Avis sur River Island Clothing | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur River Island Clothing

Mis à jour le 18 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
51%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
River Island Clothing CEO Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
289 évaluations
  1. « Work is good but hatefull Co-workers »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Advisor à Anvers
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Working there as a student is the best, just one or two days, so no or not involved with co-workers. The work itself is satisfiyng, always something to do, love the contact with customers.

    Inconvénients

    youre co-workers, especially management itself in this store. I believe its different in the stores in Other country. In Belgium, they are egocentric, hatefull And bullies. You'll never get the Chance to grow

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2014-08-11

    Réponse de River Island Clothing

    May 15, 2015Senior Recruitment Officer

    Thank you for your comments. We are constantly working with our management teams to ensure that they have the right skills to manage their staff so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    Continuer à lire
  2. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good progression Good benefits Friendly Team Never Gets Boring Great first job

    Inconvénients

    Dont appreciate management instores enough Some store managers take advantage

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-10-13
  3. « nice place to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Adviser à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    friendly staff and mangement , nice clothes

    Inconvénients

    not all management are nice

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
  4. « Good place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Assistant Buyer à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great training and learning / development team Nice office with good selection of food/ drinks/canteen Interesting / compelling work

    Inconvénients

    Slow progression Fast pace can mean long hours depending on team Office is next to a tip so can be a bit smelly in the summer

    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
  5. « decent part time job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    discounts 40% discounts on sale items at the end good management

    Inconvénients

    pay is rather low for london wage

    River Island Clothing2019-10-07
  6. « The People Team (HR) fell apart at the seams »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Head Office Employee à Londres, Angleterre
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps plein

    Avantages

    Discount....in the past the culture

    Inconvénients

    - High turnover of staff - Clear and obvious favouritism - Unfair and unequal treatment across the teams - Very poor communication While working here I watched the company go from a people focused, successful, brilliant place to work to unfortunately .... a horrible place to be with no interest in its people and awful communication. It's hard to say why or when it happened but believe its partly due to a revolving door in the role of HRD and the fact I worked in the People Team, most of who were thoroughly miserable. How can a company thrive when its 'people people' the core of the business ...don't want to be there anymore. Promotions are given based on personal feeling/preference rather than hard work, skill and talent. At one point while we had no HRD one of the Heads of within the team quickly promoted various people (their friends) into newly created roles they had minimal skill in without it be advertised internally or even spoken about....our own recruitment team weren't even aware of it. This action went against the internal process the company had in place and left a bad taste. There was quite honestly one rule for one and a different rule for others made worse by the fact that decision making in the team is not regulated as its assumed to all be above board...being that its HR- this was not the case. Bad, sneaky and childish behaviours which stemmed specifically from the top in that team left it a toxic environment beyond saving. Only the CEO stepping in would have helped, an unbiased view for once......you would hope.

    Continuer à lire
    River Island Clothing2019-10-18
  7. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people to meet. Good hours to suit me.

    Inconvénients

    Other people not pulling weight

    River Island Clothing2019-10-02
  8. « good for a first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Sales Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good monthly discount, reputable fashion brand to work for

    Inconvénients

    wages are very low for the work they want you to do

    River Island Clothing2019-10-15
  9. « Sales advisor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel

    Avantages

    40% clothing discount which saves you a lot

    Inconvénients

    Unorganised, lack of staff, overly focused on reducing costs

    River Island Clothing2019-10-14
  10. « Good option if you are a student »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Worked with good people and the managers were easy going and supportive

    Inconvénients

    Very repetitive Working in the stockroom, sometimes under staffed, the expectations of meeting targets was unrealistic.

    River Island Clothing2019-10-12
958 avis trouvés