Avis sur Woodforest National Bank | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Woodforest National Bank

Mis à jour le 10 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

846 avis trouvés

2.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
36%
Recommandent à un ami
45%
Approuvent le PDG
Woodforest National Bank CEO Robert Marling (no image)
Robert Marling
269 évaluations
  1. « Good place to work and grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Banker II à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The ability to share and develop a good team, monthly incentives once goal has been reached

    Inconvénients

    Depending on location, can be very busy, so longer hours past closing time to finish duties

    Woodforest National Bank2019-09-11
  2. « Not bad, not work life »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Branch Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Pay for entry level manager is good.

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. Long hours

    Woodforest National Bank2019-09-01
  3. « Good potential, slow progress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Applications Support Analyst à The Woodlands, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Able to collect a lot of talent, and the ‘community feel’ of a lot of the people there is contagious. You feel as though you’re not just a number, and there’s a lot of young talent managing the individual departments which have the best interest of their employees in mind.

    Inconvénients

    Middle management generally cares a lot about change and taking care of their people, but it appears there’s a real disconnect between what appears to be ‘the old guard’ in executive management and the new talent being hired on. Being in Technology, it feels like there’s a lot of old ideologies at the top which are preventing the kind of change and movement most other companies have now embraced. Currently, if... you’re looking for a ‘modern’ or ‘well oiled’ machine to work with, look elsewhere. There’s people pushing for change, but so far progress has been slow.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    “Every company is a software company” is true in today’s world. Currently there is a surprising amount of talent, but recently with certain companies going on hiring sprees, Technology has been losing good people who have been there a long time. You should look at where they’re going and what that company has to offer that is able to pull decade-old company staples from their jobs at Woodforest. Change has to come... from the top. Without a real push to update and modernize, Woodforest will continue to be a ‘stepping stone to get to a better company’, instead of other companies being a ‘stepping stone in to Woodforest.’

    Dérouler
    Woodforest National Bank2019-08-25
  4. « Sales, sales, sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Banker à Richmond, VA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    overtime is nice sometimes, decent starting pay

    Inconvénients

    long hours, short breaks, always short-staffed, can't take vacation around the holidays (reserved exclusively for managers), EVERYTHING is about making GOAL. management acts like it's the end of the world if we don't make our monthly goal and we are expected to ask friends and family and everyone we know to open an account even though the accounts are not that great.

    Conseils à la direction

    be there for your staff. stop taking 3 hour lunch breaks and HELP us make goal instead of sitting back, twiddling your thumbs and then asking why we aren't meeting our goals

    Woodforest National Bank2019-09-07
  5. « Extremly Pushy on Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Branch Manager à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Overtime, great intro to banking industry, great experience to build relationships with the customers

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. Since the bank is open 7 days a week they want you to be there almost 24/7 theyll call you in on your days off cause someone called in, or when the sales goals are not met they make the branch employees stay late after CLOSING! Mind you that this bank works retail hours so people found themselves coming home to their families at 10 pm. I hated making all my emplyoees stay just because a couple... of people didnt want to meet their sales goals. You arnt forced to stay but dont worry, if you arnt useful for the branch they will be on you to try to find a way to get rid of your or to make you so uncomfortable that you want to leave. They over work you for a miserable pay and try to make it seem worth it with the banker incentive that is split between everyone that met their sales goal.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Reduce pressure for sale on consumer and business, this bank seems cheap by making their employees do everything, managers,tellers,bankers,consumer loan officer, business banker, business loan officer, operations specalist, tech support for atms, the list goes on...for a miserable pay

    Woodforest National Bank2019-09-01
  6. « quality of life suffered »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Cincinnati, OH

    Je travaille chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly customers and staff

    Inconvénients

    Work/Life Balance became non- existent

    Woodforest National Bank2019-08-09
  7. « ABM »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    ABM à San Antonio, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Woodforest National Bank à

    Avantages

    Advancement but mostly due to turnover.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, no breaks, high turnover, sales first environment, uncompetitive pay.

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on service, not just sales.

    Woodforest National Bank2019-08-08
  8. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bartender à Mount Pleasant, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Consistent business throughout the year and no really late nights.

    Inconvénients

    None really come to mind

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-18
  9. Utile (1)

    « Terrible Work Life Balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Banker 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein

    Avantages

    Monthly incentives are the only pros

    Inconvénients

    Everything else is absolutely terrible

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-31
  10. « Not the job I was described during my interview. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Branch Manager à Houston, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Woodforest National Bank à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Pay, travel, a few people I’ve bet have been decent.

    Inconvénients

    No autonomy, whiplash from weekly policy changes, loss of engagement and buy in from team due to said changes, it’s a big deal when you mess up, your victories are forgotten quickly. Basically I have no support from my boss for anything but still have to constantly answer for any shortage on my goals, daily. If anyone’s as been in sales, you know there are good and bad days. You focus on the big picture and stay... positive!! You do not do this by having to answer for every step of the day and explain why, despite all your efforts and your victories of previous months, you are still off pace.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in your software, be more approachable, listen to your managers, don’t turn it on them. People matter more than numbers!!! If your teams believe in the company they work for and know you would always have their back, the sales would follow!!!

    Woodforest National Bank2019-07-31
846 avis trouvés