Avis sur Pearson | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Pearson

Mis à jour le 17 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
44%
Approuvent le PDG
Pearson CEO John Fallon
John Fallon
1.248 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « Multinational Organisation »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pearson à temps plein

    Avantages

    Belief in the importance of education in people's lives.

    Inconvénients

    Constant change, lack of clarity and loss of key talent and expertise.

    Pearson2019-08-27
  2. Utile (1)

    « Okay Part time Gig »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Test Scorer à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pearson à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    work from home. Flexible schedule

    Inconvénients

    work is not guarantee. Very low pay.

    Pearson2019-08-26
  3. « Intensive work - good professional growth »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Lead à Bangalore
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pearson à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Contemporary technologies World changing - in a beautiful domain - education A lot of trust and good work culture Good learning resources available

    Inconvénients

    Formal employee growth plans not in place, employee has to figure it out himself

    Conseils à la direction

    Good freedom but encourage employees to plan their personal and professional growth in the company

    Pearson2019-08-12
  4. « Higher Education Math and Science Representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Executive à Richmond, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pearson à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Professors, mission, pay, Continuous learning opportunities, benefits, working from home, colleagues and upper management. I loved working for them!

    Inconvénients

    None. They took care of the only issue I can think of during my time with Pearson!

    Pearson2019-08-11
  5. « Review »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Content Writer à Bangalore
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pearson à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Facilities are excellent in the Pearson office.

    Inconvénients

    Learning and empowerment of employees not happening here; also quality enhancement of the educational publications based on principles was not done, had a very superficial and disappointing experience

    Pearson2019-08-25
  6. Utile (1)

    « Management never understood the assets that they controlled »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Director à Chandler, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pearson à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Still have somewhat of a heart from days past, but RIFs taken a toll

    Inconvénients

    Continuous reorganization and outsourcing made it difficult for customers & employees

    Conseils à la direction

    force accountability, don't just talk it

    Pearson2019-08-23
  7. « Great People, Great Vision, and A Great Future Ahead... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director of Marketing à Franklin, TN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Pearson à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Our amazing customers/learners and employees are what make Pearson a great place to work. my colleagues work hard, support one another, and share the same mission to helping life-long learners. Leaders are becoming more transparent, removing silos, and driving a positive innovative culture. We have a lot of opportunities to learn and grow within the organization. I look forward to what the future holds.

    Inconvénients

    I'll be honest, In the past I tend to agree with some of the negative comments listed here. It hasn't been easy and there has been a lot of change. There hasn't always been transparency in the communication from leadership to "Why" we made changes. I can say that, now, senior leaders are listening and fixing a lot of these issues. They are also becoming more transparent and communicating in ways that empowers... us to be innovative in our roles and to be accountable.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to develop the culture within the organization and break the silos across the business to allow for more transparency.

    Pearson2019-08-08
  8. « Good years passed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pearson à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    you can work from home

    Inconvénients

    lack of decision making or decisions have unclear reasoning

    Pearson2019-08-21
  9. Utile (2)

    « Worst HR »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Pearson à temps plein

    Avantages

    Had brand name in the past

    Inconvénients

    Autocratic managers with indifferent HR

    Pearson2019-09-11
  10. « Fantastic culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Talent Acquisition Director à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Pearson à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, purpose and culture.

    Inconvénients

    None that come to mind.

    Pearson2019-08-07
3783 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer