloads!!!” Managers assign workloads based on the amount of work they think each individual can handle. If you’re type A this may not be the company for you because you’ll be drowning in a 50 hour work week watching “managers” mail-it-in from 9am-4pm while still finding time to online shop or gossip. I also got bait-and-switched on my original job description when joining the company, if I knew what my workload and hours were going to be I would have asked for nearly double the salary I’m making now. “Constant organization restructures” There have been 3-4 major restructures in the past 1.5 years. It’s left employees feeling expendable and thrown wrenches in the best laid plans. “Lingering start-up issues” The company seems to have history of buying shining things (we have 6 esp’s) and employees seem to long for a time with less expectations. Systems are duplicate and/or dispersed. Ton of data, just as much tracking issues. The company pay below the average salary when compared to similar companies.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-31

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    July 31, 2019

    Hey there. Thanks for taking the time to share all of this - there's a lot of useful perspective and observations here. Some of this feels like the change and evolution many of us are feeling as we navigate becoming a public company. But some of it sounds like something worth escalating (like the unevenly distributed workloads and bait and switch job change.) If this is something you're willing to talk more about, I or anyone on BX would love to know more and partner on solving this. I'm sorry about the bumps in the road and I'm glad you shared your feedback - please reach out so we can keep the convo going. - Vivian Chaves, Community Director, SF.

    Continuer à lire
  8. Utile (1)

    "Fantastic Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good office culture, supportive management, great product, accommodating hours, friendly co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    Longer hours than ideal for commuters, but not a huge problem.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-02
  9. Utile (1)

    "A great place to work, very focus on building a great culture and each employee"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Product Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Eventbrite à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Vision: Eventbrite is very good at guiding to the company's vision sharing transparency from the Board to any employee. Product: It is a product company and you feel that. Culture: The people that work in the company always try to help you, cultural fit is very important and the rest of the team make you feel like home Perks: A great amount of good perks.

    Inconvénients

    After several company acquisitions it is still hard to create one culture, one way regardless the office. It is a work in progress issue that requires more time.

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-01

    Réponse de Eventbrite

    July 3, 2019

    So happy to hear about the positive parts of your experience so far. Thanks for sharing, it helps us know what to keep focusing on! The insight about how to merge different cultures after acquisitions is spot on - we want to balance giving new offices and teams autonomy to develop their own authentic "Briteland" while still offering the core parts of the company culture that make it so great. We'll keep working hard to make sure each office feels like they're getting the support, access, and perks that are on par with the Eventbrite culture. And more attendee goodness is coming! If you have great ideas, don't hesitate to share while we keep building out this area :) - Vivian Chaves, Community Director SF

    Continuer à lire
  10. "Great place to work and great people"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Strategic Account Executive 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Eventbrite à temps plein

    Avantages

    Environment was fun and positive

    Inconvénients

    Many people under the microscope

    Continuer à lire
    Eventbrite2019-07-16
345 avis trouvés