Avis sur Nando's UK | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Nando's UK

Dernière mise à jour : 22 janvier 2019
406 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


4,0
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Nando's UK Managing Director Rob Papps
Rob Papps
178 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Good »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Other staff were young and friendly to.

    Inconvénients

    Always having to working weekends.


  2. « Hot »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    It was good had fun working there

    Inconvénients

    Not really any I can think of

    Conseils à la direction

    Good job

  3. « Nandoca »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à plein temps

    Avantages

    Get paid to eat free Nandos on your breaks

    Inconvénients

    Work life Balance
    Hard to progress to meaningful roles within the company

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    23 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. We'd like to look into your comments about progression, if you email more detail to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  4. « Buddy »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Flexable in terms of when you worked and also paid weekly which was a massive benefit for students

    Inconvénients

    Random hours, you could finish at anytime in the evening and health and safety was to involved it just became a burdan/time consuming

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    23 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your comments. We'll be more than happy to look into your feedback further and get back to you if you drop an email to HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  5. « Waiter »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Avantages

    Fun and vribant people here made enjoyable

    Inconvénients

    Long hours they had rotirng at times

    Conseils à la direction

    More organisation

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    15 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your review. You're welcome to email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail if you would like us to look into your comments further.


  6. « Nandos »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly staff and Flexible working hours,

    Inconvénients

    No tips, Busy work periods, a lot of staff

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    9 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Hey, thanks for your comments. We'll be happy to look into your comments further if you wish to elaborate on them, if you email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk.


  7. « Amazing »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Griller - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Griller - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)

    Je travaille chez Nando's UK à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good place family orientated food paid for breaks paid for

    Inconvénients

    no problems at all lovely place

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    9 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Many thanks for your review, always good to hear from a happy Nandoca!

  8. « Great people, poor management »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Host/Hostess - Richmond, London, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Host/Hostess - Richmond, London, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I have worked with some amazing and fun people and had lots of staff parties which made the job bearable. Overtime was always available due to the high level of staff turnover. Progression is just about possible.

    Inconvénients

    On the flipside the management was full on incompetent people with 0 to none leadership skills due to having a certain nationality. They have lost so many valuable people due to the fact that they were advancing people who spoke a certain lenguage where if you were doing 10 favours a week (coming in on your day off to help them on days when someone did not show up) it was considered basically normal.

    Conseils à la direction

    That would be too long so let me just say: Please look at the peoples potential and not on their gender or nationality.

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    23 janv. 2019 – Nando's UK

    Morning, we'd like to look into your comments further - can you please email HRsupport@nando.co.uk with more info so we can get back to you about them?


  9. « Good place to work »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Staff, duties, on duty lunch

    Inconvénients

    48+ hour weeks, close-opens can be rough, people can come across as fake.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take close-opens into consideration when making roster, don't be so fake

    Réponse de Nando's UK

    27 déc. 2018 – Nando's UK

    Morning, thanks for your review. We'll be happy to look further into your comments, if you can email HRsupport@nandos.co.uk with more detail.


  10. « Good place to work for progression. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Buddy Trainer - Northampton, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Buddy Trainer - Northampton, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nando's UK en contrat permanent (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Good team bonding moments with others

    Inconvénients

    Working hours can be a bit draining