Avis sur Quicken Loans | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Quicken Loans

Mis à jour le 18 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1641 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
472 évaluations
  1. Utile (59)

    "DO NOT WORK HERE (5 stars so it doesn’t get buried)"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Banker 

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - nice office - make some good friends that’s literally it. this place sucks.

    Inconvénients

    Horrible company to work for. Their sales tactics are overly pushy and questionable, and the people who run the company are all bros that peaked in college (more on this to come). During my time here, I had multiple “leaders” and I was instructed to mislead clients into options that had no benefit. You sell on their ignorance. If a client doesn’t realize they’re losing money over 30 years, you sell it. You’ll be told...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - live by the culture you promote - new management - have morals

    Quicken Loans2019-02-09

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    February 15, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. Having a bad experience is not what we're about and are disappointed to hear this. We value your feedback and think that it would be helpful to discuss your specific situation further. Please reach out to us at Lisa@quickenloans.com.

  2. "Best place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Software Developer à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Quicken Loans gave me the opportunity to start my career in IT with out any previous experience, and I worked here with best teammates, very smart, helpful and I learned a lot here. I appreciate everyone for all the support and confidence they gave me to move forward in my career.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    I wish there was more transparency and clear communication on the leadership side. I know there must be some reason how things turned out for me but I don’t know what to learn from that or what to improve. The only reason I know that this is happened because of some feedback from Grand Circus where I did my boot camp. I wish they talked to me face to face rather than playing mind games. I never wanted to mention this...

    Dérouler
    Quicken Loans2019-07-17
  3. "Probably the Best Mortgage Banking Job in the US"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Remote Senior Mortgage Banker à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Mortgage banking is tough, we all know that. But when I was offered a job at Quicken as a remote mortgage banker, I thought it could be different. Since I didn't find any specific reviews of the remote position when I was looking on Glassdoor several months ago, I decided to write one once I had worked here for some time. Therefore, here is my analysis. This is likely the best job in the mortgage banking industry....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    LOTS OF HOURS. LOTS AND LOTS. DO NOT TAKE THIS JOB IF YOU LIKE TO BE LAZY. PLEASE. Also you will be on the phone for at least 4 hours a day. To me, this is not a problem, but I understand for some it is.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the culture at all costs. That is your main draw.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-15

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our remote banking positions here at Quicken Loans! We appreciate the transparency for our candidates researching working with us and are so glad that you enjoy working here just as much as we do.

  4. Utile (2)

    "Insane hours"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Banker à Phoenix, AZ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great leaders, culture, benefits, skills. The company is great it just needs to find a solution for this one problem

    Inconvénients

    I thought working that much wouldn't be a big deal but it really changes you. Sometimes there would be months were I only had 2 days off. Go in at 7am and didnt get off till 9-10pm. Most of the pay is on a bonus structure meaning that the government takes 40% in taxs. So on paper it looks like you make a lot but in reality you just work a lot and dont get paid enough

    Quicken Loans2019-07-08

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and leaders here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work at improving work-life balance.

  5. "Great place to learn and grow"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Data Engineer à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great place to learn with a lot of very smart people. Fosters an environment of empowerment , and innovation. Generally a flat structure for how large the company is.

    Inconvénients

    As the company has grown the culture the culture has shifted along with it.

    Conseils à la direction

    Fight for the culture - this is what sets you apart from other work places.

    Quicken Loans2019-07-10

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are thrilled that you know you can innovate with us here at Quicken Loans. We deeply value our team members experience and will continue to look at ways to improve.

  6. "What better place to work?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Release Engineer à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Work life balance, company cares about the person, perks

    Inconvénients

    Salary could be more competitive i.e. equity

    Quicken Loans2019-07-09

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed that you recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking at ways to improve our team member experience.

  7. "Great place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Mortgage Loan Officer à Detroit, MI

      J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Compensation can be good if you work hard.

      Inconvénients

      Long drive depending on where you live.

      Quicken Loans2019-07-09

      Réponse de Quicken Loans

      July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you think we are a great place to work!

    • "Amazing Internship"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Intern - Hourly à Detroit, MI
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Care about interns, fun working environment, experience Detroit

      Inconvénients

      nothing really, it is a great company

      Quicken Loans2019-07-07

      Réponse de Quicken Loans

      July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your internship here with us at Quicken Loans. We take great pride in our internship program and are happy that is being reflected in your experience.

    • "Great work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Systems Engineer 

        J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein

        Avantages

        Most enjoyable work I had in Detroit area

        Inconvénients

        Job located in Detroit area

        Quicken Loans2019-07-08

        Réponse de Quicken Loans

        July 16, 2019Job Board Specialist

        Thank you for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed working with us!

      • "Great culture on teams but you're just a number to the company"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Power Banker 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        -Great team environment -Can make a lot of money straight out of school or with little experience -Good sales training -Most people want to help you grow

        Inconvénients

        -Pressure to work even longer hours with only receiving half time instead of overtime pay -Give cold leads when they say they are warm leads -Only care about the company image and not necessarily the bankers

        Quicken Loans2019-07-18
      1641 avis trouvés