Avis de Director chez Visa Inc. | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Director chez Visa Inc.

Mis à jour le oct. 18, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
71%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
Visa Inc. CEO Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
Alfred F. Kelly, Jr.
66 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Pas mal... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Art Director à Paris

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    En France, petit CE, intéressement + prime sur performance et c'est tout.

    Inconvénients

    Beaucoup (trop) de femmes: bonjour l'ambiance. Sur le point de partir (demission) car salaire pas top pour les assistantes en tout cas.

    Conseils à la direction

    Arrêtez de favoriser les cadres supérieurs les "petits" employés aussi" ont du mérite.

    Visa Inc.2015-07-15
  2. « Fun and exciting company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Tech and payment leader, diverse, dynamic and full of opportunities

    Inconvénients

    You can easily get stuck in corporate bureaucracy, you meet budget goals but performance comp will be adjusted if you weren't there for the full year (even if you exceded goals)

    Visa Inc.2019-10-01

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    October 7, 2019The Visa Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's certainly an exciting time to be at Visa! We encourage you to raise your concerns to your manager and/or HR business partner so that they can be heard.

  3. « Great company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Miami, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    High Integrity, fair salary,

    Inconvénients

    slow strategic decisions, very difficult on internal mobility

    Visa Inc.2019-09-29

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    September 30, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review and we appreciate the feedback.

  4. « Political and Dysfunctional »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    The business model is a well oiled money making machine, despite the people working there doing

    Inconvénients

    Culture is terrible, talent levels are really poor and you can’t trust management - they are not looking out for their team’s best interest.

    Visa Inc.2019-10-18
  5. Utile (1)

    « Overall a Great Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director Marketing à Foster City, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Visa has a great vision and mission, combined with their Leadership Principles. The company is on sound financial footing with revenue growing 11-12% annually. There's plenty of opportunity for career growth in Visa.

    Inconvénients

    Some teams can be political and not following the Visa Leadership Principles. But you will find this at most large companies.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep innovating in the fintech area - the world is your oyster.

    Visa Inc.2019-08-06

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for leaving a review! We aim to foster a culture where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It's great to hear that you’re seizing these opportunities. We appreciate the feedback.

  6. Utile (1)

    « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart people, ethical CEO, good benefits and great work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes moves to slow to change processes

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t be afraid to get rid of non performers, it’s a drag to others

    Visa Inc.2019-08-01

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    August 8, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review and feedback! We agree – the people at Visa are among the best and brightest and that makes all of us very proud.

  7. Utile (2)

    « Great Place to have a meaningful carrer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you're starting your career or if you're climbing the corporate stairs towards mid-management, VISA should be your employer of choice.

    Inconvénients

    Make sure you have good relationships and you'll continue to do great in this company.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you do the best.

    Visa Inc.2019-06-30

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    July 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for this positive review! We certainly aim to foster a culture at Visa where everyone has the opportunity to learn, grow and lead. It’s people like you that will continue to evolve our culture and help make Visa a great workplace.

  8. « Industry leader. Interesting work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Director 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    - the vast majority of colleagues are collaborative and competent, as the bad apples tend to be taken out fairly quickly - there are many interesting projects and new things to learn as payment technology and regulations are always changing - highly ethical company with strong principles; most senior execs can be trusted to do the right thing - competitive pay with market-beating stock price - one of the... smartest business model with global network effect, making it very hard for newcomers to challenge

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - highly risk averse and consensus driven culture leading to slow decision making and execution as well as insufficient investments for the future - legacy tech infrastructure and tech org silos limit the ability to offer new products and services in market quickly - looming threats from national real-time payment networks and payment wallets in some markets

    Conseils à la direction

    Shift focus from managing the stock price to getting the company ready for disruption which may happen faster than we think

    Visa Inc.2019-06-26

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    July 2, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for the positive review! It's an exciting time to be at the company and we’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying the projects you’re focused on. Visa is evolving its business along with the rapidly changing business environment. We agree that in order to keep pace with industry innovation, we must be agile so we’re committed to processes that will help everyone do their best work. We're on a mission to transform the way the world pays and are happy to have you on this journey with us. Thank you for the thoughtful feedback.

    Réduire
  9. « Director »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Director 

    Je travaille chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Considerably good health care benefits

    Inconvénients

    To each his own; short term focus

    Visa Inc.2019-06-17

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 21, 2019The Visa Team

    Thank you for your thoughts and feedback.

  10. Utile (2)

    « Good People but you don't want to know how the sausage gets made »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - IT Senior Director 

    J'ai travaillé chez Visa Inc. à temps plein

    Avantages

    Many of the people are very good and there is a strong sense of pride in working for such a well known brand

    Inconvénients

    You don't necessarily want to know how the sausage gets made... cannot promote people but rather they must apply for their job at a higher level. Push to hire candidates with degrees from top tier institutions, heavy focus on outdated process. Culture of blame that comes from the very top in IT. It's not an easy place to be productive and get work done.

    Visa Inc.2019-06-08

    Réponse de Visa Inc.

    June 10, 2019The Visa Team

    Glad you see value in the Visa brand and our business integrity. We’ve dedicated a task force to address pain points for employees regarding our tools and processes and are actively working on fixes. At Visa, leadership wants employees to feel empowered to make the right decisions and do their best work. In order to keep up with the rapid pace of innovation and growth within our industry, we must be agile and we’re committed to fostering an environment that supports it. We appreciate your helpful feedback.

    Réduire
278 avis trouvés