Avis sur Scrapinghub | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Scrapinghub

Mis à jour le 2 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

25 avis trouvés

4.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. "Perfect place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein

    Avantages

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Inconvénients

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02

    Réponse de Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback - it's appreciated. And here's to a great 2019 at Scrapinghub.

  2. "Transparent Hiring Process"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Lead à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Inconvénients

    A greater focus on products

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26

    Réponse de Scrapinghub

    January 23, 2019Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your comments. For sure, Product is very much a focus area for the Senior Leadership Team right now.

  3. "Awesome company to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Inconvénients

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17

    Réponse de Scrapinghub

    December 3, 2018Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. I know from time to time we all have to work additional hours to meet deadlines and I'm glad you can talk to your manager about this.

  4. Utile (7)

    "Not the best place to be at"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Inconvénients

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Conseils à la direction

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02

    Réponse de Scrapinghub

    June 13, 2018

    Thanks for your comments. For sure, one of the great things about Scrapinghub is that we are a remote company and our people are based in many corners of the world. My philosophy is that you don’t need to compromise on your career in order to live where you choose. As a former ...

    Dérouler
  5. Utile (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Inconvénients

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  6. Utile (2)

    "Remote Working Experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à temps plein

    Avantages

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Inconvénients

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13

    Réponse de Scrapinghub

    November 24, 2017Head of Human Resources

    Thanks for taking time to review us and for commenting on our flexible working hours and working from anywhere. I've noted your thoughts on working environment, time logging and text chatting. We had our first Company get-together in Spain this month and communication is one of ...

    Dérouler
  7. Utile (2)

    "Nice place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Inconvénients

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
  8. Utile (6)

    "Software Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Inconvénients

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
  9. Utile (2)

    "My Scrapinghub experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Engineer à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Very good developers - Remote working - Lots of open source

    Inconvénients

    - Teams rarely meet face to face - Overworked and hard to reach managers - No objectives or view shared by management on where the company is going

    Scrapinghub2016-09-15
  10. Utile (1)

    "Great place to work, smart people around"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Smart and skilled people, wide-variety of projects to contribute, lots of open source contributors, truly multi-cultural dynamic environment, no micro-managing, personnel is kind and helpful.

    Inconvénients

    The HR and Finance division needs improvement, they lack in quality compared to other teams. Management is aware apparently.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the good work.

    Scrapinghub2016-08-29
25 avis trouvés