Avis sur Northrop Grumman | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Northrop Grumman

Mis à jour le juin 19, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4389 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommander à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Northrop Grumman CEO Kathy Warden
Kathy Warden
45 évaluations
  1. « Ingénieur Support Technique« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Ingénieur Support Technique à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Technologie Reconnaissance Relations humaines Pas trop de pression

    Inconvénients

    Evolution Manque de consultation pour execution/stratégie Mono client

    Conseils à la direction

    Impliquer l'employer dans les décisions manageriales Tenir compte du feedback lors des déplacements sur site

    Northrop Grumman2015-05-07
  2. « Fantastic Company to Work for, But Leadership’s Disorganized« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great Benefits Flexible Work Schedule Above Average Compensation

    Inconvénients

    Restructuring Every 2-3 Years Leaderships Disorganized

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-19
  3. « Excellent company with great benefits« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Huntsville, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    There is always room to grow

    Inconvénients

    I cant think of any

    Conseils à la direction

    promote from within

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-18
  4. « Your mileage will vary.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Engineer à San Diego, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    9/80 work week. Would be assigned projects and roles according to skills and not limited to formal job title. Example: a systems engineer could work as a software engineer on a project if he/she had the skills, desire and there was project need.

    Inconvénients

    Some locations are great, others were notoriously bad. Management of the organizational structure often fails. Re-orgs happen annually and management fails to execute on large re-orgs.

    Conseils à la direction

    The next time you undertake a massive organization, take the time to execute it properly instead of leaving employees without managers or much connection to the organization.

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-16
  5. « Socal Location is great« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Program Planner 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein

    Avantages

    work life balance, flexible schedule, pay is great

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes I dont feel heard

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-14
  6. « Great People, Interesting Day to Day!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mechanical Engineer à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly Atmosphere Government Subsidies Meaningful Work

    Inconvénients

    Repetitive Strict Policies Management tends to emphasize deadlines

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-13
  7. « Wonderful work environment and great learning opportunities« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - QA Analyst à Sacramento, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    99% of the group of employees that I worked with were outstanding at the site I worked at (formally known asTRW/ESL) ; integrity, work ethic, and person to person relationships. I learned the most while I worked there and was given opportunities and challenges to expand my knowledge. I have great respect for those I supported; 2nd family in many ways.

    Inconvénients

    Not all company benefits where the same after NGC purchased TRW and slowly saw the benefits get cut down; but at the same time they adopted one of my favorite work schedules - 9/80. Benefits are still good, but not what I had started with. The company culture was different and it slowly started to show after a few years, but I would return to NGC over where I currently just left where the culture was difficult to comprehend...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Recognize your greatest asset is your employees. At times it is ok to bring in an over-arching company culture, but there are other layers of work cultures at each site which is unique and should be embraced when working successfully. If the culture is working and the site works as a cohesive team, drives results, and fosters creativity and learning; then look at what is working and adopt into the higher level or recognize...

    Dérouler
    Northrop Grumman2019-06-12
  8. Utile (1)

    « Decent place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Electronic Technician III à Dulles, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Friendly environment, possibility to learn many skills if desired.

    Inconvénients

    Some employees do the bare minimum, while others take the brunt of the work.

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-09
  9. « Would highly recommend!!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Assistant à Clearfield, UT
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I have loved working here!! They are flexible and have a great work/life balance. My boss has always had my back and I love the community here!!

    Inconvénients

    Honestly... none that I can think of!!

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-09
  10. « Great company, good pay« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Procurement Specialist I à Madison, AL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Northrop Grumman à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    This company offers great pay and flexibility in some positions. That is a lot of the reason I chose to stay with them.

    Inconvénients

    Career moves don't seem to be based on your skill or ability, but rather the amount of time you spend in a position, this just makes me want to apply at other companies to advance my career/pay

    Conseils à la direction

    Once an employee is in the company, their education level should not affect their ability to progress...I am specialized in my position, how much is getting a master's degree going to help? My bachelor's isn't even relevant to my position, but it got me the job ha-ha

    Northrop Grumman2019-06-07
4389 avis trouvés