Avis sur Morgan McKinley | Glassdoor.be

Google utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre expérience sur le site. En continuant, vous acceptez d'utiliser nos cookies. OK | En savoir plus

Avis sur Morgan McKinley

Dernière mise à jour : 13 novembre 2017
195 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer

Contrat PermanentTemps Partiel

4,2
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Morgan McKinley CEO Pat Fitzgerald
Pat Fitzgerald
127 Évaluations

195 Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. «Great for starters in recruitment»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley à temps partiel (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Fantastic training and support for new starters. Great long term career opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    There are none. They couldn't have been more supportive.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    2 nov. 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review. It's great to hear how positively you rate our training on onboarding support. We wish you all the best for the future.


  2. «First Year in Morgan McKinley»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Limerick, Limerick (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Limerick, Limerick (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Excellent Training, Good Support Network, Friendly Atomosphere

    Inconvénients

    Some policies should be gotten rid of. Doesn't allow you to be successful in the first year, No health insurance

    Conseils à la direction

    All perm employees should have perm health care cover after 6 months probation

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    14 nov. 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Hi there - thanks for your valued review. It's great to hear your positive feedback about the training, support network and atmosphere in the office. In relation to your comments around policies... Voir plus


  3. «Overall, good place to work»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruiter - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Recruiter - Dublin, Dublin (Irlande)
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere within the office.

    Inconvénients

    A lot of overtime.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    14 nov. 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Hi there - thanks for your valued review. It's great to hear your positive feedback about the atmosphere in the office. Having a good work life blend is really important so if there is something we... Voir plus


  4. Ceci vous a été utile ? La communauté a besoin des contributions de chacun – Ajouter un Avis anonyme


  5. «A good place to work!»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Singapour (Singapour)
    Employé actuel - Recruitment Consultant - Singapour (Singapour)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    - Good Management leadership
    - Always open to new ideas
    - Good Work life balance

    Inconvénients

    - Incentives can be but better

    Conseils à la direction

    - A bit of change in technology

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    15 nov. 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback, it's great to read your views on our management and culture. We wish you a long and successful career.


  6. «Good Atmosphere»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Really good and friendly work atmosphere. They have a really nice coffee machine and take care of all expenses for end of month / quarter nights out.

    Inconvénients

    Typical pressured environment if you are not billing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    18 oct. 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your feedback. It's great to hear your view on our atmosphere, in and out of the office. We wish you a long and successful career in Morgan McKinley.
    ps - I'm a fan of the coffee machine... Voir plus


  7. «Senior Recruiter»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Cork (Irlande)
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme - Cork (Irlande)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Flexible offering for clients. International coverage. Internal career opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of trainings for senior staff and lack of career development plan; small selection of benefits to choose from.

    Conseils à la direction

    Create a training plan for senior recruiters to help them advance their career and develop within the organisation.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    7 nov. 2017 – Head of Learning and Development

    Thank you for your feedback. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your development experience in more detail as this area is typically rated very favourably by others. Please feel free to... Voir plus


  8. «Senior Recruitment Consultant»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant - Shanghai, Shanghai (Chine)
    Employé actuel - Senior Recruitment Consultant - Shanghai, Shanghai (Chine)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    - great work location and working environment, relatively flexible on the daily working routine that allows you to take control your own pace
    - good for young people who seek mid-term career development and prompt performance recognition
    - management or semi-management executives are young yet have good potential to develop further
    - quite friendly colleagues who are passionate and professional

    Inconvénients

    - an ambiguous vision for mid-long term career development
    - lacks leadership and business developers

    Conseils à la direction

    please be a bit more long-term-planned, instead of reviewing revenues on a weekly basis - Reward those who do exploration just as you reward those who do existing client development. New client/ business acquisition should be at least of the same importance as case delivery.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    27 sept. 2017 – Global Head of HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you highly rate our culture and office environment. I would welcome the opportunity to learn about your views in more detail - please feel... Voir plus


  9. «Associate Consultant»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Associate - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Associate - Londres, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morgan McKinley (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    the environment and culture is good

    Inconvénients

    the working hours can be long

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    14 sept. 2017 – Global Marketing Executive

    Thanks for your review!


  10. Utile (2)

    «Excellent place with a very different style.»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
    Employé actuel - Consultant - Hong Kong (Hong Kong)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps (Pendant plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    A genuinely different recruitment company, with a much more mature and professional way of operating. Autonomy and ownership is encouraged rather than micro-managing, and leadership options are available to those who want them, from an early stage in your career.

    Great office, excellent incentives (at least half the office goes each year on trip to vietnam, thailand etc and stay in 5 star hotels; plus team lunches; office sports and fun activities in the evenings - lots of social interaction).

    Professionally a good brand - genuine leader in financial services recruitment in HK (wins awards year after year) and a strong commerce & industry division growing for 10+ years now which means the company covers a large share of the market.

    Impressive CSR: raising 1,000,000 Euro for charity in less than 2 years, and we get charitable days off to help towards this target. Company shows it has a heart.

    Strong, friendly, but firm MD who cares for the people, but will not allow idle staff to sit still. As an experienced recruiter she also adds a lot of info and contacts to the team.

    Work/Life balance is decent. Some people work late as a choice but it is not expected or encouraged. We also have target-based early closing, including 12noon friday, and we start later than most recruiters in HK.

    Inconvénients

    Database can be slow and frustrating sometimes

    Some privileged consultants expect all the work to be done for them and complain when it is not. This can effect morale.

    More responsibility could be given to junior managers earlier.

    Quite a few long-term staff had got comfortable and were not as hard-working or cross-selling well. They should step up or move on, as negative energy is not welcome.

    Office is really full now and can be too noisy.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, you have a recipe to grow this happy business. Dont listen to some of the negativity from those low performers who are not prepared to work hard... or be distracted by lazy people's feedback.

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    23 août 2017 – HR Business Partner

    We appreciate your feedback, and ensure that we take all comments (positive and negative) on board. We’re pleased to read your observations on our culture, management team and CSR challenge. It would... Voir plus


  11. «good company»

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morgan McKinley à plein temps

    Avantages

    good environment of work . good cafeteria. good food .

    Inconvénients

    Please change the hr management little.

    Conseils à la direction

    Worst hr ever met .

    Réponse de Morgan McKinley

    23 août 2017 – HR Business Partner

    Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you have not had a great experience with the HR team at Morgan McKinley. I'd really welcome your further feedback, since this is typically rated... Voir plus


Affichage 195 de 202 avis
Réinitialiser les filtres