Avis d'entreprise sur "part time" chez The Body Shop | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur The Body Shop

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1110 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
83%
Approuvent le PDG
The Body Shop CEO David Boynton
David Boynton
98 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    "Great place to work for short term."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Body Shop à

    Avantages

    I enjoyed working here because of the environment. It was easy going and a down to earth store. I loved the product knowledge that we always had to keep up on.

    Inconvénients

    I did not enjoy the various hours I had to work. Unless the staff was thinned out it was nearly impossible to get all of my PART time hours. On many occasions I was promised full time and a manager position. But, my needs where not met. I also had a vacation planned and was hired with the dates talked out, and when the DM came she said I MIGHT still have my job. In the end I was glad to have been recruited by a higher...

    Dérouler
    The Body Shop2015-02-24
  2. Utile (1)

    "Underpaid Retail, No Real Room for Growth, Great Products. No commission for non-management employees."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Part Time Assistant Manager à Annapolis, MD
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Discount, friendly co-workers, flexible schedule, awesome products that are easy to sell.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay, pretentious attitudes. As a part-time employee, you're expected to take conference calls, even if it's your scheduled day off. Then there's quizzes on what you discussed and workbooks to be be completed.This is for a part-time position, people...way too much. Especially for what you get paid. Also, we were acutely understaffed for the entire approximately 9 months that I worked there. Unacceptable. They...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Someone in retail needs to stand up and pay people what they're worth. Some of these girls are the hardest working people I've ever met and you pay them peanuts. Why don't you give your employees commission????

    The Body Shop2015-02-20
  3. "Customer Consultant at my local store in Essex."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Consultant à Harlow, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez The Body Shop à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Free trials of new products - Good pay for a part time job while studying - Friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    - High levels of learning to complete about all the products - Not a great staff discount as customers often receive 50% off - Last minute schedule of hours

    Conseils à la direction

    - Set an advance system for managers to follow with regard to hours

    The Body Shop2014-12-30
  4. Utile (7)

    "one of the worst places to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Part Time Assistant Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The products are awesome and there is a great customer base. You only have to sell a loyalty card, not push for credit cards.

    Inconvénients

    The pay is ridiculously low compared to competitors ($9.50 for a pt mgr when sales associates make $8 - min wage). In addition to low pay, there are no benefits, bonuses, or commission for part time employees. Employees are not valued. There is little to no effective training and employees are often left to work alone after only a handful of shifts. Upper management has no idea how stores actually run and put ridiculous...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    If you're not going to have bathrooms in each store, you need to have more than one person working. Get back to your roots - you're there for the customers. Anita would be rolling in her grave if she saw the lack of focus on the customer. People respond to positive reinforcement, not pressure, threats, constant criticism. Share with stores when they receive a positive customer comment instead of only sharing negative...

    Dérouler
    The Body Shop2014-10-29
  5. Utile (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Kingston, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Amazing Manager! The leadership from the manager made my time at here extremely enjoyable!

    Inconvénients

    Part-time work meant that the hours were unreliable.

    The Body Shop2014-08-29
  6. "Nice environment to be in and flexible working hours"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Consultant à Bracknell, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Perfect for part time work during the holidays (summer and christmas period). Flexible hours and my manager was very friendly. Great perks as you get 50% off and incentive competitions are run where you can win products by selling the most loyalty cards for example. You are also encouraged to try out all of the products for yourself so you can give honest opinions and advice to customers so often have little testers to...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    On your feet all day. The shop in Bracknell doesn't receive much custom as the town is currently going through a regeneration so it can get fairly boring with not much to do.

    The Body Shop2014-05-30
  7. "Trust the brand, Love the Management, Adore the Visuals"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez The Body Shop à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    As a Part time Manager I don't receive paid time off, but management understands that and gives me the time I need/want off when asked. The bonus program is typically attainable, and available for PT management staff Discount is great, though the LYB card and great promos are usually a better deal I feel as though my opinions matter, there is a sense of community in my district Fun env

    Inconvénients

    management is hourly, and not given enough staff hours to complete tasks given Update the computer systems! It becomes nearly impossible to do your job when working with antiquated technology. We don't even have access to email, which is absurd. Its the future guys, get with it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Break into the new age, update your computer systems, update your website, give your stores a realistic number of hours during the off season to succeed.

    The Body Shop2014-03-13
  8. Utile (3)

    "Great Core Values but Unrealistic Expectations"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager à Toronto, ON
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great staff, paid breaks, opportunities for advancement. Great core values and respect for communities around the world with community fair trade products, great discount.

    Inconvénients

    Too driven by promotions, discontinued products, unrealistic expectations, use of parabens in products, makeup expectations not a representation of a "natural" beauty brand, owned my L'Oreal, too sales focused, low pay for part-time with high expectations.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop alienating your customers by discontinuing products! And stop putting so much pressure on your store teams to perform when you set unrealistic goals and expectations.

    The Body Shop2014-02-23
  9. Utile (2)

    "Changed a lot after selling to Loreal"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The company does a lot of great things for charity.

    Inconvénients

    Only hires part time except for management now making it hard to find loyal staff. Does not allow tattoos or piercings or any other form of individuality.

    Conseils à la direction

    Change the structure for hiring full time/ part time staff to what it used to be so managers have a chance to have staff that care about their jobs.

    The Body Shop2013-08-20
  10. "Met some nice people. Company is very unorganized."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Store Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez The Body Shop à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great products that can sell themselves.

    Inconvénients

    Very understaffed and puts to much stress on management. The turn over rate becomes so high in so many stores that they will pretty much hire anyone for a assistant part time manager which in turn can effect the stores goals. Stores are closing left and right in some districts when other corporations are opening up like wild fire!

    Conseils à la direction

    Have your district managers be willing to train your store managers in turn train the rest of your store. Listen to your workers. Would you want to go to work everyday if you didn't feel appreciated?

    The Body Shop2013-03-27
1110 avis trouvés