Avis sur Tufts Medical Center | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Tufts Medical Center

Mis à jour le 14 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

262 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
87%
Approuvent le PDG
Dr. Michael Apkon
13 évaluations
  1. "Amazing culture!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Love my co-workers! Everyone is so nice and not snobby like other academic medical centers.

    Inconvénients

    People don't realize how good this hidden gem is

    Conseils à la direction

    Start those capital projects sooner than later.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-08-14

    Réponse de Tufts Medical Center

    August 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. The people are what make Tufts Medical Center great!

  2. "compassionate and dedicated to patients, lack of interpersonal coordination"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contact Center Coordinator à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    focused on optimal patient care, caring and compassionate nursing staff

    Inconvénients

    lack of coordination and streamline of information within departments

    Conseils à la direction

    develop standard procedures and guidelines for future all departments and future employees to follow as one streamlined initiative.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-08-08
  3. "Was great at one time."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Coworker are great to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Sr Leadership is out of touch.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-08-14
  4. "Great people!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Administrator à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are great, including management

    Inconvénients

    The pay is lower than other area hospitals

    Tufts Medical Center2019-07-24
  5. "Amazing"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Student à Tufts University, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some of the best people to work with Very genuine and will help you succeed

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes having time for yourself is an issue

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-25

    Réponse de Tufts Medical Center

    August 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  6. "great for summer interns"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Student Intern 

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à

    Avantages

    flexible hours, great area, great research

    Inconvénients

    can sometimes be unstructured, difficult for first internship

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-24
  7. "All trades people stay clear!!!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electrician à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent benefits but pay sucks

    Inconvénients

    Management has no idea what they are doing! They recently brought in Aramark to manage facilities. This place is a disaster. If you’re an electrician, plumber, carpenter, etc apply elsewhere

    Conseils à la direction

    No comment

    Tufts Medical Center2019-07-22
  8. "Good teaching Hospital, but management leaves little to be desired...."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CPD Tech à Boston, MA
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Great helpful co-workers (Day Shift) - Able to gain a lot of hands on experience if you're brand new out of school. - They're good about getting you the hours needed to complete your certs and ongoing education in the field. - Overtime

    Inconvénients

    - Mismanagement - Favoritism among management and coworkers - One person is only allowed vacation time per shift. - Health Plan is no good, you have to have doctors within your Tier Level or pay $$$ for co-pay and prescriptions. - Increase is low. Upon request of course because they just don’t hand it out annually. - Management and Directors like to turn a blind eye to constant issues that require semi-permanent...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - Listen to your staff, they deal and see what goes on more than you do. Also maybe step outside of the office to help where it’s needed. Spending 6 hours with the door shut while the Operating Room is constantly having urgent situations and requests for a Manager to the room does a patient, doctor, nurse no good!!

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-28
  9. "Great place to learn"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Most employees at Tufts are very nice! I had only limited knowledge on the testings I performed in my job, but my coworkers were all very patient in teaching all the materials to me! I have learned a tremendous amount from my experience at Tufts.

    Inconvénients

    Communication between different departments could be improved. Sometimes, it feels like each department function as an individual rather than a hospital as a whole.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-06
  10. "Overall, a good experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Tufts Medical Center à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great Benefits, Supportive staff work-life balance easy to get to via all routes of transport

    Inconvénients

    career growth can be difficult, not enough opportunities for research job development Very confusing to find your way around the hospital, maps aren't great, and info desk doesn't really know what it's doing sometimes either. EXTREMELY slow elevators in main building few food options in the Medical Building if you don't want to go out.

    Conseils à la direction

    design a better map give new workers a tour of the hospital, introducing them to all the units-proger, south, etc., during orientation.

    Tufts Medical Center2019-06-05

    Réponse de Tufts Medical Center

    August 16, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are working on resources for career development for our employees, stay tuned!

262 avis trouvés