Avis sur University of Leicester | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur University of Leicester

Mis à jour le 11 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

140 avis trouvés

4.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
84%
Recommandent à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
University of Leicester CEO Lord Grocott
Lord Grocott
27 évaluations
  1. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great community feeling; great staff; opportunity for progress; management team were supportive

    Inconvénients

    Not as much support for out of hours staff; some jobs feel like they are underpaid

    Conseils à la direction

    Ensure the salary matches the job responsibilities and staff will be even happier

    University of Leicester2018-12-07
  2. "Student Assistant (contract)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à

    Avantages

    Good pay and opportunity to students

    Inconvénients

    Not many shifts available to employees

    University of Leicester2018-11-06
  3. "Best Job I Ever Had"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Principal Computer Officer à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Really nice working environment. Staff are helpful, friendly and respectful. Good secure employment. Very interesting work.

    Inconvénients

    Salary isn't quite as competitive as can be obtained in industry. In the field I worked in there was limited scope for career progression after a certain level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please hire me again.

    University of Leicester2018-11-02
  4. "Student Ambassador"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à

    Avantages

    A flexible way for students to earn alongside their studies.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons to share.

    University of Leicester2018-09-30
  5. "Teaching Assistant"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Teaching Fellow à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people to work with and, in College of Social Sciences, lots of opportunity to undertake critical research and teach critically. Teaching is well-supported by learning institute, if you want to develop too. Well-unionised in some departments and union has been able to negotiate good really workloads and rates of pay in those areas.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes felt like working inside Paul Boyle's personal vanity project; lots of unnecessary and ill-thought through restructures and threats of redundancy. The university leadership team seemed to have little understanding about what academic work entails and a very disposable attitude towards staff. When I was there, lots of teaching staff on casual contracts and employed through Unitemps. Work was well-paid in...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Remember that the teaching staff and researchers in the institution are central to what a university does, if not its raison d'être, not some annoying add-on.

    University of Leicester2018-10-13
  6. "Excellent environment - poor strategic planning from the top"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Leicester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps plein

    Avantages

    Excellent environment where you have an opportunity to work with some dedicated, professional people

    Inconvénients

    Top down management and many glass ceilings due to 'elitist attitudes of some managers. The gentle HR regime means that often people get away with a great deal in terms of sickness absence and conduct before being called to account

    Conseils à la direction

    Invest in infrastructure - especially IT. This will bring greater benefits than focussing on salary savings.

    University of Leicester2018-10-09
  7. "Positive experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Great line manager; responsive HR department; interesting work

    Inconvénients

    Don't really have any to report

    University of Leicester2018-09-19
  8. "Good so far"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez University of Leicester à temps plein

    Avantages

    They give you a decent pension and fair pay

    Inconvénients

    There are a lack of additional benefits like healthcare

    University of Leicester2018-08-02
  9. "Overall good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à

    Avantages

    Supportive staff, good facilities, and students who are keen to learn. Would recommend for early career academics and tutors.

    Inconvénients

    Could see some of the symptoms of the general underfunding of higher education in the UK.

    Conseils à la direction

    More formal training prior to and during employment would be helpful.

    University of Leicester2018-07-18
  10. "Departmental UCAS Ambassador"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez University of Leicester à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Fit around your work schedule, interesting, good money

    Inconvénients

    Not that many shifts

    University of Leicester2018-05-28
140 avis trouvés