Avis sur Uni Systems | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Uni Systems

Dernière mise à jour : 3 novembre 2018
18 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3,4
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Ioannis Loumakis
6 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Of the best greek companies nowadays »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Uni Systems à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    good payment package
    well-planned company procedures
    friendly approach

    Inconvénients

    bad ceo
    ceo and supervisors not willing to work, you must do their jobs too
    favouritism and highlight of few specific people throughout a big company

    Conseils à la direction

    try to work sometimes
    keep learning
    be informed about your own projects, it is not a crime

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    2 nov. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    We much appreciate your review and we thank you for communicating openly your opinion. We shall take your interesting advice to management into serious consideration. Fortunately... Voir plus


  2. « Nice experience but not for long »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Bid Engineer
    Ancien employé - Bid Engineer
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uni Systems (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Nice colleagues
    Very interesting projects
    The salary is at satisfying levels for beginners
    The culture of the company and of the HR is very good

    Inconvénients

    The management is poor with no clear direction or even a plan. The behaviour of the management is toxic with too many accusations in some cases and micromanagement. The management gives no directions and is not close to the employee
    Long and unpaid working hours with poor work-life balance
    No promotion opportunities and the salary remains the same irrespective of your achievements

    Conseils à la direction

    Evaluate the managers and give your employees the opportunity to operate in a creative environment

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    12 nov. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for your review as well as for the suggestions and recommendations. We are a company that has evolved rapidly over the last years and is reinventing itself to be able to... Voir plus

  3. Utile (6)

    « Bad work/life balance »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uni Systems en contrat permanent (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    The company recruits smart people; The majority of employees are young, hard-working, sociable and therefore there is a positive vibe in the daily work routine.

    Inconvénients

    The only goal is to work as long as it takes to hit a deadline. You will work nights, weekends without pay and if you dont hit your impossible deadline you get yelled, cursed etc. Projects are poorly designed and developed with no focus on quality. If you travel abroad watch your balance sheet,. The company's policy is to have cheap production regardless if they burn out their employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Tell your managers to respect their people.

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    6 sept. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to write down this review, which we take as an opportunity to further improve our working environment, a constant commitment of our HR... Voir plus


  4. Utile (1)

    « Very good workplace overall with respect to the employee. Good overall compensation »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer Professional Services - Athènes (Grèce)
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer Professional Services - Athènes (Grèce)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Uni Systems à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    1) Respect to each-other.
    2) Challenging projects that demand R&D.
    3) Working stability and good compensation.
    4) Absence of ageism which takes the company in the positive opposite direction from the current standard in the Greek labor market.

    Inconvénients

    1) Not many chances for career advancment.
    2) Better organization and efficient business processes would help company to stand out.
    3) You have to have a project always to charge your time. The problem here is when you have to R&D where you charge it as a personal training something that makes the employee seem inefficient whilst he/she is just finding the best solution for their customers.

    Conseils à la direction

    1) Change P.M. B.P. Elaborate and apply P.M. contemporary methods in the projects you are working on.
    2) Either evolve the timesheet with more activities that are a cost of company and project or take the whole charging scheme out of the engineer's activities.

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    7 mai 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for taking the time to evaluate UniSystems. Your comments are valuable to us and we will take your points on the P.M. methods as well as the timesheet into consideration... Voir plus


  5. Utile (1)

    « Software developer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Software Developer - Kamaterón, Athens, Attique (Grèce)
    Employé actuel - Software Developer - Kamaterón, Athens, Attique (Grèce)
    Recommande
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Uni Systems à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Challenging projects with interesting prospectives

    Inconvénients

    Hectic times, unargonised middle management

    Conseils à la direction

    Re-evaluate scope and company position

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    18 avr. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our Company. We love being challenged and we’re open to constructive criticism. Nevertheless, taking into account your status as a current... Voir plus


  6. « s engineer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Uni Systems à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    best salary optimal hours of working

    Inconvénients

    low benefits and area parking for work days

    Conseils à la direction

    security

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    18 avr. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    thank you for your review. We make every effort to improve ourselves and we aim to continue in the same fashion for the benefit of our employees. For any issue, please keep in mind... Voir plus


  7. « Software Engineer »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uni Systems en contrat permanent (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I worked for more than 3 years but due to personal issues I had to leave abroad. Overall, it was a great experience, which I fully enjoyed and I highly recommend.

    -Friendly environment, open door policy.
    -The company is expanding & there are numerous opportunities for a S/W expert to work for large-scale international projects.
    -On-time payments & strong financial basis.
    - Has good potentials for further expansion.
    -Training & certification opportunities.
    - HR is helpful and kind.
    - No back-stabbing techniques & sympathetic co-workers.

    Inconvénients

    -None, apart from the fact that the expansion course needs extra policies & structures.

    Conseils à la direction

    Implement new internal policies & procedures and keep up the good work!

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    27 févr. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    We would like to thank you for your review and your positive feedback and we wish you all the best with your new role.

  8. Utile (9)

    « If you are skilled, do not go to Unisystems »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Ancien employé - Senior Software Engineer - Athènes (Grèce)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Uni Systems en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    * Pay on time & ok salary for Greece. This is not a benefit for any other company outside of Greece.
    * Some good European projects, although the way Unisystems works they mess the projects and anyone who tries to do some good technical work

    Inconvénients

    * Unisystems carries the immature, problematic, harassing Greek culture of cronyism, nepotism and communism. Everyone trying to take the other out, but playing the etiquette of being a "nice person" to the point where they believe it.
    * The culture's motto is "be dependent, do not be better"
    * Slander those they are jealous of: If you appear to be more skilled than others, everyone starts gossiping and judging, like the bad jealous students do in class, and like it is a small jealous village
    * They like to judge others than speak of themselves
    * No rules for harassment. Whoever can harass others without looking upset wins
    * Immature manners, shallow, basic personality, and not even realisation of what professional attitude is
    * Ignorance with confidence:
    It is the case where really they don't know what they don't know and leave no space for doubt that they don't
    Staff get insulted when asked to follow the process. As classic Greeks, they work under the nepotism and cronyism.
    * Staff do not know what being professional is - following processes, having a professional attitude, not making things personal, and following a dress code
    They think that being professional attitude means to talk in a passive aggressive, controlling attitude.
    Dress code is for them a mystic word that most may never understand. Like in all of Greece, they confuse dress code with wealth. They think that the rich wear suits & ties, and the poor wear sports clothes.

    * Everything is unorganized, from organograms to plans, to desk locations. For example, rooms and desks do not have labels or numbers, so it is complex to even locate where others are
    * Teams are unorganised. There are no team structures - this is the classic Greek cronyism. People who previously worked as managers were employed as consultants and placed at employee level, even when the teams they worked for needed to have leads and managers. Most of them left.
    * The meeting booking app does not work correctly, so booking meeting rooms is a guess

    Examples of the employee behaviour:
    - Someone would come every day and try to call me names like "Hey big guy" "Huge guy", even though we were not friends and I did not reply to him. He would keep doing so for weeks, without seeming to realise he was being awkward.
    - Another day I would find the same person searching through my staff.
    - Other staff would occasionally try to take equipment from my desk that apparently everyone is charged for, as if it is theirs.
    For such matters, the manager blamed me back for, because this is the easier solution.
    - The IT support desk of Unisystems also blames when making requests, by saying "it is their fault". They do not log tickets, and are far from any sense of an IT helpdesk in any other company.
    - The last days before I left, a lady who just managed to not speak to me for over a year decided to do so. She thought that it was a good idea to start criticising me after having already left. She sat persistently while I was having lunch impulsively asking why I had left, and counter-judging with further personal questions, getting angrier and angrier. She eventually convinced herself with her questions that I did not like the company. I had to tell her to leave as she just didn't get that I was not interested any more. She missed to realise that she hadn't spoken for a year, never been even friendly on basic level, and her own behaviour was a showcase of why someone would want to leave. This ignorance and denial is typical Unisystems behaviour.
    - The manager told others that I was leaving within approximately 15 minutes. This is the level of confidentiality of Unisystems, generally speaking. Soon a group of people started questioning me at lunch even though I said it was not their job, and most had not spoken for a year.

    Conseils à la direction

    Europe is not your local neighbourhood. You are a small fish in a huge pond. There are hundreds of IT consultancies that all the staff that make you the money (ie who are good in English / other languages, are willing to travel and are highly skilled), can go to anytime. Only the most incompetent will remain.

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    27 févr. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    We would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to write down this interesting review and we regret to hear that you had such an uncomfortable experience... Voir plus


  9. « Nice experience »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Uni Systems en contrat permanent

    Avantages

    - friendly enviroment and co-workers
    - highly skilled co-workers that you can learn a lot from them

    Inconvénients

    - bit chaotic on some projects

    Réponse de Uni Systems

    22 févr. 2018 – Corporate Communications

    Dear Reviewer,

    We would like to thank you for your input. We consider each and every review as an opportunity to improve ourselves.
    Wishing you all the best in your career.


  10. Utile (1)

    « good »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Engineer - Bangalore (Inde)
    Employé actuel - Engineer - Bangalore (Inde)

    Avantages

    Good working environment in the comoany

    Inconvénients

    need hard working ... and shoud be smart

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing much to advice