Avis sur Zeno Group | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Zeno Group

Mis à jour le 2 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
91%
Approuvent le PDG
Zeno Group CEO Barby K. Siegel
Barby K. Siegel
53 évaluations
  1. « great agency with excellent perks »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zeno Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Zeno has many benefits including "Zeno Fit," a monthly reimbursement for wellness activities up to $60, generous PTO, full week off for Christmas through New Years, and more.

    Inconvénients

    Typical agency life of working long hours, on multiple projects at once, etc.

    Zeno Group2019-10-02
  2. « Regional Manager- HR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zeno Group à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great Working Environment, huge opportunities, a family atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Nothing as such. Great place.

    Conseils à la direction

    You all doing a great job.

    Zeno Group2019-09-11
  3. « My Experience As a Zenoid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Zeno Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    People are supportive and there are no politics

    Inconvénients

    we need more space in the office!

    Zeno Group2019-09-06
  4. Utile (2)

    « Great Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zeno Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Zeno has a positive work environment and great clients. It's a lot of work but you get client exposure even in junior positions which is a fantastic learning experience.

    Inconvénients

    Most teams are understaffed which means there is a lot of work involved.

    Conseils à la direction

    Maybe hire more mid-level positions to help teams work better.

    Zeno Group2019-08-12
  5. « Good for Learning »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Intern à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zeno Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Work Culture - Accessibility to learn to work on best tools available in market

    Inconvénients

    Everything is great if you get a good manager to work with!

    Zeno Group2019-08-26
  6. « Great place. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Copywriter à New Delhi
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zeno Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Learn a lot, have a say in everything, never looked down upon, great culture, great people

    Inconvénients

    Work stress, you’re never off work

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to people, keep the good people

    Zeno Group2019-06-16
  7. Utile (4)

    « Look Elsewhere »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Zeno Group à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good client roster, but you can find that at another agency

    Inconvénients

    This place has no redeeming qualities. There’s no work life balance and no mentorship – I basically had to teach myself everything at a very junior level because upper management was so terrible. They’re also abysmal at promoting people in a timely fashion and stingy with bonuses, which is clearly exhibited by the massive turnover rate they've seen over the past few years. I would never recommend this place to... anyone unless they truly hated themselves.

    Dérouler
    Zeno Group2019-07-17
  8. Utile (6)

    « Negative work environment and lack of supportive culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à San Francisco, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zeno Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    On the surface, they have a greta reputation. Lots of awards coming in constantly, posts on social media about good company culture, and friendly recruiters. However, it's not true.

    Inconvénients

    Within the first week I knew this was a toxic workplace. I was continuously told I wasn't good enough, and management between offices seemed to have a hard time agreeing on decisions. Work life balance was basically non-existent and the below-average pay did not help. I took this job because as an outsider, it looked like a great opportunity to expand my skills and learn. But once inside it was clear that you need... to fit in with certain clicks if you want to get away from busy work. It's not worth your mental health. I woke up one day knowing that I could no go in anymore and be emotionally disrespected. Took a few months to get back on my feet and recover from my experience at Zeno. It's not worth risking your mental health for a job. When I was leaving and had my exit interview, I told the HR specialist about some concerning experiences, to which they simply replied by saying that maybe I took things the wrong way.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be better. There is never a situation that require colleagues to be catty and mean to each other. It won't elevate your work and certainly won't do anything for culture.

    Zeno Group2019-07-07
  9. « Toxic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Zeno Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nothing much to say here.

    Inconvénients

    Management is heavily biased and toxic. Team is severely shorthanded and deadlines are unrealistic. Wouldn't recommend unless you have an iron heart. Turnover rate here is horrible too.

    Zeno Group2019-06-17
  10. Utile (6)

    « Probably my worst career decision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - SAE à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Zeno Group à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    My impression of the company at large was that they have an enthusiastic senior leadership team and a unified culture that employees seem excited about. They have more resources (an extremely talented design team, data analysis teams) than your average agency. Which, in my experience, usually operates like a bag of cats.

    Inconvénients

    The minimal pros aside - wow. I was in and out of this place in three months. They recruited me out of my old agency to specialize in a specific marketing area, boasting their work life balance and trust in my experience. Within the first week I knew this place wasn't for me. Besides the fact that I was quickly beaten over the head about who to hate based on how people voted in elections (hello - HR?), I was doing... nothing my previous six years indicated I had experience in. I received zero training outside of the HR orientation. It was either immediately familiarize myself with the 1000 nuances of operating in my department or be reprimanded. Felt very much like I was brought in to be a scapegoat. There was a million and one tasks to be done with no work life balance at all, no accountability plans in place due to minimal staff and low bandwidth, and when things eventually slipped through the cracks, they were outraged. Never got a second of encouragement or protection from HR. It's a cliquey cesspool of pettiness. Stay far, far away. It might have a shiny coat of paint slapped on it, but this is an agency through and through.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Just...a farce from day one. Take time to train your employees, don't isolate new people immediately, and let people know HR is there to protect them when there's a catfight. Which there will be. It's a mess.

    Zeno Group2019-06-03
90 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer