Avis sur NCSA Next College Student Athlete | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur NCSA Next College Student Athlete

Mis à jour le oct. 17, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommandent à un ami
86%
Approuvent le PDG
NCSA Next College Student Athlete CEO Lisa Strasman
Lisa Strasman
160 évaluations
  1. Utile (2)

    « Fast growing company with great mission and opportunity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President Marketing à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    * People top to bottom the people who work here believe in the mission and care deeply * We do important work that makes a direct positive impact on people's lives * There is so much to do, if you have a solid plan and drive there is opportunity grow

    Inconvénients

    This is a company has experienced a lot of growth and it has been difficult to maintain the same performance in every department. We can do a better job communicating that change and what to expect moving forward.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-14
  2. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Coach Relations Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people here are beyond incredible. From top to bottom, management cares about your personal growth and development, everyone here is incredibly supportive, this is the best atmosphere I have ever experienced before. And I work remote so what is not to like about that! Also very flexible. Work hours in certain roles can be demanding, but you know what you sign up for. I will constantly recommend NCSA to friends... if they are looking for a place of employment.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    We can always use a bigger salary, but if that is the only thing I can complain about then...

    Conseils à la direction

    keep it up. make sure you are constantly caring about your employees because that is what makes this place so great to work. Continue to be flexible with people, and just keep doing a great job.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-17
  3. Utile (1)

    « Great company with great people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -Being able to work remote. The flexibility with this job you just can’t beat it. ( that + making decent money is a huge win) -the people you work with are pretty much all former athletes and are just great people -health care provided is amazing -pays for my gym membership -Ncsa Is by far the most successful athletic recruiting company -Ncsa’s giveback..we don’t turn away athletes that can’t afford ncsa

    Inconvénients

    -lack of advancement opportunities ..very few spots for advancement so a lot of deserving people simply don’t advance -pay is low..only the top 10% make decent money

    Conseils à la direction

    To compete with other tech companies in Chicago do -unlimited pto -have the snack bar (that you don’t have to pay for) -get a panel of tenured people to figure out how to make more growth opportunities (since this has always been a problem)

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-17
  4. Utile (1)

    « Do you like to help people? - this is the place for you! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head Recruiting Coach à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    get to talk your sports passion/expertise and share it with others, flexible hours, supportive bosses, great work team, enthusiastic leadership, good training programs,

    Inconvénients

    At times it seems like NCSA wants it all at times, which makes for shifting priorities

    Conseils à la direction

    Should be in High School to be able to sign up for the program; place less emphasis on the NPS score as it often lacks much context; tend to place a little too much emphasis on newer families; I buy into doing what it helping the family as much as possible, but that often cuts into a lot of the work/life balance due to your own work availability

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-10

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    October 14, 2019EVP of Customer Success

    We want to continue to attract teammates that share your same passion for the role, so we are grateful for your feedback. We also appreciate your advice! Your suggests were very insightful. Please feel free to share your feedback with us often to help us improve.

  5. Utile (1)

    « Solid »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein

    Avantages

    Remote opportunities.. speaking about sports

    Inconvénients

    Hours can be long, Leads get better with tenure

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to improve commissions structure

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-09

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    October 14, 2019VP of Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Lead distribution is always something we are evaluating with the goal of rewarding coordinators that can find consistency within the role. Our management team will continue to work on carrying out the right incentives that align with the impact of the recruiting coordinator day to day.

    Réduire
  6. Utile (1)

    « Wonderful Company to Work For »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Development à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    NCSA has terrific leadership, and most importantly, they have your best interests at heart. They are led by genuinely good people who want to help both student-athletes on their path-to-college and employees with their career. This is a growing company with a great mission. There's a dynamic energy in the office with many enthusiastic young people who make NCSA a fun place to work.

    Inconvénients

    There are some natural growing pains that have created new challenges for the company, but the leadership is working through them.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-09-20

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    October 2, 2019President

    Thank you for your review! It’s an honor to be part of such an incredible team. We appreciate your feedback and dedication.

  7. Utile (1)

    « Great place to work if you are willing to put in the work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruiting Coordinator à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There are great benefits to working at NCSA. If you learn the craft, take coaching seriously and are willing to work, you can be successful. If you work hard right from the get go, it will go noticed. If you complain right from the get go and expect instant gratification, it doesn't work that way.

    Inconvénients

    It's competitive. If you don't like to compete, can't bounce back from a bad day, week or month and have no idea how to over come adversity, it might not be for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Always be looking to learn too. Just because we have done something one way forever, it doesn't mean that it is right. You already do a pretty good job of this.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-09-21

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    October 2, 2019VP of Recruiting

    Thank you for your review and for your advice to our current and future teammates! We encourage healthy competition at NCSA and see it at work every day.We truly appreciate your advice to management and will keep this in mind.

  8. Utile (1)

    « Great work place! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Coach à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Team Environment Remote work Always looking to improve

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes you feel like your salary is not worth the amount of time/effort you put in.

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-09-17

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    October 2, 2019EVP of Customer Success

    We greatly appreciate the hard work and dedication of our Recruiting Coaches and are glad you are enjoying your experience. Thank you for your review!

  9. Utile (1)

    « Terrible unprofessional old boys club »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    none, they underpay; violate federal work guidelines by forcing you work overtime ... if you are not part of the club you are disregarded and taken advantage of

    Inconvénients

    working here is all a sham, they post false advertisement; offer work laptop - but then tell you thats after a year of employment while leaving that out of the description... They discriminate against speaking spanish, instead of paying employees better for this much needed resource, they look down upon it.

    Conseils à la direction

    be honest with people...block the old boys circle of preferance... do right by student athletes and do whats in their best interest. Quite discriminating against Spanish Speakers! Add on Spanish Speaking Recruiting coordinators and Specialists and pay them for the benefit of speaking spanish instead of discrimnating against them!

    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-10-11
  10. Utile (2)

    « "GETTING RICH OFF THE BACKS OF THE UNDERPAID AND OVERWORKED..." (Updated 9/17/2019) »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiting Coordinator à Chicago, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez NCSA Next College Student Athlete à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    -update: my rating has upgraded from 1 star to 2 stars because the management team seems to have responded to the GD reviews very quickly and thoughtfully. this is a special trait, indeed, uncommon in the corporate world. the management reviewed the compensation plan and announced improvements to the commission structure, effective immediately. it seems to me that there are certain individuals in middle management... are fighting for the best interests of the sales team. this is very encouraging and things are beginning to move in the right direction. kudos to NCSA. keep it up! ------- -work from home -leads are provided for you -team atmosphere -good products and services you can stand behind -they are truly changing the trajectory of high school student-athletes lives.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -pay is very bad (update: this has improved and heading in a better direction; more changes to compensation are expected for the 2020 new year, if you're considering NCSA, I'm shocked I'm saying this, but it could be a good time to get involved so that you're trained up by the time the new changes take effect.) -you can expect to make 1% commission of the total revenue you contribute to the company. -the... commission structure is a joke! most people get 30 enrollments per month and the company robs you of the first 20...so 2/3 of your commissions are taken unapologetically. NCSA has managed to make theft normal and do it with a smile. (update: this has improved recently to 15, or 1/2 of your commissions are now taken instead of 20. What this does is make qualifying for commission easier and has improved an RC's ability to make more money sooner in the month and allowing the opportunity to move up the progressive commission tiers in direct proportion to effort. if this keeps trending in this direction, the RC position has the potential of becoming a stable position for NCSA and retention shouldn't be a problem in the future.) -recruiting specialists get paid 3 to 4 times what a Recruiting Coordinator gets paid and the Specialist relies heavily on a skilled Recruiting Coordinator to set up a proper meeting with a well-prepared full family. -there is a huge imbalance in the pay structure for a sales process that requires two equally talented professionals. -managers are arrogant, immature, obnoxious and condescending (some mgrs. have all these traits) -hypocrisy is rampant (management doesn't practice or believe the core values of the company) -intellectual-property theft is normal and practiced daily as apart of their business strategy. (they first make you sign a waiver, then they ask for feedback regularly and steal all of our ideas and have yet to give nobody credit for them.) -management cliques

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - pay your people what they're worth. you're evil and gross if you don't. you're making millions off the backs of people essentially struggling to pay their rent. how do you look at yourself in the mirror? The RC position is not an entry-level sales position as you claim. It takes a ton of skill and endurance to do well and the position should be paid $50,000-$60,000/annually. - start actually caring about the... people that work hard for you and not just using them for their ideas that you steal and use to boost your bottom line.

    Dérouler
    NCSA Next College Student Athlete2019-09-17

    Réponse de NCSA Next College Student Athlete

    September 24, 2019VP of Recruiting

    Thank you for your feedback and follow up. We want teammates to express their concerns so that our management team can make the necessary changes as we did in this case. Thank you for recognizing the effort to improve our commissions structure. While we are always working to improve, we are confident in the benefits and opportunities we have in place for team members across the organization. To address another one of your concerns, we do not tolerate managers being condescending and would like to discuss this directly with you. If you have further questions or want to provide additional feedback, I would be more than happy to schedule some time to connect.

    Réduire
316 avis trouvés