Avis sur Myer | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Myer

Mis à jour le 14 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
58%
Approuvent le PDG
Myer CEO John King
John King
39 évaluations
  1. « Friendly , »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Assistant 

    Je travaille chez Myer à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Nice environment For work,

    Inconvénients

    Standing long hours , no improvement

    Myer2019-10-14
  2. « Great place for a casual job for students »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Floor Team Member à Sydney
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    - Met some amazing people who I'm still friends with 3 years later - I was in the Miss Shop department, so I was working with a lot of other uni students which was a great work environment - Casual role gives you a lot of flexibility, especially if you have other commitment - Good pay compared to other Casual retail roles, especially with weekend and public holiday loading, and over Xmas period - really good... discounts, with some SuperWeekends+Myer staff discount, we got more off some of the concession brands than the actual staff employed by that brand lol (concession brands are the 3rd party sections with their own staff e.g. Nike, Mecca etc etc ) - you get to leave work on the dot, or get paid to stay later

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    - i don't think you get paid well or have good work-life balance as a full-time member - not a lot of room for career development, once you hit department manager, it seems your stuck there for a really long time - your experience can be really affected by whoever happens to be the manager on duty e.g. the good organised manager keeps the team working well together and actually helps when we're overwhelmed, but if... the person in charge that day is the angry one who's absent, then it'll be an awful day and there's likely to be a massive mess on the sales floor at closing time - customers can be rude sometimes, but that's to be expected in retail - theft is common - some of the stores are very dated/dirty e g. Old fitting rooms, broken AC, disorganized/dusty store rooms

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - you have some really talented and over-qualified people working in your stores, they should be acknowledged otherwise they end up leaving for DJs (have seen it happen many times)

    Myer2019-10-02
  3. « Myer isn’t just Black & White »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great discount on all products in store; often a fun work environment & could feel like a big family; enjoyable work, good colleagues & loyal customers; long standing company which has tried to keep up with the times & update its ethos & tech as was relevant & viable; for the most part upper & ops management did their best with what they were given; once given a permanent contract, it’s a... very stable job, but with the ability to take on flex & overtime hours if so desired.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Not enough communication between Floor/Service Managers to the rest of the team; poor effort on making budgets known after having repeatedly asked for them. Expected to know everything via psychic ability; not being given delivery schedules for product arrival; team members who were contracted to specific depts were often taken out & put in other depts, leaving my dept grossly understaffed (just 1 person on!!!),... & then unfair expectations of being able to operate an entire dept on ones own, & still get everything done efficiently without the rest of the team!; No room for growth or development even if you’ve the qualifications & experience (particularly in non-flagship stores).

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Don’t let bigotry & “small town” mentality limit opportunities for growth & career development for motivated, dedicated, loyal, & hardworking employees. Eventually they’ll have to move on, & you’ll find yourself starting from scratch all over again.

    Myer2019-09-30
  4. « Customer service representative »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Myer à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Best management Best experience

    Inconvénients

    less working hours more pressure

    Myer2019-10-14
  5. « Great job! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Maribyrnong
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Discount for staffs Friendly staffs Good environment

    Inconvénients

    I really enjoy working here

    Myer2019-09-26
  6. « Great team environment but understaffed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Melbourne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Set roster with same days and hours Good work life balance Great team environment Long lasting friendships

    Inconvénients

    Not enough staff on floor resulting in lost sales and frustrated customers

    Myer2019-10-07
  7. « Pretty good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Hornsby
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Working hours, pay rates, personnel

    Inconvénients

    Dealing with certain customers who complain

    Conseils à la direction

    Go you good thing

    Myer2019-09-16
  8. « staff discounts »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    good staff discounts and great staff members

    Inconvénients

    not enough staff and hours

    Myer2019-09-15
  9. Utile (2)

    « myer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    good discounts and great people to work with but that's about it.

    Inconvénients

    Always understaffed Customers can review your service through a survey and most of them will leave negative reviews because of how understaffed myer is. not worth the pay you will get. some of the managers can create a negative environment to work in.

    Myer2019-09-25
  10. « Not bad but not great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Sales 

    J'ai travaillé chez Myer à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Amazing team and good skills learnt

    Inconvénients

    Not that many shifts and can get quite busy

    Myer2019-09-10
329 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer