Avis sur Rackspace | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Rackspace

Dernière mise à jour : 18 septembre 2018
1.343 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

3,5
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent du PDG
Rackspace CEO Joe Eazor
Joe Eazor
77 Évaluations

1.343 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. Utile (4)

    « AM »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Amsterdam (Pays-Bas)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Amsterdam (Pays-Bas)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Mensen maar niet managers. Kennis maar niet managers. Kantoor is leuk. Product is oké support is geweldig. Verjaardag vrij. Kerst extra middag vrij.

    Inconvénients

    Product is duur. Veel competitie. Moeilijk te verkopen. Managers zijn heel erg egoïstisch. het friends And family verhaal klopt niet.


  2. « Customer Obsessed and Incredible People »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Senior Manager - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps (Pendant plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Vision is unchanged: to be recognized as a world-class service company
    Team-based Culture that promotes ownership
    Pushes decision making to those working daily with customers
    Leaders who are regularly thinking about improving customer experience and driving employee engagement
    Opportunity for those willing to put in the work

    Inconvénients

    Culture can seem 'wide-open' which doesn't work for those wanting very clear, scripted, organized work environment
    Can lead to change fatigue if communication is unclear

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep learning and finding ways to improve the customer experience (listen to those supporting customers each day!)
    Continue ramping up the communications to employees

    Réponse de Rackspace

    17 sept. 2018 – Employee Experience Analyst

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated and so is your service to the company. Thank you for being a promoter of Rackspace!

  3. « Changes are inevitable »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Network Security Engineer - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Network Security Engineer - San Antonio, TX (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps (Pendant plus de 10 ans)

    Avantages

    Competitive pay, quarterly team outings, excellent paid time off plan for longer-tenured employees.

    Inconvénients

    The company has changed since being taken private. The core values that the company was built on seem to hold less truth these days.

    Réponse de Rackspace

    10 sept. 2018 – Global Talent Brand Manager

    Rackspace has seen many changes throughout its entire existence. We are in an exciting time in our company's history and we thank you for continuing to join the mission everyday. Thank you for being... Voir plus


  4. « Low Pay Good Benefits »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Avantages

    Work culture
    great managers
    free coffee and fruit

    Inconvénients

    low pay
    overly strict attendance guidelines

    Réponse de Rackspace

    10 sept. 2018 – Employee Experience Analyst

    Racker, please share your feedback by reaching out to your HR contact or emailing us at rackerexperience@rackspace.com. We would love to hear more about your experiences and how we can improve... Voir plus


  5. « Fun place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Specialist - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Technical Support Specialist - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace en Contrat Permanent (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Lots of employee benefits, internal training, overall fun environment

    Inconvénients

    Below industry pay. Business model does not look promising.

    Conseils à la direction

    Expand into new products instead of piggybacking off AWS.

    Réponse de Rackspace

    10 sept. 2018 – Global Talent Brand Manager

    We appreciate your candid feedback and will take it to our leadership team so that we can continue to improve experiences for our Rackers.


  6. « Great place and great people »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Facilities Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Senior Facilities Manager - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Dedicated leadership, great culture, fantastic offices, sense of shared goals

    Inconvénients

    None so far its a great place to work

    Réponse de Rackspace

    10 sept. 2018 – Employee Experience Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, Racker!


  7. Utile (2)

    « Senior Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - Austin, TX (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rackspace en Contrat Permanent (Pendant plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    good benefits, generous time off

    Inconvénients

    lack of leadership at the top—always chasing the next shiny object

  8. « Management Could Use Some Help »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps

    Avantages

    Love the team that I work with.
    Always something new to learn.

    Inconvénients

    Trying to fill an open req from inside is terrible, internal requiters are kind of terrible.
    Too many managers with terrible skills. It is honestly pretty hard to get fired for not doing your job unless a layoff is happening.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please get better. Communication is sometimes terrible.

    Réponse de Rackspace

    10 sept. 2018 – Global Talent Brand Manager

    Thanks for sharing your experience with us and we’re happy to know how much you value your team members.

    We highly value our Rackers and support them in taking their next career step. That’s why... Voir plus


  9. Utile (1)

    « Dying »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps

    Avantages

    It was fun once.

    Inconvénients

    Company has lost the talent that could leave.

    Réponse de Rackspace

    17 sept. 2018 – Employee Experience Analyst

    Thank you for your feedback, Racker.


  10. « Data center Technician »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Dat Center Technician - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Dat Center Technician - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Rackspace à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great company to work for with great benefits

    Inconvénients

    there is much to highlight or say

    Réponse de Rackspace

    30 août 2018 – Employee Experience Analyst

    We work hard to offer world-class, competitive benefits for our Rackers. It is great to hear that you think the same. Thank you for being a Racker!


Affichage 1.343 de 1.394 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres