Avis sur Potashcorp | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Potashcorp

Mis à jour le août 12, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

58 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
76%
Recommandent à un ami
82%
Approuvent le PDG
Potashcorp CEO Jochen E. Tilk
Jochen E. Tilk
19 évaluations
  1. "Good company & benefits"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Manager à Saskatoon, SK

    J'ai travaillé chez Potashcorp à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits for all employees

    Inconvénients

    Lots of transition happening within the company

    Potashcorp2019-08-13
  2. "Overall a good place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein

    Avantages

    - compensation and benefits are great - flexible work arrangements

    Inconvénients

    - older technology - constant change and upheaval

    Potashcorp2018-02-26
  3. "Project Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Saskatoon, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    very good systems, highly skilled employees

    Inconvénients

    location, bureaucratic, lack of diversity, typical problems of a large company,

    Conseils à la direction

    Nothing to add.

    Potashcorp2018-01-29
  4. "PCS overview"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - I&E Technician à Lima, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People are easy to work with. Friendly environment and plenty of opportunities in the plant environment.

    Inconvénients

    Not much to say on this portion, it's a decent place to work.

    Potashcorp2018-01-04
  5. "PCS Review"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Undergound Production à Sussex, NB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Potashcorp à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Best company i have ever worked for.

    Inconvénients

    Shut down the mine I was employed at.

    Conseils à la direction

    Open Picadilly!

    Potashcorp2017-11-22
  6. Utile (1)

    "Pretty Good Place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Upper Management à Saskatoon, SK
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Hard work is well rewarded. People are good to work with. Good pay and compensation.

    Inconvénients

    Commodity business means ups and downs in the market. The downs can bring layoffs.

    Conseils à la direction

    Doing a good job. Do more to connect the front line staff to upper management. Do this by sharing more of the company vision and strategy. People will rally behind a vision, but can spin when the direction isn't clear.

    Potashcorp2017-11-08
  7. Utile (2)

    "Great salary, but little recognition for dedication and many years of service."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Potashcorp à

    Avantages

    The company pays their employees well. Salaries are above average. Benefits are good and the company seems to value diversity.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of trust, promotion of employees is not based on skills or achievements. Long-term employees are not valued. Not much opportunity for professional development for employees who work in rural locations. Employees get stuck at one location and there should be more movement to gain different work experience.

    Conseils à la direction

    Successful managers must also be technically competent and innovative. The “big talkers” are not always the best choice for leadership.

    Potashcorp2017-10-23
  8. "Merger Merger"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits. Fantastic approach from top down to safety, health and environment - paying dividends! Good to see a concerted effort to improve training and development and align business processes amongst divisions

    Inconvénients

    It has been a good company for me - no complaints.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep people informed of upcoming changes. The uncertainty around the merger has people concerned. What is going to happen to the good things PotashCorp has been doing?

    Potashcorp2017-07-17
  9. "Excellent company for a young professional."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director Sales à Northbrook, IL
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great benefits 401k match full active pension plan. Very nice offices for all of the employees in Northbrook, very nice coworkers.

    Inconvénients

    What is to come of this once great organization? We shall all see once the merger is finalized, there will be a lot of interesting changes to come.

    Conseils à la direction

    It is really good to have new, fresh leadership to guide is out of the current slump.

    Potashcorp2017-06-06
  10. "I Recommend PCS"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Potashcorp à

    Avantages

    Great company to work for

    Inconvénients

    I have no opinion in this.

    Potashcorp2017-03-29
58 avis trouvés