Avis de Researcher chez University of Leicester | Glassdoor.be

Avis de : Researcher chez University of Leicester

Mis à jour le 11 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

17 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
60%
Recommandent à un ami
65%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Leicester CEO Lord Grocott
Lord Grocott
4 évaluations
  1. "Good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good supporting staff and lab facilities

    Inconvénients

    Lots of unnecessary paper work

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    University of Leicester2019-08-11
  2. "RASPP Team"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very helpful and welcoming bunch of people

    Inconvénients

    The office is a bit small and crowded

    University of Leicester2019-06-08
  3. "PhD studentship"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Graduate Research Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Leicester à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Generous salary for a student.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing really, I'm grateful for it.

    University of Leicester2019-05-23
  4. "Senior research Fellow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Research Associate à Leicester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly collegial atmosphere, good interaction across departments

    Inconvénients

    Money saying policy at the moment

    University of Leicester2019-04-12
  5. Utile (1)

    "Good facilities, but significant room for improvement on the human side"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Associate à Leicester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Leicester à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    very professional, bright, proactive, good international exposure, good place to live, efficient electrical systems, state of the art computing environments, great condition, surrounding community a good urban place to live, promotes climate friendly transport, and energy use

    Inconvénients

    lots of bureaucracy, very tight security, very rigid, inadequate pay for the cost of living, poor opportunities for advancement, not adequate gender representation in key fields.

    Conseils à la direction

    Seek out and hire more women in science and engineering. -- there are three times more men than women. Hire men and women of color. The students are from everywhere (Asia, Africa, South America) and speak a multitude of languages, but the faculty is 95% white, Caucasian! The intent is teach students the kind of world they could create in their home countries, but we fail them by practicing the world of the status quo.

    University of Leicester2019-02-14
  6. "Decent Post-doctoral Research Post"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Postdoctoral Research Associate à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez University of Leicester à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Supportive academic environment, if you have a good supervisor is a good research position for a post-doc.

    Inconvénients

    Leciester city location is relatively remote and working class. Cheap living costs but not a great location for active young people or families. Local medical care is particularly sub-class.

    University of Leicester2018-04-27
  7. "Research Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly University with plenty of scope for career advancement and pursuing personal research interests.

    Inconvénients

    Busy University environment and lots of administration

    Conseils à la direction

    -

    University of Leicester2017-05-12
  8. "Ambitious but lack independent"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Research Associate à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Ambitious department. Opportunities to work on high profile projects and gain good publications.

    Inconvénients

    Department was ran like a dictatorship, with micro management and a lack of responsibility / autonomy given to experienced members of staff. Reliance on approval from the head of department slowed down rate of progress.

    University of Leicester2017-01-19
  9. "Research Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Research Assistant 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Excellent inter department atmosphere Access to a wide range of career support. Willingness of senior staff to push me to apply previous experience & skill-sets that I'd brought to the job

    Inconvénients

    The office space was often rather cramped Thieves target the bike storage areas

    University of Leicester2016-06-01

    Réponse de University of Leicester

    October 3, 2016Recruitment Partner

    Our 2016 Staff Survey found that 94% of people working at the university agree with the statement,'I feel safe and secure in my working environment'.

  10. "A potential centre for excellence for research (various)!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Postdoctoral Researcher à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à

    Avantages

    - Going back up the rankings for research - Senior researchers need more support in trying to advertise and obtain more funding.

    Inconvénients

    - Focus on teaching, but have to treat students as customers i.e. they are never wrong. Can be a little more selective and ask more of the students - they are capable.

    Conseils à la direction

    HR, IT management, purchasing can be vastly simplified and streamlined. At a time when research funding is squeezed, researchers must be able to get the most out of their grants, not having to buy a computer at twice the price through the IT dept for example.

    University of Leicester2016-05-08

    Réponse de University of Leicester

    August 12, 2016Recruitment Partner

    Your comments are duly noted. Speaking on behalf of HR I can confirm that we are continually reviewing our processes with the aim of improving efficiency and service quality for a range of users.

17 avis trouvés