Avis sur Lockheed Martin | Glassdoor.be

Avis sur Lockheed Martin

Mis à jour le 19 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

5884 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
72%
Recommandent à un ami
84%
Approuvent le PDG
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2128 évaluations
  1. Utile (3)

    "Great company to work at for a motivated engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A lot of smart people to work with, flex schedule and good work life balance, amazing 401k (4% company match, extra 6% automatic). Ok health insurance. Many options to choose projects to work on.

    Inconvénients

    Not really a con, but if you are not motivated and lazy you can get lost unnoticed.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing all the good things you are doing. Keep listening to employees feedback

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-10
  2. Utile (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Fort Worth, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great, and you can really tell most are open and embracing change. The people I work with have been here 30 years or more, and are open minded to new employees perspectives, and most are very willing to teach/help/transfer knowledge. Pay is great. Location is great in my opinion. The flexibility is worth A LOT to me. Most benefits are pretty good. My immediate management is great.

    Inconvénients

    Health insurance is bad? They showed a graph that shows they promote based on their need for higher level engineers. Meaning if they have a lot of really good engineers, many will not received deserved promotions, because they only need average engineers at the time. Don't be surprised when experienced engineers leave when they hit a career wall simply because Lockheed just doesn't need someone that good.

    Conseils à la direction

    Lower level management has been great, but to those that created that insulting bell curve that showed mostly level 3 engineers and a few 4s and 5s...does tour talent reflect that same bell curve?

    Lockheed Martin2019-06-17
  3. "Steady"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Senior Systems Engineer 

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein

      Avantages

      Steady company with lots of opportunities

      Inconvénients

      Management can be slow to react

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
    • "Great place to learn and grow"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Supervisor à Ocala, FL
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein

      Avantages

      Lots of growth opportunity, tuition reimbursement, 4+ weeks pto.

      Inconvénients

      Union environment at Ocala site which prevent good workers from flourishing. Also, with the growth of the site, there are often dumb decisions made or pure neglect along the lines of typical big business issues.

      Conseils à la direction

      Performance pay incentive for hourly work force and better teamwork between programs and pmts

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-19
    • "Go in with open mind"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Customer Liaison Manager à Bristol, Angleterre

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Excellent care package (pension, health etc.). Good on CV

      Inconvénients

      Large corporation so there are lots of processes that feel irrelevant to your role

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-02
    • "Technology and Pay is good but people get lost in corporate structure"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Project Engineer à Baltimore, MD
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      pay was good, benefits good although insurance was diminishing over time i was there

      Inconvénients

      complicated corporate structure, out of touch with end line employees, little emphasis on people, limited advancement on small projects

      Lockheed Martin2019-07-01
    • "Great Opportunity"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Electronics Engineer à Fort Worth, TX
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Great Company, Always engaging with employees.

      Inconvénients

      Still to new to learn of any real "Cons" with the company

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-16
    • Utile (1)

      "There is no limit to the amount of good you can do if you don't care who gets the credit - Ronald Regan"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Very relaxed work environment, little to no actual accountability.

      Inconvénients

      Lockheed has worked very hard to make the company one that is open to all walks of life regardless of gender, race or sexual orientation. All of which is good, however if one is male, white, conservative and Christian it has been my experience that ridicule and discrimination is the accepted course of action. If you do not fully prostrate yourself to the god of diversity for diversity's sake then abandon all hope of...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      How about we take a real good look back at Kelly (Clarence) Johnson's 14 rules? Could these not be updated to reflect our current situation today? Are we or are we not a for profit privately held corporation? Perhaps we cannot be all things to all people but maybe we can get back to being wildly innovative and profitable?

      Lockheed Martin2019-06-27
    • "OK Corporate setting to start"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 

        Je travaille chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein

        Avantages

        Flexible schedule to an extent. Ability to work remote in some cases. Decent paid time off

        Inconvénients

        Some projects will require overtime. Overtime gate.

        Lockheed Martin2019-06-27
      • "Security officer"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Security Officer/Security Guard à White Sands, NM
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Lockheed Martin à temps plein plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        Hours were good and paid well

        Inconvénients

        Lost contract and they had to leave

        Conseils à la direction

        Flexibility

        Lockheed Martin2019-06-12
      5884 avis trouvés