Avis sur Seattle Genetics | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Seattle Genetics

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
92%
Approuvent le PDG
Seattle Genetics CEO Clay B. Siegall (no image)
Clay B. Siegall
59 évaluations
  1. « Wonderful Place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Manager à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Company that literally saves lives, leadership that live the vision, environment of learning (Friday Morning Meetings, a team dedicated to in-house learning, etc.), great commute for those living in the suburbs, walkable main campus, pay equity.

    Inconvénients

    I haven't found any cons yet

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-18
  2. « Strong Culture & Meaningful Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager Talent Acquisition à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Throughout the lifetime of the company, there has been one mission – to improve the lives of cancer patients. Patient centricity is at the heart of Seattle Genetics – if the right decisions are being made for patients, the success of the business will naturally follow. That being said, it’s also evident that Seattle Genetics cares about employees. The company has invested heavily in Training and Development,... something all employees benefit greatly from. The company is also constantly benchmarking the industry to ensure all employees have extremely competitive benefits and compensation. This contributes to employees feeling valued, which leads to a healthy culture. A good example of this culture is the all company meetings on Friday's - when we recognize tenured employees, introduce new hires, celebrate successes, and talk about lessons learned from failures. Our CEO takes 10-15 meetings to update the company on what he is doing on a day-to-day basis, and this type of transparency trickles down to the team level. After he is done, we have a different department present to the company each week. This helps everyone understand the complete process of drug development and unifies everyone as one company with one mission. Partially due to past and present success, Seattle Genetics is extremely well funded with absolutely zero debt! This allows the company to re-invest heavily into the pipeline and technology. It also provides opportunities to add to our pipeline through partnerships and acquisitions. Between our own Research department and a proactive philosophy of canvassing external opportunities, we are well positioned to continue our growth and emerge as a multi-product global biotechnology company. This provides a lot of stability as a company, and gives employees good peace of mind. The culture is built on having a passion for helping patients, and there is a level of mutual respect and integrity throughout the company that cultivates a positive working environment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Rapid growth can cause growing pains. This is normal evolution and isn't a con, but it is a "watch-out" as we move forward.

    Conseils à la direction

    Go to great lengths to keep the present culture intact as the company continues to grow.

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-17
  3. « We are Growing.. Exciting time to be a part of Seattle Genetics »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Specialist 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Seattle Genetics promotes a Collaborative environment. We are rapidly growing and with each day there is something new to learn. There is a lot of opportunity for growth and advancement in the organization. Leadership is open and receptive to new ideas.

    Inconvénients

    Be open to considering remote employees for more positions.

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-17
  4. « Great company and mission to be a part of! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very welcoming and fun culture with a common goal to help patients. The passion at Seattle Genetics is authentic and contagious and it's the kind of company you can be proud to be a part of.

    Inconvénients

    Have experienced a lot of recent growth with some common growing pains.

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-18
  5. « Exciting times »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    A great pipeline - plenty of new drugs moving through. Lots of growth on the way folks!

    Inconvénients

    Office space and campus facilities could use an upgrade

    Conseils à la direction

    Stay the course

    Seattle Genetics2019-10-16
  6. « Great Company! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Facilities Technician 
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits, competitive salary and an incredible mission.

    Inconvénients

    No gym or cafeteria. The company is growing fast but is having a hard time keeping up with the changes required internally to match its pace.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-23
  7. « Great place to intern »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Intern à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I didn't do typical "intern" work, all of my projects had an impact on my department or the company. I was treated like a regular employee, and management and higher ups make an effort to get to know the interns and offer help . The CEO also held a lunch and learn with interns, which I thought was great.

    Inconvénients

    There could be more food options.

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-15
  8. « SeaGen is amazing »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coordinator à Bothell, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    This company is employee focused and does everything it can to provide a work environment that fosters collaboration and ingenuity. The people are great and the C-suite is accessible. This is not common for large companies! Pay is above average for the area, employee benefits are incredible (PTO, stock options, vested 401K and generous bonuses/ raises, flex hours, etc.)

    Inconvénients

    I like working here so I can't say there are cons

    Seattle Genetics2019-08-02
  9. Utile (2)

    « High growth means lots of change; pros continue to outweigh cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - N/A 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Incredibly friendly and collaborative work environment with lots of opportunity for career growth and development. The company has a bright future due to our pipeline and I can see myself here for years to come.

    Inconvénients

    We're in high growth mode right now which means lots of change. That being said, company leadership is receptive to employee feedback and has a track record of addressing concerns head-on and making positive changes via employee engagement surveys.

    Conseils à la direction

    If we're expected to continue to grow as quickly as we have in recent years, we'll need to be more open to the idea of remote employees.

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-18
  10. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - QA Associate 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Seattle Genetics à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great Pay, Good Benefits, Awesome Staff

    Inconvénients

    I dont have any cons to share

    Seattle Genetics2019-07-11
91 avis trouvés