Avis sur Yelp | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Yelp

Dernière mise à jour : 19 septembre 2018
1.740 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,3
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Yelp Co-Founder & CEO Jeremy Stoppelman
Jeremy Stoppelman
1.035 Évaluations

1.740 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Great company culture »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Chicago, IL (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Chicago, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Managers/directors are very compassionate and care about your experience, opportunities for growth, opportunity to make money

    Inconvénients

    Not everyone is cut out for sales, the job can be demanding and repetitive but that’s any sales position

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thanks for your review! Your honesty with pros and cons of the sales role is very helpful.


  2. « AE - It has its days »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Just like everyone said, the free food and drinks, culture, work life balance, all cool. The managers really work with you to help you improve and do better with the job. If you like constructive criticism and constant feedback, you will love it. The benefits are awesome. Full health, dental and vision. Gym reimbursement, commuter benefits.

    Inconvénients

    You call business owners alllllllllll day. Like literally. Cold calling can be annoying. I think I would like this job better if I did it from the comfort of my own home as opposed to having to be in the office at 830 am. I’m coming from a remote sales job so this is a huge transition for me.
    The office is noisy as crap, music being played alllll day. It always gets louder around 230-3pm. I’m assuming they think we all get a little sleepy after lunch. Every time some one gets a deal there is loud clapping and cheering and if you’re on the phone with business owners, they sometimes hear it and get annoyed.

    It has its days though. Sales is a rollercoaster. Some days a great and some not so great. It’s your attitude that determines how you will feel through this. So stay positive, even when you get hung up on, Dont hit your numbers etc. if you let those things get you down, you won’t like that job. However, once you are doing well, learn how to sell Yelp thoroughly and have the confidence, it gets much better. I’m only a few months in and I’ve just learned that!

    Conseils à la direction

    Would love to see more diversity in management roles across the board.

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for the feedback about the noise volume in the office. We will pass this on to our Facilities team.

  3. « Junior Account Executive »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Junior Account Executive - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Junior Account Executive - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp en Contrat Permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fully stocked kitchens, benefits, perks, but the people are bar none some of the best around

    Inconvénients

    Pay was a bit on the lower end but commissions made up for it

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep hiring the stellar individuals that you do. I can honestly say I met some of the most interesting but kindest people I’ve ever met when at Yelp. It made my time there enjoyable. Management always wanted me to succeed and when I even fell ill and was hospitalized they rallied around me. I am no longer there and have since moved on to more responsibility etc. however I truly appreciate the time I spent at Yelp and I want to say thank you. Liam crooks if you’re reading this thank you for believing in me and supporting me and being one of the funniest yet intelligently thoughtful Directors I’ve ever encountered and I’ve encountered a lot. Thank you! I truly mean that

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for your review! We agree that we are incredibly lucky to hire some of the most amazing people around - you included.


  4. « The people are why I joined, and the people are why I stay. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager - Hambourg (Allemagne)
    Employé actuel - Engineering Manager - Hambourg (Allemagne)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    As a company, we do a really good job of putting our people first. In a management role I need to be concerned about business objectives, product objectives, etc., but when push comes to shove I can prioritize the people on my team.

    The Hamburg office blends the positives of a larger company with some of the positives of a small family business. Everyone in the office knows each other, shares lunches, chats in the kitchen, and so on. We've managed to keep that as we've grown, and I don't expect it to change as we continue growing.

    Inconvénients

    The downside of being a satellite office is that we're a bit disconnected. Things are continually getting better as time goes on, but there are realities with a nine hour time difference that make communication and a work/life balance harder.


  5. Utile (9)

    « Much better than expected! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Chicago, IL (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Account Executive - Chicago, IL (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    - fully-stocked kitchen (free breakfast/lunch/snacks/etc)
    - free in-house barista
    - starts at $39k base salary
    - strong work-life balance (strict 8-hour days)
    - 2 months of training
    - 100% employer-paid medical/dental/vision insurance
    - $60/mo wellness stipend
    - "celebrate every win" culture
    - free beer some days
    - strong corporate values
    - casual dress code
    - they're really patient with you and work hard to help you succeed

    Inconvénients

    - 80+ dials/day
    - the people you call can be mean sometimes
    - music plays in the office to pump you up, but it can be loud and distracting sometimes
    - similarly, people ring a gong when they close and that can be distracting too
    - most employees are fresh out of college, which can be strange if you're older.

    Honestly, working at Yelp is way better than the reviews led me to expect. Yes, it's a hard job. Yes, you will get hung up on. But your coworkers are great and the benefits are amazing! It can be stressful if you're not closing, but they're really patient with you as long as you work hard, implement feedback, and have a positive attitude.

    If you do decide to work here, you need to have a self-care system in place. Make sure you're getting enough sleep and absolutely maintain a strong work-life balance. This is a job that requires a lot of mental energy. I'm not naturally a high-energy person, but ironing out my self-care system has done wonders for me.

    Overall, this is a great place to work.

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Having a self-care system is a great piece of advice for any new Account Executive. Thanks for your feedback!


  6. « Great company »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    Collaborative team, care about the people, leadership is always focused on improving/open to feedback

    Inconvénients

    Career pathing stagnates at certain levels

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thanks for your feedback! We value any and all insight so we can continue providing a nurturing and supportive environment for our employees.


  7. « Great Place To Work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - AAE - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - AAE - Washington, DC (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The people are fantastic, no politics, true meritocracy

    Inconvénients

    Parking, ups & downs of sales

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you’re doing!!!

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    We agree - parking can sometimes be less than ideal. We will pass your feedback on to our Facilities team to look into improving parking options we give to employees!

  8. « Sales Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Phoenix, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    There are so many pro's to this company! Great culture, transparent career growth, surrounded by like-minded people, and fully stocked kitchens (helps you save A LOT of money)

    Inconvénients

    There's a lot of rejection but at the end of the day, rejection is inevitable in sales.


  9. « I love Yelp! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Scottsdale, AZ (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Scottsdale, AZ (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Yelp à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    The culture is awesome, energy is high, managers are caring + excellent!

    Inconvénients

    Not able to leave reviews.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    Réponse de Yelp

    19 sept. 2018 – Senior Sales Recruier

    Thank you for your review. Writing reviews for businesses on Yelp is such a fun avenue to be part of, but specifically for our sales team we want to remove any opportunity for there to be a conflict... Voir plus


  10. « Invaluable training and experience, but not for everyone »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Yelp en Contrat Permanent

    Avantages

    The initial training is great and there is continued training on an almost weekly basis. It's possible I just got lucky, but all of my managers were extremely supportive and eager to help me succeed. Management works hard to foster a team environment, even though the role is entirely based on individual work and success. If you're successful, there is also lots of opportunity for advancement into other departments and management. The kitchens, events, perks, and slightly more casual office environment are also a plus.

    Inconvénients

    If you like consistency, you might find the drastic highs and lows of this job very draining and stressful at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    The level of office professionalism is not consistent amongst teams and managers. Some managers/teams take the team pride and casual environment a bit to far, which can be distracting to others.


Affichage 1.740 de 1.820 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres