Avis de Account Director chez WE Communications | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Account Director chez WE Communications

Mis à jour le 9 mai 2016

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

11 avis trouvés

4.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
98%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
WE Communications CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
9 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Wonderful place to work, smart and fun colleagues, clients with a high bar that push and challenge you to go above and beyond your previous best, great leaders, flexible work from home policy.

    Inconvénients

    Not for everyone, must be willing to go beyond the billable hour, will stretch you outside of your skillset ( a great thing for a lot of people)

    WE Communications2016-05-09
  2. "Working at WE"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Johannesburg
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Nurturing, great culture, supportive leaders

    Inconvénients

    Lack of integrated offering

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire more skills in-house

    WE Communications2016-03-24
  3. "Being fiercely independent matters -- and I haven't found better!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have worked at several different Market/PR/Comms agencies in my 15 years in the industry, and I have yet to experience or hear of an agency as focused on the growth of its business AND its people than WE. I've been at WE just over five years, and while no place is roses and butterflies all the time, I truly do believe that WE's leadership cares about its people--so I stay. Evidence: great benefits (I mean, who still...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Some people don't like our Bellevue location (I personally don't mind it at all -- would rather have free parking and less congestion vs downtown Seattle). Not every manager is a great manager -- but the grass is never greener at other places I've learned, that's just how every workplace works.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in your people -- they're your greatest asset and differentiator.

    WE Communications2015-10-16
  4. Utile (3)

    "Good people, frustrating culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Director à Lake Oswego, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez WE Communications à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great coworkers, generally well-intentioned leadership, generally good work/life-balance. Decent health benefits, though that was changing as I left the company.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of politics, demanding clients, very limited growth options as you get to the Account Director level - especially in the Portland office. Compensation and benefits kept eroding over the time I was there.

    WE Communications2014-10-03
  5. Utile (2)

    "A Great Place to Work, When it Comes to Agency PR"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great opportunities, pay is competitive, challenging work, encouragement to grow skills, encouragement to volunteer, top notch clients

    Inconvénients

    Lack of consistent criteria for what is valued in a leader, can be "clicky"

    Conseils à la direction

    You should find ways to recognize middle managers more consistently. Not necessarily with money but some of the company/team awards are more geared toward junior staff

    WE Communications2013-10-10
  6. Utile (1)

    "great place to grow skills, especially if you want to work hard."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à

    Avantages

    great focus on creativity and thinking through what is next from a public relations standpoint. And with this is a focus on training and educating people, both formally and informally about what they sholuld be doing to keep growing in the art of communications. new ideas welcome. good collaboration and information sharing. There are a ton of very smart people who work here -- and they are willing to pitch in and help....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    lots of hard work...it's a service industry, which means there can be long hours -- people have to figure out where the boundaries are and then enforce them. There is a lot of talk about work / life balance, and some good programs in place, but at the end there still are clients, and if there is work to get done on a weekend or holiday, it needs to get done. People can set their own limits, but have to be hard core about...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the focus on talent, not just for people who have been there a while, but those coming up too.

    WE Communications2009-01-25
  7. "There's no better PR firm for influential excellence and quality"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Lake Oswego, OR
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à

    Avantages

    There is no other agency or internal corporate PR team that has the influence skills and quality standards of Waggener Edstrom. They have the best people in the industry - from senior leadership to interns and ACs. If you start at Waggener Edstrom, you will be a better PR practioner than if you work anywhere else in the world. Waggener Edstrom always, always, always keeps an eye on client satisfaction but finding,...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Everyone works so, so hard.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to lead by example and communicate as transparently as you do and we'll continue to be successful.

    WE Communications2009-02-08
  8. "Dynamic work environment. People who have an actual life outside of work."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Bellevue, WA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à

    Avantages

    Dynamic work environment. People who have an actual life outside of work.

    Inconvénients

    Unusually challenging clients. Intense office politics, esp. among junior and mid-level staff.

    Conseils à la direction

    More competitive benefits offered.

    WE Communications2008-11-27
  9. Utile (1)

    "A good place to work if you're starting out"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director 
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à

    Avantages

    Global company, good place for folks just entering the job force.

    Inconvénients

    Many of the folks on the Sr. Leadership team have not worked anywhere else - they grew up at Waggener. This makes it difficult to change and embrace innovation - which is something they think they do a good job of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Diversify! You have to have more than PR to be successful.

    WE Communications2008-10-28
  10. "The real story about WaggEd"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Director à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez WE Communications à

    Avantages

    WaggEd is easily the best high tech, agency PR experience in town. There are offices across the globe but the agency's ability to keep talent in its Portland office is fantasic. It really gives the agency a leading edge in Portland and provides global account opportunties while other agencies are working on local accounts.

    Inconvénients

    The biggest downside is that many of the clients are overly demanding and often times have a downright surprising sense of entitlement. The agency leads work hard to manage this but it is often a culture shock for newbies. One other downside that I have to mention is the Portland office location - Lake Oswego is downright boring. WaggEd would really benefit (and likely attract more creative-types) if the office was downtown.

    Conseils à la direction

    Overall I'm really impressed with the senior management at WaggEd. The level of tech experience is unparalleled - you just aren't going to find the same level of tech savvy, high-tech company connection or innovation anywhere else. The Portland office is in the midst of re-designing the office space which promises more creative space and a better office atmosphere. This is a good move!

    WE Communications2008-09-08
11 avis trouvés