Avis sur Vanguard | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Vanguard

Mis à jour le 22 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2243 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
72%
Approuvent le PDG
Vanguard CEO Tim Buckley
Tim Buckley
229 évaluations
  1. "Know what you're getting into before accepting a role."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retirement Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    For a call center, Vanguard is a great job. 37.5 hour work week is great. Shift could start as late as 9:30 and you're off by 6pm. I know plenty of peers at other companies who start at 8am and will get off after me. Vanguard treats its people right and especially so if you drink the Koolaid. Its not a tough job once you get past the first couple month or two. Retirement Specialist and the Retirement Department is a...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Make sure you know what you're getting into. Call Center roles may be advertised or played down as to how much crew on are the phone. In many starting roles you're taking 40 calls a day. After a promotion or two the roles aren't bad and the Retirement Specialist position is just another stepping stone. HR/Management praise total compensation . They have to because the base pay is towards the bottom on industry average....

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Other companies in the area simply recruit out of Vanguard. Attrition seems to be a problem with crew. If you want to retain good people you need to pay what their worth.

    Vanguard2019-07-22
  2. Utile (20)

    "It's not what it used to be"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Relationship Manager à Malvern, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vanguard à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Very solid benefits, retirement programs, education, stable employer

    Inconvénients

    Very hierarchical in nature, very elitist mentality There are the MDs, the Principals, and then everyone else.

    Conseils à la direction

    Value your employees. It is amazing how fast management trashes a former employee. Just because they moved on, the former employee becomes worthless. Very sad. Management needs to realize that they are not listening the people actually doing the work

    Vanguard2019-06-24
  3. Utile (24)

    "the company is changing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Annuities Processing Associate à Scottsdale, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vanguard à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good co-workers, on site cafe, decent pay

    Inconvénients

    serious micro managing, no positive encouragement for success, errors included in metrics that do not belong to you, skip levels with your leaders boss are meaningless because you are in more danger speaking your mind about your current leader as most management are all good friends, company and their culture is changing a lot with the new CEO. Lay offs are being called terminations.

    Vanguard2019-07-01
  4. Utile (2)

    "Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Personal Investment Professional à Scottsdale, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    benefits, 401k matching (14%), great culture, great mission statement, low-stress environment, no cold calling, 37.5 hour work weeks

    Inconvénients

    Senior management, changing job responsibilities constantly, promotions not usually based on merit and aptitude in multiple departments, underpaid for the position

    Conseils à la direction

    The new system of NWOW is looking good, I just wish this was implemented sooner. I just wish they listened to crew sooner.

    Vanguard2019-07-13
  5. Utile (9)

    "Do you want value"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate à Scottsdale, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Vanguard à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to land the job Easy to master the job Reliable hours Nice looking office Name brand - looks nice on your resume

    Inconvénients

    Highly Political Bad management Poor Pay Metrics are only used as a tool against you and will be a source of pain you will feel more and more tied to your desk as time goes on There is no such thing as career advancement based on merit or time in job loyalty. its all about who you know and how well you can network If you actually want to be a financial professional and expect your hard...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get rid of office politics and no I don't mean a ban on sharing your conservative and or democratic views on the economy in general

    Vanguard2019-07-20
  6. "Good first job and could lead to more"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Account Transition Specialist 
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      -Great benefits -Great people -Not a lot of hours -Plenty of PTO -Once off the phone, tons of room for growth

      Inconvénients

      -Slightly lower pay -Tough to get out of phone rolls

      Conseils à la direction

      Focus more on career development and crew morale. Good people in charge, but there is a lot going on.

      Vanguard2019-07-17
    • Utile (13)

      "Apply somewhere else, seriously"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Analyst à Malvern, PA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Vanguard à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Benefits and Work Flexibility, but come at a price of dysfunctional management and stress

      Inconvénients

      Salary is not competitive, depending on your management team and what dept you either are applying for or work in, chances are high that you'll be treated like garbage down the road and forced out or fired. Just not worth it.

      Vanguard2019-07-13
    • Utile (6)

      "Great Company, slow growth"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Sales Consultant 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great work life balance Relaxed environment Will pretty much never get fired unless you do something stupid Great benefits and 401k contributions Great company if you are OK with a longer career path

      Inconvénients

      Time in job requirements Almost nothing was merit based, I was paid less than the incompetent ones on my team because I had not been their as long and I was the team leader in almost all categories. 6 year vesting. How long you have been at Vanguard matters more than anything else. It is 100% who you know and not what you know, you have to have a network to go anywhere here.

      Conseils à la direction

      Remove time in job requirements and hire based on merit, not network.

      Vanguard2019-06-25
    • Utile (39)

      "YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Client Relationship Specialist à Malvern, PA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      18 PTO Days and you can buy PTO days

      Inconvénients

      Micromanagement, no room for growth, cut throat, excessive micromanagement, burn out, zero incentive to do well,

      Conseils à la direction

      I work in the call center. The role can be called Brokerage Professional, Personal Investor. Client Relationship Specialist, etc. You are micromanaged from the start of the day to the end. You have to take 40-50 calls a day to change peoples passwords and buy mutual funds. There is zero room for growth unless you get really lucky or you KNOW someone. There are zero incentives to do well at your job. I can do the bare...

      Dérouler
      Vanguard2019-06-04
    • "Good place to start out"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Software Developer 

        Je travaille chez Vanguard à temps plein

        Avantages

        Reasonable interview, quick response time after interview. Using a lot of new tech. Lots of room to learn.

        Inconvénients

        None so far.

        Vanguard2019-07-08
      2243 avis trouvés