Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Booz Allen Hamilton

Mis à jour le 22 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4666 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
954 évaluations
  1. « Bevoegde collega's en moeilijke problemen »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Amsterdam
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG
    (Traduit de l'anglais)

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Het is geweldig om te werken met goede mensen die zich inzetten voor het verbeteren van hun manier van werken. En ik waardeer dat ik altijd aan moeilijke problemen mocht werken die een impact hebben op de besluitvorming van de klant of de manier waarop de klant zijn werk deed. Het is een verkwikkende werkomgeving. De slanke organisatie betekende ook dat ik kansen kreeg om zakelijke vaardigheden te ontwikkelen die... anders niet mogelijk zouden zijn voor een belangrijke systeemontwikkelaar.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    De slanke organisatie en grote invloed betekende dat je altijd veel op je bord kreeg. Je kreeg een goed kader en een aantal tools, maar je moet tot op zekere hoogte voor jezelf zorgen (met betrekking tot, bijvoorbeeld, werving, de ontwikkeling van specifieke vaardigheden, business development, etc.). Dit is onderdeel van het leven als consultant.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2013-11-14
  2. « Grew too fast »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, decent colleagues, sometimes the work is interesting

    Inconvénients

    Poor culture, not many opportunities, management is not great at honesty or connecting wit employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Seriously investigate the root cause of the culture issues

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-10
  3. « Great on all levels and fun »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great on all levels and fun

    Inconvénients

    Work pressure and controlled environment

    Booz Allen Hamilton2018-11-21
  4. Utile (447)

    « Great people, terrible business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Senior Consultant à McLean, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great. Everyone -- even the difficult types -- are eager to work and excel. There are some senior officers with questionable morality, but most people here are great people to work with.

    Inconvénients

    1. Federal clients. Don't forget that you'll move at their pace, not yours. 2. The nature of the job means that sooner or later you'll be strategizing ways to get more money from the client (i.e. federal government), regardless of whether or not you'll actually add value. BAH runs on government money, a large chunk from DoD, and thus is part of the bigger problem we have in this country with fiscal responsibility.... 3. Living off the American taxpayer. Much of the money that flies around in DC is at the expense of everyone else everywhere else in the US, BAH is a major player in this system, particularly the defense technology sector. 4. You'll never get paid what you're worth. The three lowest ranks (Consultant, Sr. Consultant, Associate) seldom make what they're worth, while senior management (looking at you, officers) make insane amounts of money.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm leaving this job for two reasons, despite being hand-picked and groomed for greater responsibility by senior management. 1. You weren't paying me enough to do the job; especially when you factor in the amount of stress this job puts on a human being, the amount of time I sacrificed with my family, the amount of guilt this job inspired in me as an American. 2. The job is not meaningful to anyone who doesn't... lust for profits. At some point each of us gets a look at how the sausage is made, and then it becomes clear that the government is basically asking (literally sending out solicitations and announcements) to be ripped off. They don't need what we're selling, but they buy it anyways because Congress tells them to. This buys Congress fancy retirement plans at the same businesses that profit. But everyone else loses, and Booz Allen isn't doing enough to be a part of our nation's long-term fiscal stability.

    Dérouler
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-09-15
  5. « Worth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Developer à Chennai
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good balance between work and life.

    Inconvénients

    There may be some tight schedule.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-22
  6. Utile (1)

    « Great company, horrible leaders »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - I/O Psychologist and Human Capital Analyst à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great compensation and benefits, outstanding work life balance, lots of career opportunities, and you get a say on how far you want to go in your career. For lazy people like me who want to be overpaid just doing their jobs, this is great. I told them I didn't want to get promoted after the first promotion. They were totally cool with that and didn't hold it against me.

    Inconvénients

    Their managers do not know how to effectively lead. Every single one of my program managers had poor people skills, were condescending, patronizing, and passive-aggressive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Send your newly promoted lead associates to leadership training. Even send your associates to leadership training so that when they're up for promotion, they will know how to effectively lead people, which will help retain employees and improve employee satisfaction.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  7. « Good place to work, limited options »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Consultant à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart people, interesting cases, growing commercial business

    Inconvénients

    Limited visibility at junior levels, focused (not generalist) casework

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-18
  8. « Great flexibility average pay/benefits »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Consultant 

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein

    Avantages

    If not working on client site, they're very flexible as long as you get your work done. Also very collaborative environment where everyone is helpful.

    Inconvénients

    Low to average pay, benefits, etc.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-17
  9. « Well-established and reputable company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Strategy Analyst à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company to get into the defense contracting arena. Well established positive reputation in the industry.

    Inconvénients

    Very flat and matrixed firm. Difficult to break out of your specific team and or contract

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-16
  10. « Best Firm to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Booz Allen Hamilton à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Booz Allen invests in your future. I've been working in the firm for less than a year, and I have had the greatest training opportunities. They offer great committees that you can join and lead, like health and wellness and diversity & inclusion. My job lead supports my career growth and makes me feel valued. I love this firm!

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced sometimes, but you are challenged. You get promoted based on your performance, so if you overcome these challenges, you get quicker raises and promotions!

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-09-13
4666 avis trouvés