Avis sur Wayfair | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Wayfair

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Wayfair CEO Niraj Shah
Niraj Shah
1.165 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Associate Director Engineering à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I've been at Wayfair for 6 months and, over the course of my 30+ year career, it is by far one of the best environments I've been in. Wayfair pays a lot of attention to culture, as a result the lines of communication are open and the employees are all playing for the same team; there doesn't seem to be a lot of internal politics. I'm really impressed with the talent of the organization. This is a really... notable accomplishment considering the rate at which Wayfair has been hiring. Employees are given a lot of autonomy to make decisions. The company pivots quickly to either embrace a new, potentially winning, idea or shed an under performing feature. Another thing that is really nice about Wayfair is there is a lot of opportunity for career progression and development. As a manager, I really like this as I have the ability to really help my team reach their potential.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    As a manager it can be hard to attract talent because the interview process is difficult, our base pay is low relative to the rest of the market (made up for with stock and bonus), and there are not a lot of company paid holidays, and health benefits are not on par with the companies we compete with for talent.

    Conseils à la direction

    Things to fix: 1. Increase the number of paid holidays or augment it with Personal Days 2. Increase the entry level weeks off from two to three. 3. Improve the health insurance plan. Things to keep doing: 1. Focus in culture 2. Empower teams to make decisions

    Wayfair2019-09-13
  2. « Not too bad for a call center »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Employé actuel - Customer Experience Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein

    Avantages

    Team outings and free snacks

    Inconvénients

    It is difficult to get the shift you want

    Wayfair2019-09-18
  3. Utile (3)

    « Overall OK »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Berlin
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Cool people - fitness perks - pension scheme - great team outings

    Inconvénients

    - disappointing 'management' - incompetent guidance - sell down the river moments with management - some colleagues as well as management often acting ill and not showing up to work or team events (or after a long team event) I worked for CastleGate, a division of Wayfair. I was let go to my surprise one day after I came to work still sick and cuffing cause I didn't want to leave my team alone. I had a... lump in my throat when I've opened the door to that tiny meeting room in the basement, where someone from HR would sit, ready to let me go. Several weeks before, I had a bad feeling already as management where looking for every crumb they could find, to be negative about my work, even though most of people enjoyed working with me. I brushed it off as if everything would be ok and fine. On the day it happened, I was told from management 'you're not a good Wayfair fit', which is in my opinion just a made up reason to let me go. I have build beautiful relationships throughout 1/3 of Wayfair people. The people in the basement said "Today is your last day, please pack all your belongings and give your laptop and badge to IT at 5pm. We will escort you out of the building." I felt like a prisoner. Overall, I felt like it was a personal decision from management rather than an objective decision. In the end, I am happy that I am not there anymore, however, not the way it went. I think, management knew I couldn't respect them, when they are doing things that are simply not respectable e.g. cancelling team events on the same day because they suddenly had a doctor's appointment, saying they will come to work at noon after a long and loose summer party and then changing their mind not coming at all, favouring certain colleagues in such a explicit manner amongst other things I've noticed. I miss the cool people sometimes but I'm still in contact with some. The resonance and encouraging words from so many people in different departments through various platforms after I left were overwhelming and showed, that I didn't do such a bad job as they wanted me to believe. Be critical and reflective but also ask for other people's opinion if not sure to draw a better picture. A pity how it went but a life lesson forever.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be there for your team for real! Only because we have the rule in Germany, that you still get paid when you are sick without holiday deduction, doesn't mean it's a free pass to not show up when you're able to!

    Wayfair2019-09-26
  4. « Good company for recent grads »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Site Merchandiser à Boston, MA

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Young culture, a lot of social events, and great location A lot of opportunities to move around within the company

    Inconvénients

    Pay could be more competitive

    Wayfair2019-10-02
  5. « I wish I could have retired from there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cec à Bryan, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    There was constant opportunity to learn and grow as a professional.

    Inconvénients

    People who choose to be unhappy there.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!

    Wayfair2019-09-15
  6. Utile (13)

    « College Student's Graveyard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Communications 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    A lot of autonomy and room for growth. Wayfair does a really great job of giving responsibility and allowing you to take the reigns.

    Inconvénients

    The benefits are sub-par, pay is below average, and management often is incompetent. Wayfair brings in so many people fresh out of college, then proceeds to overwhelm them with too much work, lack of support, and missing management. This results in a high turnover rate and lots of unhappy employees. The few that have been there for longer than a year are either die-hards for Wayfair or have had career issues because... management hasn't given them proper support, so they're stuck. In my time at Wayfair I've seen almost my whole team cycled and everyone still on my team frequently expresses how unhappy we are with our jobs and our manager. When we mark this in our reviews of management, nothing gets done.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Work on retention. Look into why everyone is leaving at such high rates and stop denying that it's happening. Research pay and pay at level instead of acting like stock options make up for it.

    Wayfair2019-09-13
  7. Utile (1)

    « Very slow promotion and low pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Analyst 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good colleagues. Ok work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay comparing to similar job. Unclear promotion paths.

    Wayfair2019-09-27
  8. Utile (1)

    « Frustrating »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à

    Avantages

    Culture, snacks, outings, my direct manager

    Inconvénients

    Pay, pay, pay, pay, pay

    Wayfair2019-09-25
  9. Utile (8)

    « Not the best place to work if you want a career. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Trainer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Wayfair à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    They have above average health care benefits including medical, dental, eye care, 401K, stock options and excellent PTO accrual. They are fairly flexible with work/life balance and most managers understand people have lives outside work and emergencies arise. They stock the break rooms with free snacks and fruit which is always good.

    Inconvénients

    Change is constant and not always needed. They claim to be transparent, but that simply isn't the case. They say they do market studies on pay and benefits, but almost always the pay is below the national average. Working conditions are stressful and confusing because most of the time you have no idea what's going on. Their review process is incredibly unfair and they move people around just to fill "buckets on... the curve." They often ignore how managers rate their people and employees suffer as a result of the process. In most departments there isn't a clear career path. They also have a culture problem partly because there are a great number of employees who have never worked for anyone else. That makes for an environment where people aren't willing to listen to new ideas and have the frame of mind "this is how we've always done it." That goes for senior executives and senior managers as well. While they do have decent benefits, employee purchase discounts aren't great with the best discount being 50% off open box items. They also require a lot of employees to travel, but only issue company credit cards to directors and above. So if you have to travel and you aren't above the director level you have to bear the expense and then submit for reimbursement which is a problem given there are a lot of people who simply don't have or can't qualify for a credit card. That includes international travel. Regarding pay, they pay inside sales reps on the B2B side well below what other companies pay and commissions are very slim. Overall they claim they are an "employer of choice" and they have "paid" to have that distinction in their home city of Boston, but that isn't the case in other offices around the country.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Gain a better understanding of what you should be spending on marketing vrs. industry standards and put some of that money back into paying your people better. You have a high rate of turnover in a lot of areas because you simply don't take care of your people. Free snacks in the break room and other so called "perks" don't put food on the table, gas in the tank or pay for daycare. Work on developing career paths... for employees if you want to keep them longer and stop spending money renting office space in the most expensive buildings in Boston. You should be putting the offices where they are more accessible to employees who can't afford to live in the city. You have employees that commute up to two hours each way in Boston because pay is such they can't afford to live closer to work. Stop thinking about "looking so great to the media and others" and actually focus on developing your people. You have senior managers and directors that have no business being in the roles they are in and it becomes very detrimental to people who want more than just a paycheck. Make better decisions when looking to fill executive positions Director level and above. If you really want to be the best, then act like it. Hire better management who know how to grow and develop people. Way to often companies promote people because they are great at what they do, but sometimes a different skill set is needed. Wayfair is not different and have many managers that need better management skills.

    Dérouler
    Wayfair2019-09-10
  10. Utile (3)

    « Limited Opportunities for growth and poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Product Associate à Boston, MA
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Wayfair à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Work life balance is great and discount can be useful.

    Inconvénients

    I've repeatedly asked for more work and not received it. This limits my growth as I have no way to prove myself

    Wayfair2019-09-20
1742 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer