Avis sur The UIP Companies | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur The UIP Companies

Mis à jour le 28 mars 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
69%
Approuvent le PDG
The UIP Companies CEO Steve Schwat and Peter Bonnell (no image)
Steve Schwat and Peter Bonnell
26 évaluations
  1. « I enjoy being a UIPerson... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Community Manager à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The UIP Companies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I have been with UIP for about 2 years... This company has become family to me... The company plans tons of events that unite the site staff and engages the team in fun and interactive training... The principals and senior management are always available to speak with regarding any matter you have... I love the site that I work on... I am a very HAPPY UIPerson...

    Inconvénients

    More staff needed to keep up with the exponential growth this company is experiencing right now... New properties coming on line all the time...

    Conseils à la direction

    Increase hiring using as many options as possible... Job Fairs, etc...

    The UIP Companies2019-03-28
  2. « Best company to work in. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Accounts Receivable à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The UIP Companies à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    This company is like a family, we have our ups and downs (more ups then downs) but we stick together in thick and thin. Everyone here is very pleasant, caring and will stop to help you in a heart beat. This company makes sure that you have all the tools needed for you to get your job done. They make sure that you succeed and not fail in your job. They support you by making sure that you are trained properly and are... given the proper training tools. They care about your family and not just you. UIP has a open door policy for when you need someone to talk too, no matter who it is, they will stop to listen to you. They give you guidance and directions when you are not sure how to handle a matter. I could just on and on. I have been in the property management field since 1982 and this is the fourth company that I have worked for and have been with them for 7 years and only wish I have found them sooner.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I have not experienced any down sides with UIP.

    Conseils à la direction

    There is always room to grow with this company.

    The UIP Companies2019-02-01
  3. Utile (6)

    « Broken Process/Procedures and Volatile/Hostile Leadership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The UIP Companies à temps plein

    Avantages

    There are no pros to this company. Since the departure of a VP a few years ago there is zero training and concern for those who work on site and do our best. It is chaotic, disorganized and demanding without clear direction from the leaders. Leadership is hostile and volatile which creates a hostile and uncomfortable working environment. People work hard and want to do a good job but the constant demoralization... takes a toll. No one can perform to levels of greatness while getting beat down all the time. I joined the company with the hopes of being here for a long time. It is just too much. I have stayed too long. I cannot handle the constant negative emails, the screaming, the yelling and the demoralization that comes from the top. Steve Shwatt is the main person and he sends emails with no regard for how hard the team is working. I may not get them directly but they are sent to me and the team. I am embarassed to work for this company. Our team works so hard and every day we feel punished. There is another person.I think he reports to and/or is the puppet to Steve, Pete who will not help us. I have seen so many people come and go during my time. We had a great VP. She left. We lost a great VP and regional managers and many managers quit because of the toxic and abusive environment. This could be a great company if someone would sit back, relax and just listen to people. When I move on, I will focus on being collaborative and listen to people-even if we don't agree. That makes for a strong team. Pro--I have learned what NOT to do as a business leader. Thank you Steve and all the others like you. I learned alot. I have also learned what it takes to have a positive culture. A party does not create culture.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Hostile and volatile owners. No direction. Pay structure (which is not legal). No communication--except yelling and screaming and harsh, demoralizing emails from everyone. No moral compass. No appreciation for people who give up family time for the company. No regard for people who work hard and give up everything to help the company to be successful--it is thankless! I cannot wait to move on from this company.... When the HR person leaves due to issues with the company, that is a clear sign to find another job.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I did all I can do to help. No one listens/cares. My advice--you have two ears and one mouth, by design--use them in proportion--listen to what everyone has said over the last 5+ years. Nothing changes if nothing changes. The leaders want to blame those around them. Hint: hold up a mirror--look closely--you will see why the company has high turnover and people who are unhappy and disengaged.

    The UIP Companies2018-08-06
  4. Utile (2)

    « Absolutely Horrible Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The UIP Companies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Colleagues are great people. Projects are interesting.

    Inconvénients

    Principals are out of touch with any sort of reality. Primary owner acts like a child where he has temper tantrums and outbursts against people, often in front of colleagues. Company owes a lot of vendors a lot of money. They don’t pay vendors on time. They treat residents in their buildings very unfairly.

    Conseils à la direction

    Start acting as an ethical company. Pay your vendors. Stop trying to be a bully company. Steve Schwat, stop being a cheapskate and slumlord.

    The UIP Companies2018-08-03
  5. « Great Place To Call Home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Washington, DC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The UIP Companies à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great site teams Great management Great principles Team atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Sorry no cons as a great place to work and call home

    Conseils à la direction

    Looking forward to many years working with UIP

    The UIP Companies2018-06-26
  6. Utile (2)

    « Nope... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The UIP Companies à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at UIP for a year + and my coworkers were great and the projects I was on were interesting redevelopment and infill.

    Inconvénients

    The founder of the company, who happens to handle the development side has no clue. His leadership style is non existent and dictator-like. The other two principals are good people but are handcuffed by the founder.

    Conseils à la direction

    Bring in a real leader that knows how to manage architects and treat people respectfully.

    The UIP Companies2018-07-23
  7. Utile (2)

    « Property Management Division »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Washington, DC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The UIP Companies à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunity to manage multiple properties and a chance to have some control of how your portfolio is handled.

    Inconvénients

    Management style was punitive and completely disorganized. Policies changed on a whim and the expectations to perform were unrealistic. The amount of turnover that occurred also created a very negative environment. There were also random outbursts in the office that showed another side to upper management that did not bode well to employees. Work hours were amended after employment began and my 5 day work schedule... turned in to a 7 day work schedule which was not what I'd signed up for. When we needed to spend money to make changes to and update the properties especially when it came to pest control, there was always push back. The expectation to do more with less to nothing was unrealistic.

    Dérouler
    The UIP Companies2018-07-19
  8. Utile (2)

    « High Turnover Rate »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The UIP Companies à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good Work and Life Balance Nice Co-Workers Some company events

    Inconvénients

    Paid once a month Company pays little to nothing into Benefits Company expects more than they are willing to invest Hires friends with no experience

    The UIP Companies2018-05-17
  9. Utile (1)

    « Growing Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Property Management 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez The UIP Companies à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Fun culture. Employee appreciation events. Opportunity for growth for top performers. Great performance bonuses and commission eligibility. Owners really care about the company and it’s people. We are called UIPeople :)

    Inconvénients

    We are fast paced which can be overwhelming to some while others thrive. The days go by fast! That’s really the only thing I can think of- I am truly happy here.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    The UIP Companies2018-04-28
  10. Utile (3)

    « Not a place to stay long »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Community Manager à Washington, DC

    J'ai travaillé chez The UIP Companies à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent pay, flexibility, work independently

    Inconvénients

    No support, no training. Very high employee turnover

    Conseils à la direction

    Train and support your employees as opposed to throwing them to the wolves.

    The UIP Companies2018-05-29
44 avis trouvés